We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #26 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I stayed here for a week on business and had a King Luxury room. The stay overall was great, I would definitely come back. Overall it is a quiet hotel, no craziness going on even with Stone Rose. The staff was amazing, if you walk by they always said hello or asked if they could help. There was not one time that a staff member failed to greet me. The location is great as well, easy access to both Beverly Hills and WeHo. There was only one downside and that was the bed. I expected the bed to be more comfortable. I am a hotel snob so I expected better. It wasn't bad, just not what I would have expected. Other than that I have nothing bad to say about the place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxbizman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,507
    851
    298
    113
    66
See reviews for
552
1,129
205
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

wonderful hotel with fantastic rooms (i had the prestige suite), perfect service, and a perfect location.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earthmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Great hotel. Rooms are nice. Staff is friendly. Rooms a not noisy at all. There are two things which are making my stay a nightmare. The bed.....the bed is some kind of bad joke. Even westin has better beds. Imagine concrete slab with some sort of feather filled thin.....3cm ....duna on it. This is my second night here and I'm looking forward leaving this hotel. It's a shame because people seems to be polite and friendly.
The second and the last issue is the concierge......no english los angeles guide available. Just some glossy magazine full of advertisements for guci etc. Yes I'm a tourist. Lol . Unfortunately I have to say that I cannot recomend this hotel. The main issue is the bed. I can
ignore that Snob working at concierge and get tourist info from the web.....but good night sleep is the most important thing....which u won't get here. The best bed on my trip was intercontinental followed by cosmopolitan westin etc. Even emergency overnight stay in some "inn" on the cost had better beds.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usatrip2011june
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
138 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Wow what an exceptionally good hotel. We arrived by taxi at 11.30pm to be greeted by 4 porters. Then check in also was a breeze. We had booked a suite which couldn't have been nicer with a beautiful large bathroom. The service was top class. Every single staff member was a credit to this wonderful place. Also great location across the road from the Beverley Centre.

Room Tip: If you can book a sute
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kodySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We stayed at the Sofitel in the first weeks of June 2011 and cannot say enough good things about the hotel for the price. Firstly let me say that we had trouble booking a hotel at around the price you can get to stay at this hotel (tip - use the tripadvisor rates tool to get the best rate at that time, it's awesome and saves you heaps of time), it seems Los Angeles has a lot of budget hotels that are poorly located or low quality and then a lot of high priced hotels living on past glory. The Sofitel shone out as a beacon in between these groups for us.
The hotel. Vey comfortable, clean rooms with modern decor and the most comfortable beds ever! The bathrooms are very clean and modern with the toiletries and large shower with ceiling rose head highlights. The gym is commercial quality and nobody ever seems to be in there, the pool area is a little exposed to traffic noise (being at ground level) but heated to a nice temperature and with nice amenity and the heakth and beauty spa is a little pricy but exclusive (as you would expect with the West Hollywood location I suppose)and we had nothing but amazing service there. One slight negative is that there is not free wifi in the rooms, but this is counter acted somewhat by free use of 3 computers and printer in the Lobby. The hotel lobby, bars and restaurants are modern and very well presented, with the breakfast in the restaurant a highlight and something we highly recommend (Martha is amazing and will make you feel at home every morning).
Now that I've touched on the staff I will continue. From our favourite Martha in the restaurant to Johnny the head of security all of the staff were great. The Concierge is always willing to help and very informative, and we found it best to book everything through them as with restaurants especially the Sofitel name seemed to open some doors in LA we couldn't. We had a little cab trouble (some of them don't like to put on the meter and/or claim they can't take credit cards as their machine is 'broken') so the front desk hand picked a cab for us the last day for the long trip to Anaheim and we had no problem (there are cab ranks right outside the hotel on each side of the road by the way). Great service in general we found.
And the location, what a great spot. The hotel is located directly opposite the Beverly Centre, a large shopping centre with many exclusive shops and a place at which the Starlite hop on- hop off bus stops at every half hour from 9:30am (definitely worth using to get around the city, very affordable and visits all the must see places, with commentary), which is very handy. There are many great restaurants in walking distance (Jerry's Famous Deli, Koi, Urth Cafe, Bazar to name a few) and an abundance of other shops (including a 24 hour CVS pharmacy) and eating spots (Taco Bell, Corner Bakery, Tea Leaf and Coffee Bean etc) in walking distance as well. The rooms at the rear have a view of the Hills and Santa Monica Boulevard is a short walk to the north.
I think I've covered everything, in all we ahd a great stay and would definitely stay again if back in LA. A big thanks to the staff at Sofitel for setting our honeymoon US tour off on a great foot!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The lobby was gorgeous, and had a chair made of coins (huge hit with our kids). Our room was spacious, the bathroom well laid out with nice toiletries and huge towels. The beds were amazingly comfortable.

We were a little bit worried about noise, as our room fronted Beverly Center. It was completely quiet.

The location could not be beat, close to the Farmer's Market, The Grove, Robertson Blvd, and directly across the street from Beverly Center (which is an odd mix of stores). It is also close to Universal Studios and the Griffith Observatory. Many great places to eat near by.

Our room rate included breakfast. It was fantastic! They allowed our children to make substitutions and our waitress was so kind to us, especially our kids.

We will definitely be back and have told our friends what a great property this is.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertdad67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2011

From the moment we pulled into the hotel foyer our experience was perfect. There is no other way I can describe it. I have never had such a perfect hotel experience. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at the Sofitel LA. The rooms are stunning, the facilities equally so. (There is a most divine raspberry cocktail everyone should try in the gorgeous bar). Across the road from the Beverly Centre it is a shoppers dream location. Very close to the sunset strip also. An excellent location. The concierges were so helpful. The bar staff very talented. The room service delicious. I really couldn't fault anything. My best hotel experience EVER (and I'm a seasoned traveller).

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyMacMahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing