We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #24 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The Sofitel's location was ideal for us. It's in a great area, and we were just a short drive away from several very nice shopping and restaurant districts. It also allowed us to avoid the freeways and stay on surface roads when visiting some of LA's more popular attractions.

Service was excellent. The staff was professional, friendly, prompt, and responsive without being fussy. No time was wasted, and we always felt welcome. The friendly and helpful service was exhibited by everyone: front desk, parking valets, and house cleaning.

Our suite was roomy, clean, well designed, and casually elegant like the lobby and bar. Our stay would have been perfect with the exception of two issues with the facilities. The bathroom showers would alternate between being too cold and too hot. The density of the feather bed was uneven, which resulted in a dip in the middle.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Ken C,
I am glad to read you received a professional and friendly service which made you feel welcome!
We redesigned our bar last year and I am happy to hear that you liked the decor.
I am sorry for the inconvenience you had with the shower and the bed and I really hope next time your stay with us will not only be excellent but perfect!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 2,924 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank lllisag
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Directly across from the Beverly Hills Mall, 24 hour CVS adjacent, close to all the hot Beverly Hills areas like Rodeo Dr. Hotel is clean and upscale. Breakfast was minimal. Limited to the buffet or room service otherwise your charged per item for like toast, bacon or croissants. Rooms extremely spacious however our rooms were only cleaned upon request not daily when we were out of the room. Great location would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetbabiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Bonjour sweetbabiet,
I am happy you liked the property and the location. It is true having a CVS opened 24 hours can be very usefull!
I am surprised and sorry for the inconvenience you had with your room, as our housekeeping team comes in every rooms at least twice a day, the first time to clean it and the second time at the end of the day for the turn down service.
I really hope that for your second visit to LA, your stay will be perfect!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Sofitel laocation is very very strategic. When you passing through the lobby blomingdale mall exactly in front of you with macy's men shop inside. Te room is big with high quality bed and linen making you haVe a very good sleep. The problem is my breakfast. So little of choice speciallynfor me from asian. All food were western Taste.

Room Tip: If you are coming from asia, beTter younprepare your own breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohammad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My first visit and stay at Sofitel LA was January 2012, with my wife on our first night as a married couple. Our overall exprerience was excellent. The staff are well trained and professional. I was not for a second, ignored by any of their staff when I was walking around the hallway, waiting for the car at the valet area or just lounging by the lobby. After that night, I told my wife that we would be coming back at Sofitel...

Fast forward to Valentines Day 2014, me and my wife checked in to spend a night here. Same thing as before, the staff was very welcoming and warm. The front desk staff with the name of Jonathan was very detail-oriented and professional. He checked us in under 2 minutes and gave us the keys to our room. TIme is of the essence and the level of efficiency was greatly appreciated. The following morning, I decided to try their breakfast in-room service. No failures here, from the service to the food itself, everything was outstanding. I called in for a late-check out and the front desk staff accommodated that request with no qualms.

My only gripe with our recent visit was when we were by the poolside at around 8:30am, loud electronic/club-type music was blaring the speakers. I assumed that the system was left playing unattended from the previous night. There was no staff around at that time so I was not able to anyone about it. No biggie because I still enjoyed the heated pool in a mildly cold Southern California February morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear E B,
I am so glad that after your honeymoon in 2012, you decided to come back for Valentine's day!
And I am happy your second stay with us was up to your expectations.
I will certainly by thanking Jonathan for his guest service during check-in. I am sure it will put a smile on his face!
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Wow!! The Sofitel Los Angeles has completely amazed me. My partner and I have travelled to many places around the world but this hotel has taken things to a new level. After a less than enjoyable experience in lax and a horrible shuttle experience by the time we got to the Sofitel Los Angeles I was exhausted! Stephan not only managed our reservation that had been cancelled but went beyond his duty to make sure we were comfortable and suprised us with a small gift when we return to the hotel that evening. Dana took care of all our transfers for the next day making sure we didn't have another horrible shuttle.. The restaurant is to die for!! The meals were the best we had had in our 2 weeks visit to the USA and the creme brûlée cheesecake only left us wanting more.. The Sofitel has many services that others charge for and is more concerned for its guests than booking in more reservations. Congratulations for topping our list, we will visit again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ejanegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Ejanegill,
Thank you so much for this wonderful review!
This is so nice to read such comments and to know our guests really enjoyed their experience.
I will thank Stephane at the front Desk, Dana the concierge, and Marius, our Chef, for his cheesecake creme brulee!
We really hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.
Cheers,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have used several Sofitel hotels across the globe and this one is a good example of the comfort offered to all.

The Restaurant was a let down, such a limited menu and I found that I had to entertain outside and because of that I declined the use(hire) of meeting rooms.

The Reception and lobby area are so depressing, it is smothered in tinted mirrors and the level of tint is too heavy and depressing, a warm and welcoming reception is certainly missing here. This trend seems to flow along the corridor to the bar and restaurant....UGhh!!

Room Tip: some rooms offer a view of the Hollywood sign on the hill, well my room did but I think you would ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paullawrence616258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,997 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,385 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £212 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing