We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent West Hollywood Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #25 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Sydney
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent West Hollywood Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Sofitel LA in December 2011, we traveled with 2 friends from Australia who had previously stayed here twice and highly recommended it. Location is very convenient and is close to Santa Monica Blvd, a 5 minute walk to Cedars-Sinai Medical Centre and across the road great shopping at the Beverly Centre.

The staff were very friendly and attentive, the Hotel lobby and rooms immaculate and exquisite beds. We dined one night at the Hotel's restaurant Simon LA and had a delicious meal, the lobby bar is also a place to be seen.

As is usual, Wi-Fi is an extra, however there are 3 apple computers for free in the lobby which satisfied any requirements to surf the web.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ocahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,483
    839
    297
    108
    66
See reviews for
545
1,113
200
489
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Our stay was pleasant, because the hotel is fairly quiet and it was close to our family celebrations. The package we ultimately got was not exactly as was advertized on the web but ended up about the same. The restaurant breakfast, even the American has a nice European flair, and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed here for a Christmas vacation with my husband and 11 year old daughter and had a wonderful stay. The Beverly Center Mall is directly across the street and there is a 24hr CVS for the small things we forgot to pack. There is valet parking that cost about 20$ but right around the corner there is on street parking. We parked there with no problems. The atmosphere is very calming and relaxing. We stayed in the Prestige suite which was extremely comfortable. The only negative about the room is it doesn't have a fridge or microwave. Another thing is that if you move any of the beverages in the mini bar they automatically charge your room. Make sure you check your bill for that. Overall nice clean comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yosi212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed here for four nights in one of the penthouse suites. We thought the value was outstanding, as the room was nice and comfy but the price was nice and low! Staff were very professional, courteous and helpful. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The location is ok, without being outstanding. The nice thing is that if you want to do some shopping, Beverly Center mall is just across the street, which is very convenient. We used the restaurant and room service a lot. We thought it was very good, but again without being outstanding. Very tasty meals overall and good breakfast menu (note: there is no buffet brekky). Internet was wireless and charged at $10 a day, though the connection was a bit slow, but ok. Overall, it was a good stay and we felt we got very good value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Therooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
378 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Location is not good for walking around, except for the mall, Beverly Center. Around 30 minute drive to anywhere, downtown, Getty Center, Santa Monica, Universal Studios,etc...
I got very good rates but at the end I was charged taxes, valet service, internet and it added up.
Good service and breakfast. Comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viajeramx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

When you check into the Sofitel LA you feel you’ve “arrived”. It is simply like the hottest hotel in the city, with stunning interiors marrying French chic and Hollywood glamour. This luxe hotel has a decor that is the stuff of magazine covers. Its central location is a stone’s-throw to world-famous Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive, West Hollywood, Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard. Its location at the intersection of La Cienega and Beverly Blvd makes for quick access by car, taxi or – oui - the bus.

The 11-story building’s silhouette looks traditional but there is nothing traditional about the interior of the hotel. The public areas are on-trend; the rooms are where Gallic éclat meets all-American comfort. The amenities are well thought-out and add to the feeling of posh.

The only down-side is the hotel’s Über-cool lounge: Hate having to tackle a waitron for service – and the prices, Yikes!

But this hotel takes service seriously and the staff is impeccably trained with service that is both friendly and precise. No LA attitude here.

We LOVE this hotel.

Room Tip: Rqst Hollywood views; Opera Suites on the top floor are amazing - and they have a small terrace (whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BNystedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

I stayed at the Sofitel the 3 days before Thanksgiving in Nov 2011. From the moment we walked in to the time we left I felt like I was in as close to a 5 star hotel as possible - without actually paying for one. Unbelievable holiday decor - modern and orignal. Our first room did not have windows that opened, so all I did was ask and they put us in a room 2 floors up with "french doors" - which opened to the tiny balcony and was a very nice touch. Apparently all the rooms with 2 beds face the Beverly Center, but I didn't mind because everything else was so great! I think our first day there LA got about 5 hours of steady rain - and even with the doors shut, the water seeped in onto the carpet. I don't think LA in general is equipped for heavy rain so I considered it a fluke. Coming from Boston this is nothing. The bathrooms were very nice - lovely glass enclosure - rainmaker shower, L'Ocittane products, hairdryer (without having to ask). The Robe was so so comfy too! No fan though. I thought that was weird. The beds Crazy Comfortable! Feather beds and soft sheets were such a nice luxury away from home. The hallways were lovely. The Concierge / Valet so helpful. Complimentary umbrellas for the rain. The Restaurant Bar very appealing for both Dining and Drinks. The gym was fully equipped with machines and food/water! Le Spa is a "Must Do". We got a $25 off with our reservation which was a nice surprise. Very decadent. The pool is so-so compared to all the other ones in the area, no view and sun fades away by 1pm due to the Beverly Center blocking it. When we were there the pool was out of service, so the hotel allowed guests the use of the SLS pool which is supposed to be excellent!
This location was perfect for me. Facing Beverly Center, 10 min walk to Robertson St and the Ivy, 25 minute walk to the Grove. Close to public transportation if necessary. 5 min walk to Hertz rent a car, 5 min walk to Melrose Ave.
Across the street from the tour bus pick-up (Starline and others).
We actually even walked home from the Comedy Store one night from the Sunset Strip! About 30min walk downhill.
I really loved this European hotel, and the luxury it exuded. Normally I am not in the room a lot while traveling due to sightseeing, plans etc - but here I didn't want to leave!
We were supposed to get the "I love chocolate" package, but we never did. I was so impressed with their other services, hospitality and room service though that I forgot about it until after I left. They allowed us late check out which we really appreciated.
Overall I would absolutely stay here again - highly recommended for just about anyone. I cannot compare to the Four Seasons or the Peninsula, but I will say I felt like a VIP the entire time I was here.

Room Tip: the good views are suites and king rooms only. the hotel is good about helping you change the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betti14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,292 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TravelUp and Southall Travel so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing