We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pure Perfection”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This hotel was, in short, absolutely immaculate and exuded perfection all around. Everybody was extremely accommodating, especially considering our unusual circumstance: we left the Ritz Carlton last minute due to a less-than-wonderful experience upon our arrival (I published an additional review for that hotel as well). They booked us two rooms and within one hour, we were there and completely set up. This hotel was very classy: everything from the location to the service to the lobby to the rooms felt like Beverly Hills Glamour. Another hotel perk: the hotel cars (a Mercedes Benz or a Rolls Royce) that will take you anywhere in Beverly Hills. Try the restaurant as well--it is absolutely delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Hollywood Hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahandSuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi E, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear SarahandSuch,

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review of your recent experience with us here at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. It's an honor to hear that you found the Hotel to be "absolutely immaculate and exuded perfection all around". I am thrilled that you enjoyed the Hotel's complimentary amenities, such as the house car, and that you were able to dine with us at Culina, Modern Italian. I will be sure to share your compliments with our entire team, as I know they too will be humbled by your words and greatly appreciative of all that you've shared with us here on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hotel very soon!

Warmest regards,


Mehdi Eftekari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    206
    75
    26
    19
See reviews for
337
371
65
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a true five star hotel in every sense. From the valet, bell staff, front desk and every person we encountered during our stay here was gracious, eager and courteous. We held an event at the Culina, the restaurant at the hotel and our event coordinator, Ms. Kimberly Gioia made our celebrations a dream come true!!!!! They set the bar too high for anyone else to replicate this experience again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shiksha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi E, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear shiksha h,

Thank you for your kind review of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles - we're delighted that you found the Hotel to be five stars in "every sense". It's a pleasure to hear of all of the many wonderful interactions you had with everyone here at the Hotel during your stay - from the valet, bell staff, front desk and even our very own Culina, Modern Italian Events Manager, Kimberly Gioia!

We are so glad that we could help to make your celebrations a dream come true, and look forward to creating the same (if not even more of a) memorable experience for you in the future.

Warmest regards,


Mehdi Eftekari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I've stayed in a lot of Four Seasons. This is a favorite, and a prime location for seeing the best parts of LA. Stayed here for a business trip, and I was won over by the awesome, kind, courteous, witty, smart and fun staff, and the very quick room service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sterling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi E, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Sterling S.,

What a pleasure it is to receive such a kind review (of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles) from you here on TripAdvisor. We are humbled to hear that we are one of your favorite LA hotels, and I will be sure to share your compliments regarding the staff and service you received with everyone here at the Hotel, as I know they will all be greatly appreciative of your kind words.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,


Mehdi Eftekari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Tremendous, service and staff exemplary. Accommodation comfortable in every way. All amenities professional and pleasant to use. Recommend very highly. Convenient ease of access to business and shopping districts. #HatsOff

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taraogrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi E, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear taraogrady,

I am so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us on your recent business trip to Los Angeles. I will be sure to let the entire Hotel staff know of your kind words and that you found the accommodations to be "comfortable in every way."

We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation here on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, whether it is for another business trip, or perhaps even for leisure.


Warmest regards,


Mehdi Eftekari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel, but we did wander through the lobby, then had brunch. The grounds are fabulous, and the brunch just can't be beat. Super upscale, great service, beautiful surroundings (we sat outside)--all good. We'll definitely go back on our next visit to Los Angeles.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerSnap317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi E, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear GingerSnap317,

Thank you for your kind review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed Culina, Modern Italian's Sunday brunch, and will be sure to let our culinary team know that you found it to be one that “just can’t be beat.”

I do hope you enjoyed your visit to LA, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel for what we hope will be a longer stay!


Warmest regards,


Mehdi Eftekari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Well managed. Quality,well trained staff. Excellent location for meetings and entertaining.
Has charm and tradition and a sense of purposeful tranquility. All in all a very good experience and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Find one that's empty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi E, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Richard A.,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, and for your kind recommendation. I’m so pleased that you enjoyed both the charm and tranquility of the Hotel, and it’s great to know that you found this to be an “excellent location for meetings and entertaining.” I will be sure to share your compliments of the quality of service you received while staying with us with our entire team, as I know they will be truly appreciative.

Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in what we hope will be the near future.


Warmest regards,


Mehdi Eftekari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I took my daughter on a spring break trip to Beverly Hills and stayed at the FSLA. Although the decor isn't on the leading edge of fashion and style, everything else about the hotel was absolutely perfect. The concierge desk went miles beyond the call of duty to get us tickets and passes that were not easy to get, and gave excellent advice about events and activities that was thoughtfully keyed to my daughter's interests. The staff members in every part of the hotel were friendly and professional. The "house car" service for local trips consisted of an S-Class Mercedes and a Rolls Royce, both driven by warm and courteous drivers. The food was uniformly excellent. My experience in "space-available upgrades" is typically that space is never available, or that the upgrade is something meaningless like the same room on a slightly higher floor. Not so with the FSLA. Our upgrade under the AmEx Platinum Card Fine Hotels & Resorts Program was from a Superior Room to a One-Bedroom Suite -- a real upgrade. One evening we were surprised by a plate on which sat a Hollywood sign and red carpet, rendered entirely in chocolate and marzipan. I have stayed at several Four Seasons properties and at similar luxury properties on five continents, but I have never had a hotel stay with personal service at the level we experienced at the FSLA. If you're a schlubby out-of-towner visiting Beverly Hills, you figure you might be overlooked by the hotel staff, but not here. Instead, if you're looking to be pampered like a star without being a star, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevefromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi E, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear StevefromDC,

What a wonderful review; thank you very much for taking the time to share it with us here on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to hear that both you and your daughter had an enjoyable stay. It's a true privilege to hear you say that you've “never had a hotel stay with personal service at the level we experienced at the FSLA.” I will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team here at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, as I know they will be truly appreciative of your kind words.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in what we hope will be the very near future.

Warmest regards,


Mehdi Eftekari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
815 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 351 in Los Angeles
700 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
721 reviews
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#3 of 20 in West Hollywood
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing