We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton, very new and convenient to 405 Fwy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Ranked #38 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Very nice and seems very new, good hot breakfast for free. Parking also free but get there early to get a spot, as the car park is very tiny! Heated indoor pool was very enjoyable. Area (Burbank and Sepulveda Blvds.) is not dodgy, rather it is very industrial so not a lot going on at night. Two petrol stations close by for snacks, drinks, etc. Also nearby a Denny's if you are on foot. We would certainly stay here again, very impressed and this is coming from someone who is well versed with Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgrbleu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed in this hotel in May, 2009, and liked it so much that we stayed here again in June, 2010. The rooms are large and very clean and have complimentary wi-fi, the free breakfast is good, the staff is very nice and accommodating, and the location is very good--right near the 405 freeway. We will continue to return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LKZ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Nice size, clean, comfortable rooms at a great rate which included good continental breakfast. Check in was smooth and welcoming thanks to Brian. Breakfast staff (Mary & Ricky) were cheerful and accommodating. As mentioned in other posts, the parking lot is small, but on the nights we came in late hotel staff was there to help get everyone a parking space. We would have loved to have a microwave/fridge which most Hamptons do have. I think the suites had them, but they had only a king bed and we needed 2 beds. The hotel is conveniently located to both 101 and 405 which are the major freeways. There are not a lot of restaurants close-by. Business center was closet-sized with only one computer and printer. However, there was free Wi-fi in the rooms. Target within walking distance. :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3UVAfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Parking - Limited. If you go out at night and come back late, there will be no parking. You can park on the street, but only until about 8am.

Room - Nice, cozy. Beds are very comfortable. Room is spacious. Bathroom is also spacious and clean.

Amenities - I saw they had a gym. They also offer breakfast in the morning that ends at 10am. If you get there at 9am, there isn't much left. Breakfast wasn't too tasty.

Customer Service - This is where the problem lies. I had emailed customer service to ask if they would let us get a room before the normal check-in time of 3pm because I had to be somewhere by 3pm at the latest. They said no problem and it would be based on availability, which was understandable. Check-out time is 11am, so I figured we could probably get in by 12pm or 1pm. We got there at about 1pm and we were told that the room wasn't ready and they would be ready in an hour. We walked around and ate lunch, came back to find out that they still weren't ready. Walked around again, came back....STILL wasn't ready....at this point it was almost 3pm! Once we got our room, we realized that they gave us a non-smoking room when we reserved a smoking room. Another fail.....the staff was nice, but they didn't accomodate any of our requests....

Others - The elevator is SUPER SLOOOOOOW. They had a business center and we went down to use it so we can print some documents out, but their internet wasn't working.....

If you don't have any special requests, this hotel would work for you. Otherwise....be aware that your requests may not be fulfilled. I just don't think $155.00 for a room was reasonable with all the hassles we had to deal with.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gdf84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We reserved and paid 3 nights in advance and thus got a very good rate (~$127/day). The suite has 2 queen beds and is very large. The room also has a 42 inch flat screen TV, a sofa, a microwave and a refrigerator. Breakfast (included) was good and varied somewhat from day to day (i.e. sausage, ham). Although parking (free) was limited we had no trouble finding a spot even when we came back late at night. This is definitely the place to stay if you visit UCLA.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian5900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We had a meeting and hotel rooms booked there. The swamp cooler they had wasn't working properly to the point we had to open doors, etc. The request for our beverages was ignored. As we arrived the staff told us we had no rooms (even with reservation) when the problem was we couldn't check in yet. The atomosphere was not appealing. I have stayed at a lot of Hamptons and this was very bad.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FedIns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

I stayed at this hotel last week for 1 night.

First off, there are very few parking spots at this hotel. Certainly not enough on-property spots for the number of rooms that they have. Additionally, the hotel has meeting rooms and, when I arrived around 8PM, the meetings were still going and people were double parked in the lot and in the fire lanes.

The front desk wanted me to part in a remote lot (not on-site). I refused and they told me to part in the fire lane overnight. I wasn't towed but it didn't give me a good impression.

For breakfast, they were very low on muffins at 7AM on a weekday.

The A/C in the room is limited to 68F as the low setting.

Room was clean and quiet.

I am Hilton Diamond member and this is the worst parking situation I have experienced at a Hilton-branded property.

I submitted a comment card to the front desk upon check out. No contact from the manager after submitting it.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank Brian-IFlyAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#41 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,166 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#157 of 354 in Los Angeles
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#144 of 354 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
North Hollywood
Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks

Address: 5638 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411-2928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £121 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property has everything you need in order to work, relax and have fun. Free internet, full breakfast and parking plus a heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Hampton Inn And Suites Los Angeles/Sherman Oaks
Hampton Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Van Nuys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing