We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #3 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel in Beverley Hills recently prior to a cruise. The hotel is wonderful, we had a beautiful room on the front of the hotel with a small balcony and lovely views across the city towards Beverly Hills. The room was immaculate with every amenity that could be required. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant one evening which was superb, obviously very popular with both locals and guests. We also had breakfast at the poolside cafe one morning.

The hotel is located about a miles walk from Beverley Hills and is a little isolated from bars/restaurants, but they do offer a complementary ride for journeys within a two mile radius which would make a lot more available. There is also a red open top bus which stops directly outside the hotel which we found very useful, as if like us you have no car, Los Angeles is not that easy to get around. The only downside with the bus however was the waiting time if you hopped off. Sometimes we were waiting nearly an hour for the next bus, so it was not that easy to keep hopping on and off.

I cannot think of a single criticism that I could make regarding the hotel or our stay, and if I do ever return to LA I would love to stay at the Four Seasons again. One of the best hotels I have stayed at.

Room Tip: A room on the front of the property is great for the views and gets the sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi E, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Hector1,

Thank you for taking the time to review Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills here on TripAdvisor. We’re honored that you found our Hotel to be one of the best you have stayed at and I am thrilled that you had such a “wonderful experience”: from your accommodations and in-room amenities, to the complimentary house car and dining at Culina, Modern Italian and our poolside café, Cabana Restaurant. I will be sure to note your comments regarding the red bus tour, as we find your feedback to be especially valuable.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We very much look forward to your return – and we hope it will be soon!

Warmest regards,


Mehdi Eftekari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We arrived for the last leg of our honeymoon for a two night stay, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was a five star experience. The hotel had arranged an upgrade for us and the best chocolate cake i have ever tasted was waiting for us in the room. We ate in Culina the night we arrived which was one of the best Italian meals ever. Throughout our stay, the staff could not do enough for us and this hotel was an experience in itself.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincentraffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi E, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Vincentraffo,

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We’re thrilled you decided to spend some time with us during such a special occasion, and I am so glad to hear that it was “a five star experience” from the moment you arrived, to the moment you left. I will be sure to share your compliments with our entire team here at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, noting that you were especially impressed with the service you received, the chocolate cake you enjoyed upon arrival, and that you found your meal at Culina, Modern Italian to be “one of the best…ever.”

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

Warmest regards,


Mehdi Eftekari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My absolute favourite hotel - ever!!!! The check in, bar, restaurant, room, service, pool absolutely everything is 5 star. Upon check in we were offered a drink in the bar after our long flight (from Sydney). Our bags were taken to our room and when we arrived in our room we had a large platter of handmade chocolates featuring edible pictures of movie stars and a "Welcome to LA" sign written on the platter in chocolate. An iPad is used for all hotel information - menu's, etc. Our room contained a bedroom and lounge room both with balconies overlooking downtown LA and the Hollywood sign. The bathroom amenities are Bulgari and there is a nightly turndown service. The pool is lovely with pool boys offering towels, sunscreen and jugs of cold water with lemon. There is also a car service to take you within a few kilometres of the hotel which is fantastic for a night out on the town. Valet parking attendants are very prompt and also offer bottles of water when you are going out for the day. All in all one of the best ever hotel experiences we have ever had, it's pricey but worth every cent.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi E, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Deborah J,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. It’s such a pleasure to hear that this is your “absolute favourite hotel – ever”. I am so glad that you enjoyed all that our Hotel has to offer: from the “5 star” service you received, to the views of LA and Hollywood from your private guest room balcony, complimentary in-room amenities, the Hotel features (e.g. the pool, bar and restaurants), and more.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in what we hope will be the near future!

Warmest regards,


Mehdi Eftekari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

From the moment you arrive to the moment you depart, the attention to detail and the superb service of this hotel make it possibly the best in Los Angeles. The staff truly make you feel like they know you and at home.

The rooms are beautifully appointed and well kept. I was particularly blown away one night during my stay when rushing to dinner I left my glasses on the desk. When I returned, noticed turndown attendant had cleaned my lenses and left the glasses for me perfectly placed on the desk on top of a Four Seasons cleaning cloth.

While at the hotel, try cocktails a the bar. Fabulous and energetic atmosphere will guarantee a great time. Treat yourself to the culinary experience of Culina whether for lunch or dinner.

Overall, you will feel so at home that you will fall in love with the hotel and not want to leave!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romazzino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi E, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear romazzino,

What a wonderful review, thank you so much for sharing it with us here on TripAdvisor. It’s quite an honor to hear that you find our Four Seasons Hotel to be “the best in Los Angeles”: from the “attention to detail and the superb service,” to the “beautifully appointed” rooms, as well as the dining offerings and “energetic atmosphere” at Windows Lounge and Culina, Modern Italian. I will be sure to share your compliments with the entire team at the Hotel, as I know they will be just as appreciative of them as I am.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home again, in what we hope will be the very near future!

Warmest regards,


Mehdi Eftekari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Do yourself a big favor---stay right here. No Rodeo Drive nonsense to tolerate, and the staff is superb! I loved NOT being amid the noise on Rodeo drive and all of the "I want to be seen" atmosphere there. The staff is friendly and attentive, amiable and helpful. I loved being in the pool area and swam daily in the clean, refreshing water that was the perfect temperature. It was generally a terrific stay and I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janner2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi E, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Janner2323,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills with us here on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and it's a true pleasure to hear that you found our staff to be not only "friendly and attentive, amiable and helpful" but "superb" as well!

Again, thank you for your kind words. I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warmest regards,


Mehdi Eftekari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in the executive suite last September for two weeks and it really felt like home. The service was great and the location was great too. I personally liked this hotel more than the Beverly Wilshire it is smaller and cozier which made the excellent staff even more attentive to our wants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi E, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear N A,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your review of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles here on TripAdvisor. It’s absolutely wonderful to hear that you felt so at home during your last stay, and I will be sure to share your compliments of the service you received while with us with the entire team here at the Hotel.

Again, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience (and lovely photos!) with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warmest regards,


Mehdi Eftekari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My final night in LA was such a treat. With thanks to the front desk for a wonderful corner suite with amazing views of the Hollywood hills - I could only luxuriate in the experience. The pool and spa resonate genuine glamour. The main restaurant Cucina offers brilliant Italian cuisine. Treat yourself to the ice cream! Breakfast in the Cabana restaurant by the pool is the perfect way to start another gorgeous California day! Can't wait to go back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank iain_anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi E, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear iain_anderson,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. I am thrilled to hear that you your stay was “simply perfect”! From your time spent enjoying the views of the Hollywood hills from your corner suite, to dining at our restaurants, and relaxing by the pool and at The Spa - we’re so glad you enjoyed it all!

Thank you again for your kind words of your recent stay with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,


Mehdi Eftekari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 355 in Los Angeles
729 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,201 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
#11 of 355 in Los Angeles
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £379 - £908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing