We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Chatsworth
Ranked #223 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The Ramada is a great place for those desiring a hotel with all the attributes that make you feel comfortable when traveling for business or pleasure. The experience starts with the staff, who are not only professional, but very helpful and pleasant to encounter. They've always gone above and beyond to make sure my stay is pleasant. Additionally, the hotel is located near major freeways, restaurants, grocery & convenience stores, gas stations, a library and parks all within a 5-10 mile radius. You don't feel like you're stuck with whatever amenities are on the property as is the case in larger property hotels that are miles from cities.

NOTE: I posted a review on this website for this hotel two weeks ago....However, it is not listed in the reviews. This is a wonderful hotel, with great staff and I want to make sure they are acknowledged for their excellent service and professional staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our staff. Feedback such as yours is what motivates us to give it our best everyday. We are glad to hear the we have achieve our goal at providing you with excellent service.
Once again thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Bibian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 471 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Facilities are worn out, the breakfast which comes with the room was unimaginative, my gosh who has a phone in the bathroom anymore? Dated, staff were lackluster at best in the customer service side.

Room Tip: request for the non-smoking bldg (number2) and ask for a quiet room at check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onepinoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, please know that your feed back is extremely valuable to us. I apologize that your experience was less than satisfying. Our goal is not only to meet your need but also to exceed your expectations.I would like for you to know that measures have been taken to improve the quality of our costumer service. We have also improved our breakfast, we now offer 2 additional hot items.
We would like to invite you back to our hotel and see our improvements.
Again, thank you and we hope to be of service in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We recently stayed at this Ramada about a week ago because of a family member's funeral. Upon checking in the staff was great and very helpful. We stayed for three nights and on our second night there was a bit of an issue. Maybe the walls are thin, or our neighbors were extremely loud! But we were traveling with our two children and the sounds from the neighbors room were not something that they should be hearing. My wife complained about it to Quianna at the front desk in the morning. She was extremely helpful and said she would give us a free upgrade to their other building as soon as there was a room available. We were expecting a regular room but were actually upgraded to a large suite because of the unfortunate issue the night before. This actually worked out great for us, and our last night there couldn't have been better. The continental breakfast was actually pretty good also, and we made good use of the free wifi. If I'm ever back in the area I will be staying here again just because of the warm customer service we received by the front desk when we arrived with our issue. Overall great stay minus the second night, and great customer service.

Room Tip: Request a room in the second building, might cost a little more but it's absolutely non-smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for taking time off your schedule to share your great experience. We are delighted that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed our service and amenities. Our goal is to provide exceptional service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We do hope to be of service to you and your family again in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We needed a room at the last minute while visiting in the Northridge area. The Ramada was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Parking was easy. The building we were in was off the street, so was very quiet. Nice beds, plenty of space, bathroom was good. The Continental Breakfast was typical of these kind of hotels, but nothing to write home about. All in all it was a good experience, and if we need a place again in this area we would go back. We had a much better experience here than we had previously with a nearby competitor hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drpaulSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are delighted that you felt your stay was comfortable and of great value. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We do hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best regards
Bibian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Traveling for work, I stayed at the Ramada Inn for one night. To be honest, the place creeped me out. The staff were adequate, but didn't smile or offer much besides, "Here's your room card." The room was old looking, with one of those old-style comforter covers, and the mattress sagged in the middle. The bathroom had an odd mustard-yellow ting from the lights and was in serious need of a facelift. Parking also became tight towards the evening. This was an OK stay for simply passing through town on business, but in the future I'd stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadachatsworth, Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear guest, We regret to have come short on your expectations. We assure you that proper steps have been taken to ensure our staff is more welcoming to all of our guest. We acknowledge the condition of our room and would like to inform you that we are in the process of renovation our entire property. We would love to have a second opportunity to serve you once the renovation is completed.
Kind regards,

Bibian Medina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Clean and very comfortable room, friendly very helpful staff.Location is nice and quite.
my overall experience was great.

Room Tip: They allow pets which is important for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katauon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Ramada Hotel in Chatsworth. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. The hotel’s management has reviewed your comments and we are very pleased to hear how happy you are with our service.

Again, thank you. We hope you will continue to use Ramada Chatsworth as your lodging of choice, and look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to continue to provide you the level of service you expect from Ramada Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

When we arrived we were given free parking and could check in straight away. The very spacious lift took us to our huge room with huge ensuite bathroom.room and bathroom were clean and the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable.there was a fridge, iron and board, hairdryer, bathroom soaps etc, tea/coffee making facilities, colour tv with good channels. Vending machines were on our floor. Desk and plenty of storage available.

The only bad things I will say is that the walls are quite thin.we heard next door talk/their tv a little and a loudish train comes past maybe twice a day but not late at night and the room could have brighter lights (not a problem in the bathroom) . There isn't much in the area to do and you'd need a car I think but there is a supermarket across the road and restaurants/take away places very close.

We did not have breakfast (because we're lazy and slept in)

There is a pool with sun beds and plenty of free parking spaces.

I highly recommend this place. Don't let one persons bad experience put you off.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CassieLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadachatsworth, Director of Sales at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule write a review regarding your stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Regards,
Bibian Medina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#247 of 355 in Los Angeles
98 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#145 of 355 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#55 of 355 in Los Angeles
588 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#188 of 355 in Los Angeles
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chatsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chatsworth

Address: 21340 Devonshire St, Los Angeles, CA 91311-2320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £84 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Chatsworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Chatsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Chatsworth Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Los Angeles
Ramada Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing