We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn
Ranked #50 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very polite staff, very clean rooms and the convenience of food and drink on premises, Having the opportunity to swim and take a relaxing hot tub just add to the overall convenience of a total one stop stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were doing our annual museum weekend in LA (J. Paul Getty, etc...) and decided to try this Best Western location and it did not disappoint. When we first arrived we were a little bit concerned because this Best Western shares common areas with a bowling alley and a restaurant and everything looked somewhat industrial from the outside. But, the caring hotel staff, the comfy room, and the ample safe parking put any concerns at bay. The room was recently painted and re-carpeted and we understand that new furniture is on the way. The Wi-Fi worked really well and the staff was responsive to our questions. The only negative was the breakfast area and offerings. It was hard to maneuver in the narrow space where everything was set-up and there is very little area set aside to eat. Even with that, we will return to this Best Western and do recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Get an interior room, they are quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parisienfoodisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is an older motel - however the room we were in had been updated and was clean and nicely decorated. The staff were exceptionally friendly. The motel was sold out but we had a quiet night...with low noise and very comfortable bed. Down side: we were unable to get internet in our room (wireless). They said they were gong to be working on upgrading this -- but tablets and phones for some reason don't seem to be able to connect. They told us laptops seem to connect better for some reason.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Average. Did not clean or restock our room on the 2nd day. Shower did not drain well. AM eating area crowded. Hot afternoon sun in our room making the room uncomfortable. Street noise. Tile on floor around the outside of the shower needs to be cleaned.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 300deb0rahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here while in the area for business. The hotel is clean and quiet. The King sized bed was very comfortable. Internet worked well. Breakfast selection was minimal but did include cereal, yogurt, orange juice and coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Check-in was very quick and smooth and the hotel was conveniently located. The staff was extremely helpful and notified me of current promotions and local attractions. The adjacent bowling alley was also a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Room was clean, modern, bed was comfortable, staff was friendly, efficient. HOWEVER, brown water when I turned on the bath water and during my shower the temperature fluctuated wildly - not just a few tolerable degrees but from comfortable to hot, hot, hot or to cold, cold, cold. Can't recommend this one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#83 of 355 in Los Angeles
380 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#43 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,186 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#53 of 355 in Los Angeles
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn

Address: 20122 Vanowen St, Los Angeles, CA 91306-4308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#42 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £102 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motor Inn located 1-1/2 miles north of Ventura Freeway & 25 miles from Los Angeles. Ideal lodging for any traveler who appreciates convenient access to Southern California attractions such as Rodeo Drive, Six Flags Magic Mountain and Universal Studios. Situated close enough to enjoy many of Southern California's attractions, yet far enough away to offer a quiet, relaxing setting, the Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn offers the conveniences and amenities of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Canoga Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canoga Park Motor Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing