We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel ticked most boxes as a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #27 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“The hotel ticked most boxes as a hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

We arrived at the hotel after long journey from UK and having stayed there previously were received well. The Front Desk and Concierge were very helpful over the five day stay and the room was very comfotable at the rear of the hotel with views of the hills. We never ate in the hotel as we prefer the restuarants within walking distance such as Urth Cafe, Joans on Third and the street food on Farmers Market/The Grove. Nothing but praise for the staff and the facilities. Only down side was the tiny pool for such a large hotel. A rooftop option would be a the cherry on the cake. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,498
    847
    298
    111
    66
See reviews for
550
1,124
204
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2010

Well....for me, being such a shopaholic, this location was absolutely perfect. It was across the road from the Beverly Center...Love this shopping centre!

I'll never get used to the tipping concept in the USA, but this hotel was perfect in every way. Great service, great room, and good value for what we were after.

I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loz_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

We generally love the Sofitel franchise in the US and Europe because it is chic and intimate regardless of size. (Washington, DC, Brussels, Paris- all typify the charm of a Sofitel experience. Romantic, business-like, quality amenities, good value for the price). This hotel is very large and in a highly trafficed area. That said, if you like the Sofitel hotels, we recommend requesting a room on the opposite side of the hotel from where the bar and restaurants are located.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetravelling0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

Traveled to L.A. for a yearly vacation with my girlfriends. We loved this hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, comfy beds, beautiful flowers everywhere. We rented a car for our stay and drove to the beach and all over L.A. , visited wine country, etc. Loved it all""". I have seen several people mention that there were not coffee machines in the hotel rooms but we had free coffee every morning that was located in the hotel lobby along with free newspapers and computers. We had lunch in the restaurant one day and it was delicious and the really neat thing was the pink cotton candy offered at the end of our meal. We give this place a great big A.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank wreckcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Essex
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

This was our third trip to LA and each time we have stayed in a different area. This hotel was well located near Beverly Hills although it seemed a bit limited at night. We chose not to eat in the hotel as it was quite expensive and instead went to the nearby Chinese Restaurant which was very popular, very tasty and very reasonbly priced. We also had a very good breakfast at the local Jerry's Deli. We felt that the drinks in the Hotel were also over-priced, a good glass of Merlot at the Chinese was $7 whereas it was $14 in the hotel. Friday night appeared to be singles night so it was great fun watching who paired off with who.
The room was comfortable and clean but not as big as others we have stayed in. There was no tea/coffee making facilities so we had to use room service but this was always prompt and I am pleased to say that the gratuity was included in the price.
We like walking in LA and the Farmers Market/Grove was only 30 mins away, the Walk of Fame and Chinese Theatre took us about 1 hour. Buses are easy to use in LA although a bit busy and it took us over an hour to get to Santa Monica beach but it was worth it although it could have been a bit warmer.
The staff were always courteous although the Concierge was not aware of the Universal/Sea World Flexi ticket even though it was on the information she gave us. She seemed more keen on booking us a taxi and a single ticket rather than trying to save us money by giving us the options.
Overall the hotel was a good place to start our two week stay in the US and I would cautiously recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave_Webb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

Stayed here after a week in Vegas and the place was absolutely stunning. Had a lovely hill view room.
We had no noise problems whatsoever.
Room service was super quick!!!
Concierge was extremely helpful in booking our tours and making our dinner reservations. The complimentary cocktails they provided at the restaurant they booked for us was a nice touch.

All in all I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreshTraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

This hotel is a rare gem, blending elegance in both architecture and general service style with a warmth that makes one feel comfortable. Whether you're a known celeb walking through the doors or a worn out business traveler like me, the treatment is equal and attentive to all guests. My only regret is that I didn't get to try the spa, as I was short on time. Great drinks at the bar, and the appetizers were heaven. Try the Lobster Mac & Cheese - a perfect metaphor for the Sofitel in general - top-shelf comfort.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollydotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Central L.A
SLS Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#16 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Property: Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing