We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and awesome beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #23 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 14 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank mwc321
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,151 - 1,157 of 2,944 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

5 star service here becomes evident from drive up to checkin & out, concierge, valet parking and other assistance. I did not use the in house restaurant or lounge. Nor could I make use of the pool or spa. The location is across from both the Beverly Center shopping mall and some other shopping and dining. Parking charges are excessive. The room was comfortable but small for the price. Decor was very pleasing. Bathroom was modern, stylish and very clean. The sc/heat is on a annoying infra-red motion detector, meaning the room temp you set may not be maintained while you are out or asleep. When the unit first comes on it is noisy, forcing one to turn up tv volumes into the 40 range.
From here one is relatively close to the true Beverly Hills posh shopping and dining areas. The Grove and Farmers Market are less than 15 minutes away. Downtown LA is about 30 min. Studios are 30-45 min away except CBS which is 15. LAX is about 30-40 min.
The location is great for my needs this trip but I wish there were some new express chain hotels that would be more affordable for the average traveler.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank saberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at beverly Hills!
I am glad that you liked our decor and our staff service, but I am sorry for the inconvenience you had with the AC.
I hope we will welcome you back soon and that you will have the opportunity to try our restaurant and our Spa!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed at the sofitel for business for a week and was very impressed with the level of service. The doormen that greet you are friendly and take great care of your car. The hotel manager walks you to the elevator and directs you to your room and offers you welcome champagne in their new restaurant. And the concierge is very informative of the best restaurants to go to for the type of cuisine you would want. And often times can get you a reservation into a booked venue - he is amazing. The rooms are very nice, the bathroom has a top head shower from the ceiling with a bench so theres tons of room. The bedding reminds me of the Westin heavenly beds and are of top quality (and can be purchased too from a catalogue). And there is a double balcony so you can either get a view of the holywood sign or of downtown LA skyscrapers. The location is fabulous as it is right across the street from shopping, and walking distance to a ton of bars and restaurants. The price for a room is very much worth staying here, you will be taken care of!!!

Room Tip: If you want to see downtown sky scrapers ask for 8th or 9th floor facing Bloomingdale's. This wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Jocelyn,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am happy to read that you had all the necessary information thanks to our concierge, and that our staff made you feel welcome.
I am also glad the welcome champagne pleasantly surprised you.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sofitel! They are dog friendly, and we brought our pup! Beautiful hotel and wonderfully friendly staff. Room was very comfortable, would absolutely stay there again. We were there for a performance at the Hollywood Bowl, an easy taxi ride. Elegant yet not outrageously priced, wonderful hotel for the price!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TedHutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of SOfitel Los Angeles at beverly Hills!
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel atmosphere, our staff, and the fact of course that we are dog friendly!
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, Genereal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CharlesRR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 December 2013

From the second you drive in, you feel great at the Sofitel. The valets are exceptionally helpful and their french welcome - Bonjour - is always nice.

The check in is always flawless, quick, friendly and often with complementary champaign.

The rooms are on the smaller size, however the finishes excellent. I like that the hotel has great amenities, but does not feel like one of these big formula chains.

The gym is excellent. Restaurant very good.

Why stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: I like being close to the elevator…but not the room immediately next to it. They have balcony suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am glad you enjoyed our french welcome, our complimentary champagne at check-in and our room amenities.
Our objective is to make you feel at home.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We originally booked a Hollywood Hills view room because we had been previously warned about traffic noise on Beverly Blvd side of hotel. We arrived early and our room was not ready which we had no problem with. We went and had lunch and after a period of time went back to reception and they had a room available. We were taken to our room but only to find it overlooked a construction site directly behind the hotel. This was a little concerning as it was a Sunday and the builders were laying concrete and there was quite a bit of noise. We opted not to accept this room. Back at reception we were told a room was available on the Beverly Blvd side. By this time we were exhausted and reluctantly gave in and accepted the room. This was a mistake. Even though we were on the 9th floor and supposedly high enough for traffic noise not to be a problem. It was. After 2 nights of laying awake from 4.30am, I went back to reception and requested another room. We were taken to Room 801, overlooking the hills. It was so much quieter we accepted it straight away. Now after all this and what sounds like a negative review, it's not meant to be as the staff were more than helpful and the hotel is in an excellent position if you are looking to shop. The Beverly Center across the road has an amazing variety of shops. High end as in LV, Tiffany, Gucci etc as well as Macys and Bloomingdales. We did think the room service menu was a bit limited but the beds are unbelievably comfortable. In all, we would possibly stay there again just now know which side of the hotel to stay on.

Room Tip: The Beverly Blvd side of the hotel is VERY noise traffic wise. Opt for Hollywood Hills view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills!
I am sorry for all the inconveniences during your stay.
It is true LA is known for its traffic and this is much more quiet on the Hills side.
Otherwise I am happy that our staff did everything they could to accomodate you and that you enjoyed our Sofitel bed.
We hope to welcome you back soon in a room with a view on the Hollywood Hills!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,861 reviews
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,039 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £191 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing