We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at a Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Ranked #46 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We came into Los Angeles late at night and having never been to Ca. before and not knowing the neighborhoods we tried to check in at a couple different locations in the area. Something seemed not quite right about the first two we passed and then we came upon this beautiful Hampton. It was 10:30 pm but the lobby staff was all about helping us check into our room, right down to a young man that told us since it was so late and he knew parking in the back was full he would valet our car in the hotel garage at no charge. Awesome. The room was a suite. Beautiful and as spacious as two of most large rooms put together in other hotels. Top of the line everything. What a great way to end a day that had been hectic for us because of our lack of knowledge of where we were heading. The breakfast in the morning was very good, sausage and mini Denver omelets. Lots of sides and a beautiful seating area to enjoy it in. The manager came around while we were eating breakfast to see how our stay had been. Very nice gentleman and he encouraged us to please come back in the future. The rates were a little higher than we had been paying elsewhere but this suite had so much more in the way of comforts than the other motels that we stayed at we felt fortunate to find it. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our only option was a suite and we are very glad that we tried it. So much room you almost feel at...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed at this Hampton on 6/19/12. The parking is small but was taken care of with no problem at all. The room was really clean and comfortable. There was some road noise but nothing worth complaining about. The stafff was great and the Breakfast was good as always. Would stay again in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

There is something very wrong with this place and I am baffled as to the origin of some of the more favorable reviews. The room we were assigned had so much chemical deodorizer that it was difficult and unpleasant to breathe. The bedcover stuffing was clumped into large balls, making it ineffective and downright uncomfortable. There was an odd scene in the lobby which seems to be a hangout for neighborhood people--it was a little scary with people shouting at each other above the blaring TV. We requested a refund. Even though the metal plaque affixed to the lobby counter guarantees a full refund if not 100% satisfied, the clerk refused--even though we immediately gave him back the key and did not (could not) stay there! I travel about every 3 weeks and have NEVER in my life walked out of a hotel before.

Room Tip: If the lobby seems safe enough to venture up to a room, check the smell in the air and the bedcover...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank humangene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This hotel had everything we needed. I felt the breakfast selection was above average (they had everything I wanted). Rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly. The price on the weekend was a bit high for a Hampton Inn. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay and I would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Reserve a room on the backside of the hotel, not facing traffic.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMMA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inn, Sherman Oaks, Ca.
The hotel is easily accessible and easy to find.
Situated among retail stores and restaurants.
We had dinner at a nearby "Cheesecake Factory,"
located in a busy "Galleria Mall."
It was so busy, even at Nine-o-clock on a Sunday night.
The front desk assisted Our check-in quickly.
Our room was clean and comfortable.
The parking lot is kind of small and
I can see how quickly it could fill up
on a busy night, however, we stayed
Sunday night and plenty of spaces
were available.
If you are in the area, don't let this
minor detail stand in the way of
booking a nights stay here.
Plenty of shopping and restaurants
near the hotel.
"Try it, you'll love it here."

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights on our road trip. We had booked Universal Studios and this hotel is just down the road so it was perfect. We stayed in a number of Hamptons and this was one of the best. It was clean and the room was larger than others . Breakfast was basic as with all Hamptons. Downtown LA was a good drive away on the busy highway

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed_Pick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I selected the Hampton for proximity to a work project. It was a very convenient location, close to the freeway. I felt that the hotel itself was just an average value. It was busy - the parking lot was overfilled every night, the breakfast area was crowded in the morning, and there were groups of people hanging out near the elevators on my floor. I believe there were some large tour groups staying here at the time, and that created the sense of "crowds". My room had all of the listed amenities, but it was oddly large. There was a very large floor space between the door and the bed/desk area. I had a corner room and perhaps this is why, but it did not feel warm and comfortable. And that sums up my stay - this particular Hampton just did not feel inviting and comfortable to me personally.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara9889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#47 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,144 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#141 of 353 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#157 of 353 in Los Angeles
188 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks

Address: 5638 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £123 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has everything you need in order to work, relax and have fun. Free internet, full breakfast and parking plus a heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Hampton Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Van Nuys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing