We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #28 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hedingen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location, good hotel”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The Sofitel really has a fantastic location (next to the beverly center, many shops, good restaurants are within walking distance)
the lobby and staff is really fantastic. always helpful, smiling.
the rooms are good sized, but a bit outdated. to be honest, i would rate the amenities rather in the 3.5 star class.
But the bed was very comfortable and a bit too soft (you sink in it) for my personal taste.
I would recommend this hotel and stay here again, if i wanted to be in hollywood/beverly hills

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milanvora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Bonjour milanvora,
I am glad to hear you would come back to the Sofitel, but this time do not hesitate to ask front desk to take-off the featherbed if this is too soft for you.
We hope to see you again soon,
Cheers!
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,519
    854
    300
    114
    68
See reviews for
556
1,135
206
503
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Front desk staff was excellent, both at check in/out. Valet parking is very efficient. Rooms are small and oddly shaped, did not like the mattress top which was small for the king size bed. The bathroom was modern, with a big rain shower. My one complaint is not having the shower gel replenished. I asked the housekeeper doing the turn-down to deliver some shower gel but she returned with shampoo and soap which we did not need. It was disappointing to see that after paying 400+ for a room and parking, the hotel is 'saving' on a bottle of shower gel.
Other than that, the location is excellent, there is a shopping mall across the street, and 10 min drive to the Farmer's Market where we went for our meals. We enjoyed the trip to the Santa Monica pier, and the visit to the Getty Museum.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdn_traveler_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Bonjour Cdn_traveler_ON,
I am very sorry that housekeeping brought you everything except of shower gel. I really hope next time you will come back, you will give us the opportunity to better serve you. Otherwise I am glad to read you enjoyed the location and our staff!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I've visited just about every hotel in Beverly Hills and West Hollywood and finally ended up at the Sofitel on a recent business trip because I got a great price. I was here only for one night, but I was pretty impressed.

It's a chain, but with a likable continental flair (expect to be greeted with lots of bonjours and bon soirs). Really great staff at the front desk.

It does overlook the mall parking garage, and there was some kind of awful fashion party in the lobby, but otherwise, I had an essentially perfect stay. It's close to lots of good restaurants, so I can't vouch for the one on-site.

The best part? I'm not exaggerating when I say that this was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in in my entire life.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_Sleeper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Bonjour Frequent_Sleeper2014,
Yes one more Bonjour! I am happy to read that you liked our french atmosphere and that our front desk staff made you feel welcome.
If you wish to spend one more night in our Sobed, we would be delighted to welcome you back.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was a very nice hotel adjacent to a nice shopping area and a incredible Ducati dealership. We really enjoyed the service and comfort at this location. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. 5 star but not stuffy...

Room Tip: Use priceline
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Bonjour Walt1967,
I am so happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel and that you were able to make nice shopping at the Beverly Center shopping mall!
If you come back, our concierge will be more than happy to give you other great adresses!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

If you are planning to be around beverlyHills area this is a good hotel. You can have a walk to the Grove and on the streets there are nice cafes to have breakfast.
It is close to Rodeo drive but still you'll need a car.
Right across the hotel there is a big shopping mall and also some department stores.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerayAlfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Bonjour SerayAlfie!
I am glad you had a nice stay with us!
I love going to the grove too. There is always a good atmosphere on weekends and lots of different restaurants and bars. This is a good place for a relaxing moment!
Hope to welcome you back soon!
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a central location, but in LA you still need a car to get anywhere. The decoration on the outside is dated but the inside of the Sofitel is very well furnished, with a black modern interior.

The room itself had a great view of the hills facing north. Rooms facing South will likely have a terrible view of the adjacent Beverly centre, a large indoor shopping mall. All the small amenities were provided in the room and everything was to a high standard. One quirky thing to note was that there was a large window between the shower and the bedroom, which basically put the person having a shower on display.

The service in the hotel was very good. We especially liked the twice daily housekeeping service. The lobby staff were very helpful and the expensive valet parking of $35 was also helpful, given then small car park I doubt they offer self parking. The internet appeared to be free, as we saw nothing on the bill. There was an option for faster paid internet but what we had seemed good enough.

The use of a 3 iMacs was very helpful along with a printer. I went and saw the outdoor pool which would have been great if the weather was better. There is also meant to be a steam room but it was closed when we were staying there.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DWD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Bonjour DWD26,
Thank you for these nice comments!
I am happy you liked the modern design of the hotel and the view on the Hollywood Hills from your room! For the window between the bedroom and the bathroom, there is a switch which makes the window glass opaque and allow privacy.
I hope next time you come you will be able to enjoy the outside pool, but with LA sunny weather, it shouldn't be too hard!
Cheers,
Eric Lemaire, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
196 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Only stayed here for one night but really enjoyed the accommodations and service. My wife and I are loyal Sofitel customers and often choose Sofitel if available in the cities we visit.
This hotel is well located although that depends on where you wish to be in this huge metropolis.

Accommodations are modern updated and very comfortable as one would expect from this chain.Rooms are quiet although there are a lot of Emergency Vehicles passing by ( Cedar Sinai Hospital is a block away )

Breakfast was included and very good with a lot of choices. Service friendly and attentive.
There is a really well equipped gym and an outdoor pool although the pool deck is nothing spectacular. Its still great to refresh if its hot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tokalosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Bonjour Tokalosh!
I am glad to read your a loyal Sofitel customer and that you were not dissapointed with Sofitel LA!
I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast with our famous bread basket!
I hope you will come back for more than one night and that you will be able to discover our bar where we organize special events every nights of the week.
Cheers!
Eric Lemaire,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,509 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,663 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing