We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
386
82
22
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
82
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsballona wetlandsculver blvdfree bikesegg casserolejacuzzi tubfreshly baked cookiesmarina view roompersonalized notebed and breakfastgas fireplaceliving roomsanta monicab and bmanhattan beachbeach towelsother guestsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I just stayed at the Inn at Playa Del Rey with a group of about 25, and we will all be returning in April to stay there once again. I can't wait to return to this beautiful place. The staff was very accommodating, the food was delicious, the overall atmosphere was very peaceful, and the beds were AMAZING! If you are looking for a nice retreat amongst the craziness of LA, this is your spot.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I recently stayed at the Inn at Playa Del Rey with a group of friends working in the non-profit world. We needed a quiet spot, few distractions, and an inspiring atmosphere; and the Inn provided them all! The staff was exceptional too, providing our every need.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I joined about 25 other people for the week and we chose to stay here. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay warm, welcoming, and customized to meet our needs. The layout of the place made it suitable for private conversations, as well as group discussions. A short walk to the beach allowed for bursts of refreshment and its close proximity to the airport helped us accomodate people coming and going from our gathering. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForgottenVoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

This is a wonderful get away destination. Not a lot of tourists despite it's closeness to LAX. Beach is walking distance. Surf spots would be a drive. For business: great, for personal retreat: great, for adventure: ok

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are great!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kindrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Absolutely delighted with my 3-day stay. The room was comfortable, and nicely appointed - neither institutional nor kitschy. The bed was very comfortable, the shower hot and clean. Location is VERY convenient to LAX, but remarkably peaceful and not urban at all. Inclement weather prevented taking advantage of the proximity to the beach or the beautiful courtyard during my stay. Still, provided a tranquil refuge after long days of business meetings. Would also be an excellent choice for a romantic getaway.

Highly recommended without reservation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews