We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, many problems.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #24 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service, many problems.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

After many stays at this hotel, we just spent 2 nights again. Not likely to return unless they upgrade. Room smelled musty, remote did not work and neither did the TV until the engineer fixed a loose plug. Worst of all the mattresses were awful. They put a feather bed on top of a box spring and it is not comfortable. The first feather topper had to be replaced and we noticed stains on the box spring. Needs a top proper mattress. After a shower, the towel ripped: it was so old. I robe vanished and towels varied in number after the room was made up. On a nice note, the evening room refresh and the bottled water were lovely The pool area is run down and on a Saturday afternoon they did not want to let us take our granddaughter in because it had a pool party event going on with blasting DJ music thumping (I could hear it on the 8th floor!) They relented but supposedly only over 21's are allowed. Why stay where the pool is not suited to guests enjoyment? So, people great, hotel needs work.

Room Tip: Quieter on the Hill side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sondra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Bonjour Sondra J,
I am very sorry that we were not up to your expectations this time and that you had problems in your rooms with your television and the mattress.
I also apologize for the inconvenience at the swimming pool and that you were not able to access with your grand daughter.
Our pool parties started 1 month ago and are only on saturday during summer from 11am to 7pm. Hotel guests are of course welcomed but this is true you should have 21 years old at least. Your feedback is very important as pool parties are new in this property, and we will improve communication towards our guests before their stay at the hotel to inform them about our it.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,538
    864
    301
    114
    72
See reviews for
569
1,146
206
509
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed At sofitel between 20/6 until 24/6. Everything was perfect! The welcoming, room (Clean, spacious and lived up to pictures (juniorsuite)), service and excellent breakfast. We, me, wife and 2 children want to thank all personel for making our stay perfect! Best hotel ever!
// R. Thore

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ragnar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Bonjour Ragnar T,
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to read that for you, your wife and your children, your stay was perfect thanks to our staff service, but that you also liked your room and the hotel.
We hope to see you again soon,
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north bellmore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Wow, the service we received was impeccable. We rented a car and had to use their valet service. Each time that we called for the car (several times a day) the car was waiting for us at the front door of the hotel's driveway. We were so impressed. The doorman were very accommodating...opening the doors at all times, greeting us with a warm smile and a friendly hello and even removing items that we needed to discard from our hands in order to put them in the trash for us. As for the room, it was spotless and the toiletries offered were top notch. Finally, the location is fabulous. We were across the street from a shopping mall and walking distance to many restaurants. Santa Monica beach was also a short drive away. We were so happy with our stay that we signed up for their cardmember program. We are looking forward to our next stay with them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goingapes45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Bonjour goingapes45,
I am deligted to read that after your stay with us you decided to become a LeClub member!
We gave great person working for us, who always have the smile and who really want to see our guests happy, and be sure I will thank them.
Now that you are a member, I hope to welcome you back soon and that you will also visit our other 120 Sofitel properties around the world.
Warm regards,
Eric Lemaire, General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I visited California for the week of July 4th and stayed at Sofitel with my boyfriend.

Customer Service: A+++, amazing! Staff members were extremely attentive and very helpful. Everyone was so polite and nice.

Valet: 24/7 - kind of pricey though. $37.50 a day, I think but you were able to come in and out as you pleased but the guys working valet were extremely nice.

Room: Bed was extremely comfortable, my boyfriend and I slept like a baby. I had requested a room with a bathtub and I stayed in a King Luxury Suite - it was nice, kind of small for the price that I paid considering how pricey the hotel is, itself but overall it was nice I cannot compliment the room clean-up service because my boyfriend I went out a lot and every time we came back, our room was clean! For example, our clothes would be all over the floor, and they laid it out on our bed or chair for us which was very nice of them.

Pool: Kind of small....so not exactly the best but passable if you just want to lounge.

Gym: Small gym but will be able to get your workouts done, I was little upset with their squat bar....it had assistance and I usually do free weights but obviously wasn't a big deal.

Location: You're right across the street from the Beverly Center so you're able to shop a little if you'd like and CVS is also around the block that is open 24/7 that is very convenient for people who need to pick up something.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey_Lamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Bonjour Stacey_Lamore,
I am very happy that you and your boyfriend spent nice vacation in our property.
For sure this is not the time of the year when you want to clean your room but you just want to enjoy, so I am glad you were very happy with our staff service.
Hope to welcome you back soon,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It was our first time in LA, and the Sofitel was great. The rooms where a little small, but the bed was extremely comfortable, like a soft marshallow! The concierge was outstanding, I think her name was Donna? She recommended and booked our table at the restaurant Flemings, and when we arrived Desert was on the house, paid for by the hotel. Lovely surprise. Valet parking was great, and the staff were really friendly. Perfect Location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Bonjour Sarah,
Verry happy to read you had a nice surprise arriving at Flemings!
I will thank Danna for her advice and her good staff service.
Best regards,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLOOMFIELD HILLS , MICHIGAN
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked a great package and enjoyed our 4 night stay. It is centrally located and conveniently close to both The Beverly Center and The Grove. The room we stayed in was comfortable and upscale. We also received excellent service.

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor across from the Beverly Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelLA, General Manager at Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Bonjour Lovetotravel0221,
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was perfect for you!
Cheers,
Eric Lemaire, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Sofitel Beverly Hills for three nights in May. It is well located being opposite to the Beverly Centre and other shops and restaurants. The reception, restaurant and bar staff were friendly and very accommodating. The room was well appointed but a little small and rather strangely shaped. The building is not really modern and the pool area needs some refurbishment. However the main problem was the sound from the road outside. It is adjacent to a seven lane road and although the hotel does have double glazing, the sound of sirens throughout the night was disturbing. We were on the eight floor and I am a sound sleeper but was still awoken, so if you require quiet, request a room on the other side of the building. The other issue was upon checkout, the account included an additional $39 US fee per night. The fine print on the booking did indicate that additional fees could be charged but a fee of that magnitude should be flagged by Accor when booking so that the client is aware of it. I have stayed in Sofitels all over the world and on balance, this one was not quite up to the standard provided by others.

Room Tip: Choose one that is not adjacent to the main road. It can be very noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezza280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,687 reviews
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,688 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,903 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing