We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service goes down.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #3 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Service goes down.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed for the 2nd time in the hotel. The first time everything was perfect now it was not perfect, it's still very good but the service can be better.

Check in was not efficient. We booked via AMEX so we got an upgrade. The upgraded room was not ready (we checked in at 3PM) therefor the reception offered us or the reserved room or a complimentary drink while waiting for the room. Nobody welcomed us back.
When we arrived in the room the room was good. Last year we had a better upgrade then this year. In the room we could hear the toilet flushing from the neighbors. We had a living room and a separate bedroom. The bedroom had no windows and as the AC made noise we turned this off for the night, so the room was very hot during the nights. We did not like this.

The bathroom was smelling from the shower drain.

The lady who served us breakfast recognized us, she was much better then the receptionists who do not care about returning customers. This lady walked immediately to us when she saw us and asked how we were doing. This is service that I like. She even knew little things about us. Breakfast is not cheap. US$19 for 2 eggs.



We drank in the bar on the evenings. We were lucky to get a sofa. There was a sofa reserved. People who wanted to sit there were sent away as this sofa was reserved. We were sitting for approx. 1.5 hours in the bar and nobody came to the reserved sofa although over 10 couples were sent away.

During check out nobody asked us how the stay was. The receptionist was very busy with other things then helping us. She had to help us was the impression she gave. When I gave my creditcard she replied with a tone that she did not need this as she had it already on file. Normally they want to check it again, but she was angry or so. She asked if the invoice had to be printed or emailed. I asked that it had to be emailed. She verified the email address and said she would send it immediately. 3 days later I still did not get any email with invoice from the Four Seasons. When I was putting back my credit card in my wallet the lady turned around and took up the phone to call someone. She did not say bye, have a good journey or whatever. She just took her phone. It was a very rude check out.

Nobody helped us with the luggage when we left the building. 

I probably will not return here any more as the service is not what is used to be and in my opinion hotel does not care anymore.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara R, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Dutchguy71,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We truly value your feedback and are disappointed to hear that your time with us was not on par with your last stay. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding these matters, if you wouldn't mind emailing sara.roderick@fourseasons.com at your earliest convenience.

We will be sure to keep an eye out for your email, and thank you again for your feedback.


Warmest regards,


Sara Roderick
Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    208
    75
    26
    19
See reviews for
344
376
65
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is not a glitzy hotel, but a "subtly"luxurious one. You might happen to stumble upon movie stars in the elevator but this is not a fancy hotel, such as the other Four Season. It remains a luxury hotel with great facilities. Location is good, in a quiet area of Beverly Hills. You might need a car, though the hotel also provides a limousine service. There is an Ipad in the room and we were allowed to use the hotel's spa before leaving for the airport, after checkout. It was very useful with a 17 hours flight ahead.
The only disappointment came from the fact that our suite's bedroom had no outside windows. Not a bad experience in the end since we were jet lagged but it should be mentioned at reservation time since others might be affected. The view is magnificent, so you might expect to see the skyline from your bed. Overall, one of the very best hotels we stayed in.

Room Tip: Anything above the 5th floor but go as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamstimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is one of the nicest that we have ever stayed at. The staff were excellent and we enjoyed our time. We came into town for a wedding. The reception was at the hotel. Overall I cannot say enough about the hotel.

Room Tip: a higher floor not facing West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjjellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Four Seasons and would stay there again in a Hollywood minute!! When we drove in and pulled up to the valet at check-in, we were warmly greeted by the staff. Warm greetings and professionalism were a common occurance everytime we needed our car. In fact, everytime we had any dealings with any employees we were greeted...sometimes by name!! How do they do this?

Food and service in hotel were first rate. Spa treatment and area were wonderful. We were upgraded to an "Executive Suite" which had amazing views as well as beautiful furnishings, bathroom, and plush bedding. In fact, I really want to know what type and brand pillows you use (upon coming home, my current pillow just doesn't cut it anymore).

A few random notes: A piece of our luggage broke when we first arrived. It was quicly repaired which certainly made our life easier upon check-out. We also used the "hotel car", which was a Rolls Royce. My husband was dying to drive it himself, but was more then willing to let the driver chauffeur us to our destination. Whenever we left the hotel in our rental car, we were always offered bottled water to take with us on our drive.

There were several press gatherings for upcoming movies, where celebrities were present. . We were treated (in my eyes), with every level of professionalism and high service that a luxury hotel provides to the "rich and famous'. We felt the warmth. We felt special. We will be back. Thanks Four Seasons for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Although the hotel has 14 floors, we had a great view on the 7th floor of the Hollywood sign, as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TakeMeAwayNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Four Seasons is my number one hotel choice in the LA area. If it's not available when I need to go to LA for business, I am depressed. The service is fantastic, the fitness area is great and the pool is fantastic.
Great bar, great food, great location.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel is tasteful and refined and offers what you have come to expect from the Four Seasons brand, however it leaves you feeling it somehow falls short. Rooms are decorated in subdued tones which are duly lovely but nothing that takes your breath away. Bathrooms fall well short of expectations with convoluted taps, small baths and wires hanging from underneath the vanity that you get to look at when taking a bath. The carpets in the room aren't weathering at all well with stains and fraying.
After staying in a standard room we also experienced a suite which had an amazing view of the hills and the Hollywood sign.
This hotel is obviously a hollywood favourite with press junkets and stars in attendance.
Set in a quiet street, the hotel is discreet and underplayed which i guess is how many guests like it, it just left me feeling underwhelmed.
Pool area is pleasant, the gym is a bit all over the place. Enjoyed breakfast although drinking tea out of a plastic mug because you are on the same level as the pool was a tad ridiculous.
A shout out to security who as we left the parking garage every day were always lovely in wishing us a great day.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevegne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The service was terrible! No one was at the door to help me with my luggage, check in took forever. My room wasnt ready. No one is available to help you when you call front desk or concierge and you spend a long time on hold. I

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
820 reviews
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 350 in Los Angeles
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
729 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,165 reviews
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing