We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #24 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great, beautiful hotel!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I got our room from Hotwire, so I didn't know where we were staying until I purchase, but I was pleasantly surprised! A great place. The room was beautiful, the bed comfortable, and the service impeccable. Definitely a great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Andrew,
It can always be risky to book without knowing the hotel name, and I am so glad that Sofitel was a great surprise for you!
We always try to deliver the best service possible because we know that is what will make the difference!
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,522
    859
    301
    114
    68
See reviews for
557
1,140
205
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Brighton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My cousin and I stayed here in January, 2014 for 5 days and it was such a beautiful hotel. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were well kept and we never once needed to request for anything. We were right next door to the Beverly Center, a CVS pharmacy and close to bus lines. One key point to our room is we had 2 doors we could open and let in the fresh and warm California air and sunshine. If we ever come back to LA, we would definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljiljan385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear guest,
I am glad that you and your cousin enjoyed your stay with us!
I agree that having french doors you can open is always a nice thing to have when you are in LA and that you want to enjoy the weather!
We will be happy to welcome you back!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Sofitel for the Grammy's. The hotel has a very busy, modern luxury, with a touch of french ambiance. The hotel itself is very beautiful, but the surrounding area does not match up. Located on a busy street corner with Beverly Center Mall right across the street. Very convenient, but if you are looking for scenery, this may not be for you.
I stayed in a basic room which was extremely clean and extremely comfortable, with a simple elegance. Could see the Hollywood sign way off in the distance. Bed was the BEST bed in ANY HOTEL I have ever stayed in. Super plush, Sink in, featherbed, fluffy duvet. WOW. I gather they are known for this and well deserved. I would stay again just for the bed. Great service.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Maria,
I am very glad that you enjoyed the bed! It is certainly one of our signature features,with layer upon layer of plush feathers.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Best,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Werribee, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in October 2013. The hotel was great, concierge was friendly and very helpful, room was very clean and up to date.. We loved the window from the bathroom so we could watch tv whilst showering. And the highlight of our stay was Shaun at the front door. From the very first second we were there he was extremely nice and always greeted us and opened the door for us. We would stay here again just for the service.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Dale,
I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, the room, and the service! Yes, Shaun is a wonerful asset to our team; I will be sure to let him know of your praise.
Warm Regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormeau, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here recently for 4 nights on our first leg of our USA tour. This is our 4th different Sofitel hotel we have stayed at in the last 4 years. The Hotel's location is in an excellent position close to restaurants, the tourist sites and a large Shopping Centre. It is an older hotel but tastefully renovated inside. The staff were friendly and attentive and could not have done anything more for us. The only downsides were housekeeping not replacing toilet paper in the room, the lack of a kettle/coffee machine in room despite us being in a luxury room, and the gap between the mattress and the wall.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Brendan,
I am happy to hear that you enjoy the Sofitel brand. Yes, our property is in a prime location in Los Angeles.
I am very sorry that housekeeping did not replace the toilet paper in your room. In regards to the coffee maker, please ask the next time you stay with us - we deliver them upon request.
I hope that you enjoy the rest of your US tour!
Best,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephens City, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Sofitel was the greatest hotel experience I've ever had. Their service has set the standard for all of my future hotel stays. Cordial valet attendants greet you as soon as you arrive. Kind and respectful bellman handle your luggage. Competent and pleasant staff quickly check you in and direct you to your room. The concierge was extremely helpful when inquiring about places to visit and must-eat restaurants while we were in the area for a brief visit on business.

Throw in the fact that the bed was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was the most delicious I've ever had, I can honestly say this has been my favorite hotel stay ever.

If you're in the area and are looking for a hotel with top-notch service and a great night's sleep, check out Sofitel.

Room Tip: The south side of the hotel faces the mall across the street and the other views the beautiful hills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsryangordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Ryan,
Wow, I am so pleased that you had such an excellent stay with us! Thank you for the kind review.
I will share your experience with my team, as I am sure it will bring a smile to their faces. Hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,577 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 20 in West Hollywood
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing