We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
Ranked #53 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Friendly staff, very clean and nice rooms, great a/c, housekeepers are very nice and helpful, breakfast selection very good and food taste great! This hotel is worth the money spent. Bowling alley and arcade room open 24 hours for fun. Can't beat it! Beds a little too firm but not bad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stay here - it was great! It was clean and easily accessible to the freeway. Bed was comfortable and I was glad I found it. You should stay here because it's a nice place. Review wants 200 characters and I've said all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank candy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The beds are very comfortable. The pool was nice. The breakfast was adequate. The employees are friendly and helpful. Parking is limited on a weekend night due to the proximity to a bowling alley next door. The in room fridge worked very well.
Northridge is not a great part of LA. I stayed here for a graduation ceremony at CSUN. I'm guessing this is mostly a business traveler or college hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I stayed here do to a family emergency. It was nice to come back to a comfortable room and friendly staff after a stressful day at a hospital. I would definitely return, hopefully under better circumstances. Great location and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paulette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Everything usually OK, but sometimes room poorly cleaned, missing coffee in the room, missing shampoo and conditioner, forgot to supply additional towels, plastic cups, refrigerator frequently freezes everything in lower box, or not set high enough to maintain freezer. And they allow smoking in pool and patio area, sometimes smoke wafts into inside areas. Bowling alley next door attracts some low class people- intoxicated, boisterous people, late night noise, excessively loud motorcycles, trash in parking lot, tobacco smell, and some vagrants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

we recieved a warm welcme and our stay was enjoyable with clean rooms and a reasonable breakfast. the pool was very clean and a good size with nice surroundings, the spa was also nice and clean overall it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borischelski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I found this to be a very clean and well-maintained hotel. I had no problems with the staff; on the contrary, I found them to be cheerful, polite, always attentive and helpful. The rooms are not large, but not cramped either. The linens were clean, and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast is well-stocked with hot and cold items. The pool was nice, and hardly ever being used; I enjoyed it once or twice a day. The neighborhood seemed perfectly safe to me; unlike complaints of other nearby neighborhoods, I saw no sign at all of criminal activity.
There were a few issues, though:
1. The WiFi seemed a little sluggish. It was fine for email, but I imagine streaming movies could be frustrating.
2. The microwave is only 600 watts, so allow a little extra time for heating things.
3. The refrigerator was set pretty warm when I came. I had to turn the knob to #5 before it got down to 35-40 degrees. (Fortunately I carry a thermometer.)
4. The bath fixtures are hard to turn, especially if you have arthritis in your fingers.
5. If you aren't used to traffic noise, you may wish to request a poolside room, because the outside rooms have a fair bit of noise.
6. Finally, although my room was non-smoking, I sometimes thought I detected a faint odor of cigarette smoke. Perhaps it was coming through the air circulation system? Most people wouldn't notice it, though, and I can't say for sure that even I did.
Overall, I felt very safe and comfortable staying here for 3 nights. I was very pleased with the motel and the staff. You can find cheaper places to stay, but for less than $100 per night, I couldn't find anywhere else within 20 miles that was as safe, clean, or comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, unless you enjoy hearing cars accelerating all hours of the day and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_Kerouac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#85 of 355 in Los Angeles
382 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#40 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,196 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#58 of 355 in Los Angeles
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn

Address: 20122 Vanowen St, Los Angeles, CA 91306-4308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#42 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £101 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor Inn located 1-1/2 miles north of Ventura Freeway & 25 miles from Los Angeles. Ideal lodging for any traveler who appreciates convenient access to Southern California attractions such as Rodeo Drive, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Universal Studios. Situated close enough to enjoy many of Southern California's attractions, yet far enough away to offer a quiet, relaxing setting, the Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn offers the conveniences and amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canoga Park Motor Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing