We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had problem with the air condition in the room. The unit...”
Review of Ramada Chatsworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Chatsworth
Ranked #223 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paulose M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had never heard of Chatsworth CA but needed a cheap hotel in the LA area. Got this on Priceline Express so Ionly saw a generalized area the hotel was in. This Ramada was so-so. The bathroom was slighlty dirty i.e. the corners and tile were not clean. After I knew which hotel I got I read reviews and asked for a room in the back-unavailable. So of course our room was on the street side. Even on a Monday night it was loud with street noise and sirens-bring ear plugs if you get a street side room.

It worked ok for us. I just needed a room to sleep before an appointment the next day, but if you are looking for a vacation hotel for LA area sites, make sure you research if this out of the way hotel will work.

There is a Ralph's grocery across the street and CVS down the street. If you like Indian food, we really enjoyed Mother Of India Restaurant down the street in a strip mall.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank labonvoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Labonvoyer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is unfortunate that you had issues with your stay here, and for that we extend our greatest apologies. During the summer months, our back building gets sold out rather quickly. We do apologize, that the room you preferred was not available during your stay. We appreciate comments from valued guests like yourself, as it gives us opportunity to improve our services. Again, we thank you for your review, and hope that the noise inconvenience will not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Warm Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I rented the room on Hotels.com based on the reviews and the distance to six flags magic mountain. On the main page, it clearly says that it is 13 miles to magic mountain which i roughly estimated to be 15 minutes. It is actually 23.5 miles and nearly 30 minutes. This doesn't seem like a big deal, but if you are there for four days and you need to make this drive there and back at night when you are exhausted it becomes a nuisance. The hotel itself was clean and the breakfast was better than expected. Service average at best, no one stood out as friendly or went out of there way to help. Warning to everyone the parking spaces are made for fiat's or smart cars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rphillips48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear rphillips48,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It is unfortunate that you felt you were mislead by Hotels.com, and we will be contacting them about putting the correct information on their website. Hotels.com is a third party website that we do not control. We are however glad that you found our rooms to be clean and enjoyed our breakfast as well. As far as our service goes, we do work hard to provide exceptional service to our guests, and we do apologize that you did not experience that. We appreciate your comments, as they give us opportunity to improve our services.

Warm Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Love it there great vacation for the family. The people at the desk are very friendly . The staff are very nice plus the free breakfast I am definitely coming back the manager is very nice. Greatest family vacation ever in LA

Room Tip: Book directly , they match online prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

David G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. Our staff works hard to provide our guests with exceptional service, and we are glad that you experienced this during your stay with us. Again, we thank you for your comments, and look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Love the fact that is pet friendly, was able to accommodate my small dog for a small additional fee, the only thing that i was not pleased with is the fact that there is a night club or bar that plays music really loud and i was able to hear it until i was really tired and fell asleep other than that everything was excellent.

Room Tip: Make sure you stay in the back building and you may not hear the loud clubs music at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shofo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Shofo99,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are happy to find that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to know that you found comfort at our hotel for yourself and your pet. We do however apologize for the noise you experienced coming from the bar. Thank you for recommending our back building. Again, we appreciate your comments. We look forward to serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed long-term at this Ramada in Chatsworth and appreciated the quiet, clean and comfort of my room. Plus the free breakfast was a great perk! Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Killahchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadachatsworth, Front Office Manager at Ramada Chatsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Killahchik,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to find that you were satisfied with your long term stay here! We appreciate your kind comments, and look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,
Quiana Fenty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#247 of 355 in Los Angeles
98 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#145 of 355 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#54 of 355 in Los Angeles
588 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#189 of 355 in Los Angeles
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chatsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chatsworth

Address: 21340 Devonshire St, Los Angeles, CA 91311-2320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £84 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Chatsworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Chatsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Chatsworth Hotel Los Angeles
Ramada Los Angeles
Ramada Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing