We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay - Location & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay - Location & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Wonderful location as I enjoy staying on the West side. Hotel room was lovely with a garden view. Bathroom had great light for getting dressed and putting on makeup. Would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneolivepls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    954
    197
    72
    25
    18
See reviews for
320
354
61
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, and for me it epitomizes the Four Seasons experience. It begins with the friendly greeting you receive in the driveway when you leave your taxi or turn your car over to an attendant. It continues with reception: the greeting is genuinely warm, and if you're a regular, don't be surprised if you're recognized and remembered.
One of the pleasures of the Four Seasons Beverly Hills is the explosion of color which greets you in the lobby from the flower arrangements. Nowhere is this more stunning than in the area facing the elevators. Every time I check in, I'm in anticipation, wondering what floral delights await me. Excuse me for harping on this, but I think the flowers are one of the most striking aspects of this hotel's distinctive personality.
The rooms are beautifully appointed in the classical sense — meaning that they are devoid of the trendy nonsense which mars so many luxury hostelries these days. The beds are comfortable and luxurious, there is a comfortable easy chair with lamp. and the work area is excellent. There's a large flat TV screen with a good selection of channels. The cooling and heating is simple, reliable and doesn't drive you into an apoplectic rage. The marble bathrooms are a continuing pleasure.
Internet access room charges seem questionable, given that this is an era where free wi fi is available at the most lowly Motel 6 or Best Western. However, take note that it's also free here if you go to the business centre and use one of the four desktops available 24 hours of the day.
Valet parking is pricey but less so than at the Beverly Wilshire, the other Four Seasons hotel in the area.
The hotel bar is a lively meeting place for many of L.A.'s beautiful people, and it tends to be noisy at night. However, all customers receive the same warm and friendly treatment from the staff. There is a good short food menu at the bar, fairly priced. As for the restaurant itself, which was recently redesigned and now offers Italian cuisine, it is outstanding, and will not bust your budget.
Room service is fine, and so is the food. Still, the room service menu is getting a little dull. But that's a minor quibble. And I can recommend the chicken soup, Cobb salad, and lobster sandwich

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We have had the pleasure of visiting the property twice in 2011 staying in an Executive Suite with a balcony. The first was a family trip for Easter break with our 7 year old daughter and second was for a business trip. We enjoyed the glamorous pool and loved the access to the luxury house cars! The restaurants, service and atmosphere far exceeded our expectations! We even had the opportunity to share our great experiences with the owners while dining at Culina. Easter brunch complete with the Easter bunny and egg hunt is over the top! The hotel now ranks as one of our favorites! We have made Easter at the Four Seasons a tradition for our family and look forward to returning next month!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreeBird68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

This is a great hotel with excellent service from Concierge Desk to Housekeeping. It was my first stay at this hotel, previously stayed at the Four Seasons Wilshire which is also great, but this is my new spot for sure.
We had lunch and dinner at Culina, both were spectacular. I had the halibut for lunch, my colleague had a burger, both are highly recommended. The service was very quick and both of our servers treated us like we are celebrities as they deal with them on a regular basis. I had a dinner by myself the next day and had the Veal Chop, it was seriously to die for. I had a chance to chat with one of the managers, Italian gentleman, light brown haired and told him how good everything was.

Room Tip: I had a Premier Room with a Balcony with a view of the Hollywood Hills. It was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Having stayed in 5 stars all over the world, I would have to say this is one of the best. Great staff. Great service. Great facility. Running into Carlos Santana and a host of other celebs was also pretty cool.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jr. Suite on the sixth floor on the frontside of the hotel. No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Look forward to go back! Devoted service, excellent food, concierge really nice and who is providing excellent advices (reservations, places to go to...).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amicorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

I have stayed in many of the 5 star hotels in L.A. And this was my first visit to this hotel.Quite simply stated,the Four Seasons, L.A was one of my most enjoyable hotel stays ever.
The room and beds were outstandingly comfortable and the large marble bath was well stocked with Bulgari toiletries and plush towels and robes.My room had a very large Plasma TV and stereo with IPod extension outlets.
Terrace had a gorgeous view of Beverly Hills and room was bright and sunny.
The food and bar service was the best in the city and perhaps the best of all of my travels this past year.
The gym had very modern Equiptment and the pool staff and hotel staff were very gracious and there was nothing too small to ask.
I have recently stayed at other Four Seasons hotels as well a the Ritz Carlton,Mandarin Oriental and the Peninsula but nothing else comes close.
It is no wonder that this hotel is the hotel of choice for so many visiting dignitaries,celebrities and others with demanding standards.
I plan to return soon and will now make this hotel my home away from home when visiting L.A. On business or pleasure.
Well done!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmreiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#2 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing