We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring brake 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn
Ranked #82 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sunnyvale, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spring brake 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nice and clean hotel, nice service, but very poor WiFi, and not a modern hotel. I prefer a modern furnitures, and this is not the case. I'm not sorry that I have been there, but I'm not sure I'll be back........

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eldad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    75
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
90
41
30
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, CA, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a good place to stay for a business person. Undergoing change, but improving. I've stayed here many times, over several years. The staff is very friendly and responsive to my needs. They have become first name basis friends. The breakfast is OK, but promises to improve with hot eggs, with considerable improvements in the facility, albeit with about a 10 percent increased rate. Nights are mostly quiet, although adjacent Winnetka Boulevard is sometimes noisy in the early morning, with jerks that need megaphone exhaust systems on their cars. I've also been awakened by religious chanting from nearby houses of worship, at very early hours, such as 4 AM. The outside environment, being a bowling alley and huge parking lot attracts what I would consider certain undesirable elements, at all hours. Mostly, I am offended by their trash, stench of cigarettes, and sometimes loud and intoxicated disruptive behavior. I have great respect for the general manager and dedicated staff, who try to make my stay enjoyable, sometimes against matters that they cannot reasonably control.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Nuys
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I can't express how much this hotel strives to make you feel like your at home. Every hotel staff member goes above and beyond to make sure you have the best stay possible. From the front desk to house keeping everybody treats you like family. I cant express how much it was appreciated and is always hard to leave.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room. Closer to the sparkling pool and soothing hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed for a couple of nights and had no problems. It was clean and everything worked, and the staff, including the cleaning staff, were friendly and helpful. I thought it was a good value. The breakfast was fine, there was a variety - I'm a vegetarian and health-conscious, so that matters to me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanaque, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

When I pulled up I was apprehensive about the bowling alley adjoining the hotel and sharing a parking lot. I was concerned about availability of parking and noise from the bowling alley, but neither were a problem during my week long stay. The rooms and beds were comfortable and very clean. There was renovations going on, but I was not disturbed by any noise or mess. I had breakfast at the attached restaurant several times and was happy with every meal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Excellent Location Service is Excellent Hotel is being completely renovated, we visited the new rooms it will be first class & a great value for the money if they keep pricing right. Staff is this hotel greatest asset

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The room is clean enough but not laid out particularly well. the staff is helpful. The AC was not stellar. Great HD TV. Nice tables to sit outside in the morning. Not so nice view of the huge Good Will store sign just outside my window that glowed through the window all night long.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#87 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#53 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn
Address: 20122 Vanowen Street, Los Angeles, CA 91306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#41 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor Inn located 1-1/2 miles north of Ventura Freeway & 25 miles from Los Angeles. Ideal lodging for any traveler who appreciates convenient access to Southern California attractions such as Rodeo Drive, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Universal Studios. Situated close enough to enjoy many of Southern California's attractions, yet far enough away to offer a quiet, relaxing setting, the Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn offers the conveniences and amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Canoga Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canoga Park Motor Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing