We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cosy, luxury and nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Playa Del Rey
Ranked #4 of 95 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

WOW! we were overbooked on another four sisters inn and transfered here. What luck! the ladies at inn at playa del rey made our stay the best 2 days in the los angeles area. we got the room with the jacuzzi and they med us feel right at home. The inn is wonderful it self and the personell so serviceminded and so much knowledge about the area. we got see so much we wouldn´t have. the surroundings are beautiful with the birdsanctuary and the beach right around the corner. You can borrow a bike and beach gear.
Then in the afternoon you come back to some cheese and wine and home made cookies.The fragrance of the home made cookies makes it so good!
we hade take away because we wanted to stay in the beautiful room we hade. The staff helped to make it extra cosy with silverware and winecooler. Thank you som much. The best ending of our honeymoon we could ever think of

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sturestam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 210 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel I found as an option for a quiet break from downtown for a meeting.
A nice view of the green belt area by the ooast and french doors and a patio off of my room.
The staff was excellect.. accomodating.. and the ambiance and comforts were very bread and breakfast. Breakfast was excellent.. and a nice sitting room with loads of light to wake up with great coffee.. fresh breakfast spread.. that was very good.. an evening horsdovore and wine was relaxing in the big sunny living room white covered furniture with french doors out to the deck..
The rooms were comfortable.. but the details needed polishing.. a little bit like a guest bedroom that needed some updating.. the shower/ bath needed some updating too.
The location was walking distance to a new restaurant that i enjoyed.. playa provisions.. and the beach for a sunset peek and the ocean. .. not a desitination hotel // but a comforting respite..
I slept well there.. and was very comfortable.. I will return.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the green belt... not the street or side view.. it is small.. call directly to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwilly202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a wonderful peaceful oasis in the center of very busy LA. I can not say enough about our positive stay. From making the reservation to arrival to discharge everyone demonstrated top notch customer service. Many little extras ... cookies and personalized notes great you on arrival. It was my birthday and they offer a special welcome treat of champagne or sparkling cider, Again a personalized note. Rebecca was there to orient us to the Inn and even offered to make dinner reservations. the rooms that overlook wetlands are so peaceful worth the extra cost. Breakfast was excellent! We took a nice walk the beach, wish we had used the bikes or made the evening receptions but ran out of time as we were attending the UCLA graduation events. Rebecca and Liz were wonderful. If you are wondering I have traveled a lot and would rate myself as a harsh critic. I have been know to change rooms that were unsatisfactory even at the St Regis in SF.

Room Tip: overlook the wetlands for view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cambriakathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a beautiful, brightly decorated cottage styled bed and breakfast. Upon arrival we were asked if we were celebrating a special occasion and we told them our birthdays. After check-in we were taken on a tour of the property. Upon arrival to our room there was A bottle of champagne, and champagne glasses filled with Hershey's kisses with an accompanying hand written note wishing us happy birthday. There were also home made cookies in our large and tastefully decorated room. The property boasts a bright and cheery breakfast included home made treats, coffee, assorted teas and orange juice 24/7. There is a huge living room with a fireplace, several sofas, chairs and tables with an adjoining deck that affords beautiful views of the bird sanctuary, the marshlands and the marina. Afternoon wine and cheese is available in the living room. Buffet breakfast consists of home made Baked goods, eggs, fruit, cereals, etc. along with beverages. We sat in the living room for over three hours admiring the sunset. Last, but certainly not least--the staff was superb. I remember a few names, i.e. Maggie and Liz, but everyone made our stay a very enjoyable one. We definitely are planning our next staycation at this lovely place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ageohagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Inn at Playa del Rey did not really match the pics. It seems more tired than the pics. Quiet and the parking is safe for this area. The staff is very friendly. Best location for close to the airport. Would choose another place next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank broberts2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was a wonderful peaceful retreat to return to after running around Los Angeles and its northern environs. Although its easy to miss when you first arrive, once inside it is great. While I loved it, the teenagers with me would have preferred a more contemporary and lively hotel. The location is very good, with easy access to the airport as well as Santa Monica. After spending days in the crowded beach towns, it really was relaxing to return to the inn for some wine and cheese and pleasant conversation with other guests. As with all the B & Bs I have stayed, the breakfast was superb.

Room Tip: We shared the two room suite which worked out very well. The room that is on the street was noisier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This Bed & Breakfast looks like it was picked up from Cape Cod and dropped next to the Beach next to Marina dey Rey. It is 2 blocks from the Pacific ocean, and overlooks the entire Marina. You can sit on your balcony and watch the sail boats head out to sea. There are many fine restaurants next to the B & B as well as the Marina, which you can rent bikes and ride over to the Marina. It is less than a mile from the Hotel.. If you get a chance I would recomend taking a look at this place if you are planning to stay in Los Angeles at the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speedracer797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#10 of 358 in Los Angeles
810 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,306 reviews
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,441 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#13 of 358 in Los Angeles
1,395 reviews
Venice
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#3 of 95 in Los Angeles
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Playa Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Playa Del Rey

Address: 435 Culver Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range: £173 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Playa Del Rey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at exquisite lodging near Los Angeles. Enjoy bike rides, country breakfasts, walks on the beach, luxurious amenities, private sunbathing gardens, and the serenity of nature at this elegant inn. Many rooms come complete with fireplaces, Jacuzzis, and private decks. Rated one of the "Ten Best Urban Inns" by Forbes.com, our Inn is sure to please. Look online to learn more about our convenient location, superb accommodations, and to book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn at Playa Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Playa Del Rey Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing