We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$599
US$497
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
US$138
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$451
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$440
US$342
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$365
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$328
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
393
266
96
49
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
266
96
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan nuysindoor poolfree parkingbreakfast staffuniversal studioscomplimentary breakfasteasy accessconvenient locationla areaclean roomsgreat place to staystudio citywill stay there againthe breakfast arealate at nightexcellent stayyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Hampton Inn in Van Nues provided me with a quiet , clean room for a week, with great staff assistance, a substantial comp. breakfast and a functional business center. I will stay there again when I have business in that area

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This Hampton Inn is a notch above the typical brand flagship. The common areas were well appointed. The staff very friendly. The location close to the 405 and 101. I would stay here again if I needed to be in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hortkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Room was large. Amenities were typical Hampton. Breakfast sufficient for a good start to the day and included hot items. Parking was free. Access to freeways was convenient. Staff friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skinnspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The staff was super friendly upon our arrival. The room was plenty big for a family of 4. I love having queen beds, I don't know why other hotels even use double beds!! We loved having the Target within walking distance, it was only a 1/2 block away. Very convenient for grabbing snacks and drinks.

We never had a problem with parking at the hotel. We were told that the valet lot was just a quick walk down the street (1/4 block away) , so if you needed to go to your car is was very close. We never felt unsafe and I didn't think there was too much traffic noise.

It was a great deal for the money. No internet fees, no parking fees, free breakfast. We saved a lot of money by staying here. We went to LA to sight see, not to sit in our hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fun2travel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The lobby is very nice and expected a good experience. We stayed in a junior suite. The parking is in the back of the hotel and, in my opinion, is unsafe. There was a lot of people hanging out that were not guests. The room smelled terrible, like it had not been used but not freshened either. Nice place, but not worth the price

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews