We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every sense”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Perfect in every sense”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A truly perfect hotel in every sense. The Four Seasons treatment starts upon arrival with extremely friendly door and front desk staff, making you welcome straight away.
The hotel grounds are pure Beverly Hills - extremely nice, but not over the top. They manage to strike a good balance. Excellent pool on the roof with great staff and extremely nice restaurant.
Rooms are adequate with everything you may expect - possible a bit dated, but still feel comfortable and homely.
Fully equipped business centre for all needs.
Definitely worth mentioning that the hotel car takes you anywhere in a mile radius for free - though can be very limited in availability during peak times.
Only slight downer is that the valet can take a while.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank epicentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    950
    197
    72
    25
    18
See reviews for
319
352
61
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
brighton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

stayed here for 5 nights before we went to Hawaii. the hotel was wonderful as you would expect with the Four Seasons. they supplied courtesy cars for the guests within a 2 mile radius which was brilliant for eating out in the evening. the courtesy car was actually a rolls royce. Felt like a celebrity turning up in it. the bar in the evening was full and had a wonderful atmosphere and every afternoon after being out sightseeing we used the lovely hotel pool,. lovely service and staff looked after you really well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightonBethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Four Seasons in Beverly Hills is fantastic .. from the moment you walk through the doors you are treated just like the many stars who stay there .. the house car (R/R Ghost) is a treat and will drop off and pick up within a two three mile radius so book a swanky restaurant and then you'll feel like royalty being dropped off and picked up in it. Top marks ...

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back which gives a great view across to Hollywood hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didgery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

First time at a Four Season property and enjoyed the service the brand upholds too. I think they have a great training program there for the employees. For someone like me who does not frequent luxury hotels often - they didn't make me feel like I had to tip or question if things were going to cost me. They make you feel the focus is on you and pays attention to your needs. I only had a small bag which I can manage but I was asked repeatedly if I needed help.

The room was nice but I did not feel it was as luxury as it should be to be a luxury brand. The price of the room felt like I didn't get the value of the property which would be my only dissatisfaction. Maybe it was the decor since I like more contemporary style however I enjoyed the robe & slippers in the room. I also really enjoyed the pillows and the soft sheets. The bed felt lumpy so need some work there.

Overall, I thought the property was great and would like to stay at another Four Seasons.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My stay at the Four Seasons was absolutely complaint-free, even down to the smallest detail. Especially on a trip with a lot of travel, it's important to me to have a hotel where I feel as if I don't have to think about anything logistics related and exist in a stress-free environment. The Four Seasons accomplished exactly this - room was perfect with a great view, and I never had to worry about how I was getting from one place to another with their car service. As expected, the service was impeccable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

First class location, ambiance, decor and attention make the Four Seasons the CHOICE to stay in Beverly Hills.

From the moment you arrive to the moment the valet hands you back the keys, it's VIP treatment all the way!

Enjoy a continental coffee on the pavement cafe, take a stroll along Rodeo drive or just people watch in the lobby bar.

As a regular visitor, I always see someone famous on the premises....but don't be a tourist, be discreet and you'll soak up the atmosphere even more!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CientoVeinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi E, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear CientoVeinte,

Thank you for sharing such a great review of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills here on TripAdvisor. As a regular, we find your feedback to be of great value, and I am absolutely thrilled to hear that you’ve enjoyed spending all of the time you’ve spent with us: from the moment of your arrival through the time of departure.

Again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Warmest regards,


Mehdi Eftekari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

If you want a hotel that takes care of ALL of the small details so that you can focus on your business instead... this is the place. If you're looking for a quite location to hold meetings, the four floor cabana restaurant is a quite hidden gem. Culina, the hotel restaurant is a true destination, and great spot for dinner meetings. All in all, the perfect corporate spot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi E, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Andrew G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us here on TripAdvisor. I am so glad that our attention to detail allowed you to comfortably see to the business matters you were in town for. I too think Cabana Restaurant is a wonderful location for lunch/daytime meetings, and Culina, Modern Italian is the perfect place to bring clients for dinner – they’re certain to be impressed!

Again, thank you for your compliments of Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills. We look forward to welcoming you back – be it for business or leisure – in the near future.

Warmest regards,


Mehdi Eftekari
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 348 in Los Angeles
681 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
785 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#3 of 15 in Beverly Hills
699 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 300 S Doheny Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#2 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills' 285 guest rooms and luxury suites all feature step-out balconies with expansive views of the gardens, Los Angeles or Beverly Hills. Uniquely oriented towards the outdoors, our gardens, terraces and dining patios capture the best of al fresco living on Doheny Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Los Angeles At Beverly Hills
Four Seasons Los Angeles
Four Seasons Beverly Hills
Los Angeles Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing