We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't think about it, Just Book it! Its Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Ranked #28 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 May 2010

On arrival at the hotel I was met by very friendly experienced staff who took me though the check in process very quickly and efficiantly.
My room was on the third level, which was a brilliant size and very clean and comfortable.
The hotel also boast a swimming pool and close proximity to the Mall.
I would highly reccomend anyone to stay at this property.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloudsurfing_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,020 - 2,026 of 3,008 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2010

My wife and I stayed here recently for our wedding anniversary and were extremely impressed with this hotel. From the moment we arrived, the valets, doormen and front desk staff made sure that we were taken care of and treated just like the many celebrities that call this hotel home when in LA. We were upgraded to a hillside view room upon arrival on the 9th floor with an amazing view of the Hollywood hills and the famous Hollywood sign and the room was absolutely wonderful. The bed was absolutely amazing, and the bathroom was stocked with top shelf toiletries and a wonderful rain shower and robes and slippers for the both of us.
The hotel is located in a great location, close to Beverly Hills,and Sunset and Santa Monica Boulevards and on the corner of La Cienega where many of the celebrity hangouts are, and the Beverly Centre Shopping Mall is literally across the street.
We would most certainly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a taste of the glamourous side of Hollywood and LA. Also, special thanks to Jack, one of the doormen at the Sofitel LA, who was an absolute class act.
Thanks to all of the Sofitel staff for an experience that we will never forget.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

I have got a list of 3 hotels when me and my wife decided to travel to LA, Sofitel was number 2 on her list, I booked via Hotwire ( Great Web site ) and got a good deal, This is a 4 to 4,5 star hotel, Lot of friendly staff, Great decorated,and a very good location just cross from beverly center.
The only down side is the noise witch nobody can do anything about, If you stay in a city,You will have noise from the traffic or in this case from the kinden garden close by.
Our total feedback for this hotel is possitive and we would be staying there again !

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyVand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Great hotel with fantastic restaurant, excellent location opposite Beverly Center and excellent service.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaF55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

Hollywood the way it should be done! Nice beds nice shower, nice sound system in the room and bathroom....nice nice nice!!!! you could throw a rock at the Beverly center

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingo904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We arrived at the hotel after long journey from UK and having stayed there previously were received well. The Front Desk and Concierge were very helpful over the five day stay and the room was very comfotable at the rear of the hotel with views of the hills. We never ate in the hotel as we prefer the restuarants within walking distance such as Urth Cafe, Joans on Third and the street food on Farmers Market/The Grove. Nothing but praise for the staff and the facilities. Only down side was the tiny pool for such a large hotel. A rooftop option would be a the cherry on the cake. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEVIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Well....for me, being such a shopaholic, this location was absolutely perfect. It was across the road from the Beverly Center...Love this shopping centre!

I'll never get used to the tipping concept in the USA, but this hotel was perfect in every way. Great service, great room, and good value for what we were after.

I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loz_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,850 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#21 of 358 in Los Angeles
3,962 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 358 in Los Angeles
2,136 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,751 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills

Address: 8555 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £197 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills is a stunning hotel in LA offering elegant luxury accommodations and dramatic decor with an ambiance that combines see-and-be-seen excitement and the calm of an urban resort.Ideally situated on the corner of La Cienega and Beverly Boulevard opposite the Beverly Shopping Center this West Hollywood hotel is conveniently located near Cedar Sinai Medical Center Rodeo Drive Melrose Avenue and Sunset Boulevard.Discover a unique blend of French fashion mixed with Hollywood glamour at this elegant hotel.Choose from 295 rooms on 10 floors including 26 suites and two Imperial Suites all featuring Sofitel's luxurious feather top and duvet sleep system - SoBed.Savor the distinctive and delicious cuisine at Esterel, our new contemporary French restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Accor Los Angeles
Los Angeles Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing