We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Service, Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #27 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Stephens City, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incredible Service, Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Sofitel was the greatest hotel experience I've ever had. Their service has set the standard for all of my future hotel stays. Cordial valet attendants greet you as soon as you arrive. Kind and respectful bellman handle your luggage. Competent and pleasant staff quickly check you in and direct you to your room. The concierge was extremely helpful when inquiring about places to visit and must-eat restaurants while we were in the area for a brief visit on business.

Throw in the fact that the bed was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was the most delicious I've ever had, I can honestly say this has been my favorite hotel stay ever.

If you're in the area and are looking for a hotel with top-notch service and a great night's sleep, check out Sofitel.

Room Tip: The south side of the hotel faces the mall across the street and the other views the beautiful hills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsryangordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Ryan,
Wow, I am so pleased that you had such an excellent stay with us! Thank you for the kind review.
I will share your experience with my team, as I am sure it will bring a smile to their faces. Hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,518
    853
    300
    114
    68
See reviews for
556
1,134
206
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Hotel is nice nice, staff was receptive and friendly. It has a very good location in Beverly Hills, close to a mall, Beverly Centre, The Grove and some restaurants.

Our room was nice and clean, it was a Penthouse in the last floor with a beautiful view, the only thing was that the light came in the morning even with curtains down.

The room amenities and food were also very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Dani,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
I am happy to know you enjoyed our location, the view from your penthouse and our staff.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed with my family for 4 nights and it was a great stay. One of the most comfortable rooms and beatiful decoration. Great location with many facilities around. Very clean, excellent amenities, good food and extremely friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlejandroGeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Mr Geis,
It was a real pleasure to welcome you with your wife and your son.
I am verry happy to read our staff made you feel welcome and that you really enjoyed your stay with us.
If you come back from Sao Paulo to LA, please contact me.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SP
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Since we arrived we were very well received. Everybody in the staff is very attentive and receptive.
Hotel is located just besides a mall. There are some options of restaurants in a walking distance.
Room is small compared with other hotels. In our room there was a glass window between the shower and the bed. So, for the couples with not so much intimacy it is not a good feature.
Due to the location of the hotel, room was very very noisy, even staying in the 9th floor. It was possible to hear the traffic in the streets during all night.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Andre,
Thank you for your review of Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills.
I am happy that you liked our location and our staff.
But cccept my apologize for the noise. LA is not a quiet city with all the traffic!
Regarding the glass between the bathroom and the bedroom, I completely understand your comment about intimacy. There is a button in the bathroom which makes the glass opaque to allow more privacy.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and we booked a suite overlooking the Hollywood Hills. The suite was superb with a balcony.The view at night was really beautiful. The hotel is well located with the Beverly Centre next door and Farmers Market within walking distance. We travelled by taxi to Rodeo drive. the doormen are very friendly and give good travel tips. the people at front desk were also very friendly and efficient. The concierge gave me good advice and were helpful. Loved the Hermes amenities. All in all a very pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prithie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your great review of Sofitel Los Angeles.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the Hermes amenities, the staff efficiency, and of course the view on the Hollywood Hills from your suite!
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,503 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,662 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing