We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$421
US$341
Sofitel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
US$593
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza(Los Angeles)
US$294
US$265
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$282
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$289
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$542
US$461
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$440
US$342
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$752
US$645
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$386
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
162
89
24
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
89
24
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alley next doordrink couponskeurig coffee makeryogurtsan fernando valleytv remotepool and jacuzziexcellent place to staythe breakfast areaworkout roomfree breakfastcomfortable bedgreat amenitiesclean roomsla areawoodland hillsnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is not in the best location for walking at night time but otherwise it has excellent accommodations at a good price. The breakfast is very good. The staff by in large are very helpful. There are 2 major shopping locations nearby. One is on Topanga Canyon Blvd and Victory Blvd in Woodland Hills. The other shopping area is in Sherman Oaks at the mall on Riverside Drive and Hazeltine. The closest freeway is the 101 which runs east to Los Angeles and west to cities along the coast such as Ventura, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I would stay at this Best Western again. I was working a double shift and needed a place to sleep for a few hours before returning to work. The check in was quick and easy, the room was clean. There is a bowling alley right next to the hotel but I did not get a chance to visit it. The bed was just a little hard but not too bad.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. A nice variety of food was served for breakfast. It was safe and the parking was easy. We were in the area visiting family and this was located not far away in Van Nuys. The highway is very close as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had an excellent experience at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and breakfast, very adequate. We would definitely stay here again. We had two lighting problems in the room. Once was fixed immediately. They were unable to immediately fix this problem, but they provided an extension cord and refunded a portion of our bill. The breakfast exceeded out expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were in the Los Angeles area on vacation. Trying to be a little thrifty. Picked this hotel based on positive reviews but didn't have real high expectations. We had booked through the Southwest Airlines website and had a pretty cheap rate.

When we checked in, the first room they gave us was okay but it had two double beds with a view of the wall of an adjacent building. I went to the front desk to see if they might have a room with a king bed instead. The desk attendant politely said they did, but it was more expensive than the rate I paid. I chose not to pay more and started to walk away. Edward Shook, the manager came around the corner and asked if everything was okay? The clerk told him what I had requested and Edward said since we were staying for 8 days he was going to move us to a room with a king size bed on the pool side with a very nice view for no additional charge. I was very impressed by that.

This hotel is not "The Ritz" but it was very satisfactory for our needs. it was clean and quiet. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good. The only hot item was so-so sausage gravy, but there was a nice assortment of pastries, cereals, yogurt and fruit. We used the pool and the hot tub. They were both clean and well maintained.

They were just beginning a major update while we were there. Work was being done at the front entrance and some of the rooms were being renovated. Edward told me we wouldn't recognize the place if we return. It's pretty nice now so after renovation it should be even better.

Depending where you're going it may not be the most convenient location, but it worked well for us.

I would stay here again. Special thanks to Edward for taking good care of us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenCroumlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews