We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Sofitel Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #26 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Another Sofitel Gem”
Reviewed 26 August 2009

On the basis of previous reviews and recommendations from friends I decided to take stay in West Hollywood @ the Sofitel. A clean, crisp, modern take with simply brillant staff. It was a joy to return here after touring the everyday. I am an A-club "GOLD" member and they really took notice of that and gave us the usual advantages which other Sofitels have forgotten.
The use of free internet in the lobby is a god send when you have left the notebook at home.
The restaurant "Simon" was excellent and well worth staying in house for a brillant meal.
Other notable points would include that the "valet charge" is a bit hefty but the crew were very efficient and had our vehicle up in no time.
One little problem was the spa neglected to contact my partner back after an initial enquiry not once but twice over two days. It wasn't until I spoke with a front desk manager and voiced my opinion that my partner received some service. This was the only fault of a very well located, priced, well staffed hotel.

By the way, you just have to love those Sofitel beds and pillows.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollywood1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,507
    850
    298
    113
    66
See reviews for
552
1,129
205
498
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

I stayed at the Sofitel back in November last year and still remember very fondly our 3 night stay here. We managed to get an amazing deal through hotwire.com (it's meant to be a secret hotel site, but it's fairly easy to work out which hotel is which) so on arriving at the hotel we were absolutely gobsmacked at the high quality of the hotel and the great bargain we'd got. The hotel is absolutely beautifully furnished and decorated - we were really impressed with our room. I took a tip from some other people's reviews and emailed the hotel a week or so before our stay to ask for a room with a view of the Hollywood sign and they granted our request - we had an absolutely stunning view from our room. The location of the hotel was great for us - right next to the Beverly centre and a short (albeit uphill) walk from sunset strip. In fact we managed to walk to a lot of places (Rodeo Drive, Hollywood Boulevard) - I don't think it's the 'American' thing to do and there were very few people on the pavements, but we found it really enjoyable strolling around the area - especially if you take the more residential roads instead of the main avenues. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel ( so I'm unable to comment on that), but prefered to grab a big breakfast in one of the cool Beverly Hills cafes nearby (on the 3 days we were there we ate at Mel's Diner on sunet strip and the Urth cafe and Le Pain Quotidien on Melrose avenue - all of which we have since seen on various US tv programmes - and great places for people & celeb watching). This was an absolutely perfect start to our Californian trip and would highly recommend this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by lovely staff. Check in was a breeze, bags were brought up immediately and staff ever so helpful.

Room was spotless. I loved the window from the shower that you could see through to the TV. A flick of a switch would change the window to non-see through if you wanted privacy.

When we exited the lift and headed to reception to ask a question, there was always 3 staff there ready to walk you to reception to answer your enquiry. We requested a late check out, which could not be granted, but as we were not entitled to this it did not change our view of the hotel. Of course the hotel was happy to store our bags for us all day, as our flights did not leave until late at night.

When we were ready for the airport, the staff asked if we needed a taxi, and then suggested for a few dollars more we could have a private car, which we took them up on. Two minutes later a lovely black car was there ready to take us to the airport. The driver told us that a well known band was staying at the hotel (which would explain why it seemed busy) but the hotel was so quiet, you never would have known it was at full occupancy.

Did not check out the restaurant or bar, as we just ran out of time.

There is no other place for us to stay when we come back to LA. Excellent location opposite the Beverly Centre. The DASH Hollywood and Fairfax leaves from the corner and the Hop on Hop off Hollywood bus stops across the road. $10 cab ride from Framers Market/Grove.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whereismeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking UK
Level Contributor
130 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Stayed three nights, and requested a Hills View room ... glad we did as I think the rooms with views of the Beverley Centre wouldn't have been nearly as good. Fantastic shower lets you look out through the bedroom to the hills ... very unusual. As ever with Sofitel, great service and super comfy bed resulted in another "thumbs up" from us

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyTraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

I just had a 3 night stay at the sofitel in L.A. I found my room to be perfect for a solo traveller. The bathroom was well stocked with lots of towels which gets major brownie points, plus 2 frette bathrobes and slippers,nice toiletries and there was an electronic safe in the closet as well as iron and sewing kits.
I had room service once and breakfast in room twice. I didnt get the feeling that simon L.A is really a single travellers place to go but a lot of the room service menu is apparently served there..i recommend the braised short ribs. I also got to meet the said celeb chef in the lift and he was very charming. The concierge team are fantastic esp megan and claudia, they really know L.A and how to get into the more popular restaurants!
As for location the massive beverly mall is opposite and has most shops you would want inside, the grove and farmers market are near too, the red line tour bus actually stops opposite the hotel which is easy for those who dont know the area.

The only bad point was the mix up with the extra night i requested at check in. this has since been passed to the management and all resolved in a very professional and polite way which helped the decision to visit next year when i return

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chinkyspice-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Clean nice hotel in the middle of LA. The rooms were nice and ready when I got there.

The staff are very friendly and nice. The gym was smaller than I expected. But everything was great, including room service.

Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AsianTraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

much too loud!! Nightclub downstairs is open air and you can't sleep until approx 2am morning, specially on Fridays and Saturdays.
Not really friendly staff, very hype. But not real worth it.
Made a mistake, was there for business. Realized that hotel is not setup for that.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandokan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing