We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for location. No way for pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #28 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Location is fine for Beverly Hills/Hollywood. And is close to shopping etc. rooms are ordinary and the internet pics of the luxury Hollywood hills view rooms overstate the place by a fair way. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are smallish and again average. The downstairs public areas are quite modern (a bit dark for some). And the bar/restaurant area is again quite modern and cleancut.
The pool is a joke and ok for a dip and a dozen people. It's a mission to get to as well and beware where you sit as you're likely to smell petrol fumes from the parking lot just beneath. Again the internet pics oversell the pool in a big way.
Service is very good with staff all friendly and more than helpful. If you're in LA for a few days and want to be in this area and don't care for pool/fitness then this is a reasonable choice/location but if you care about the size of the room/bathroom and pool area then pay more and try elsewhere.

Room Tip: Not many rooms with baths. If this is important then specify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMandJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 2,990 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank deangdurand
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was the first hotel we stayed at in the United States during our recent Road Trip. The previous night we stayed at the Sofitel at Heathrow Airport in London. On arrival we were slightly shell shocked with Jet Lag - arriving at 4pm local time and midnight as far as we were concerned. The valets took the vehicle from us and we were checked in. We had booked the Breakfast Drive Package with the Hollywood sign view from a Luxury Room and that's exactly what we received. Everything was very good and it was a great way to be welcomed to Los. Angeles. If you like a good breakfast, you'll be pleased to know it was very good. It received our Best Breakfast of the Road Trip Award.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anoreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Anoreta,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Eric Lemaire
General Manager
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Ok everyone this hotel is completely worth the stay. The hotel is amazing I don't know where to start. My boyfriend and I stayed at another hotel in Beverley hills which was HORRENDOUS. We managed to book this hotel last minute for one night as we didn't want to stay at the other hotel as it was horrible. This hotel is defiantly worth the money. It was amazing.
THE STAFF WAS 10/10. So friendly, so helpful, so caring, and so wonderful. We were so impressed with the customer service. I mentioned that it was my anniversary to the lady at the front desk and she was so friendly. The staff sent a bottle of champagne and strawberries up to our room as a anniversary gesture which was so sweet.
THE BEDS were amazing. It was heaven. They were so comfortable my boyfriend and I laid on the bed for about 15 mins and before you knew it we were fast asleep for almost 5 hours. The robes in the room were an amazing touch. The bathroom was amazing.
The one thing I would say is we stayed in the suite and the bath tub was very dirty cause after by boyfriend and I had a bath we noticed dirt at the bottom of the Tub. And I them got a urinary tract infection soon after but personally I don't think I would have a bath in a tub other than my own again ( ESP for women)

But overall the room, staff, location, price is well worth it. I was well impressed as was my boyfriend.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tashiepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Tashiepie,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Eric Lemaire
General Manager
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
2  Thank luxhd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Sofitel Beverly Hills is a wonderful hotel, perfectly situated not too far from LAX and opposite a mall with an extensive choice of restaurants. The rooms and hotel is extremely prestigious yet affordable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear JasonStanley,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Eric Lemaire
General Manager
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

If this is a 4 star hotel, I would say it would be on the upper end of 4. Service was excellent. and I would recommend it to anyone. There are some hidden gems to be found if you are willing to take a walk and explore the area (shopping and dining). The concierge will be able to provide good suggestions on what is around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Troy B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Eric Lemaire
General Manager
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,826 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#21 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,935 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,112 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,749 reviews
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £203 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing