We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Universal Studios/ Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Glendale
Ranked #83 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here to go to Universal Studios and just for some L.A. fun! This hotel was in a pretty nice area, it was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the room was so nice! Very comfy bed, newly refurbished room, big T.V with refrigerator! The breakfast was yummy as well. And it was only 15 minutes from Universal. When we go back, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChessyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

We reserved a room for 3 nights March 12th-15th, 2014. The hotel is renovating all the rooms. We stayed in one that wasn't. So this review is based on that particular room. The hotel is located on a busy street corner right by the Hwy 2 off ramp. We heard no noise or busy traffic, slept good. The only complaints...bed was a little too firm and hard, the bathroom toilet was crammed in the shower area and the room didn't have enough socket fixtures for all our phone chargers, computers etc.. when we want to use them during our down time. Over-all, with the remodel almost finished, I would recommend this place to any traveler headed to the LA area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Y9385BFkarenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

no complaints you get what you pay for nice staff ,accommodations and so forth only problem it was during a remodel other than that I will go here again. perfect location ,fwy close and nice surrounding area

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is a nice, clean hotel convenient to most attractions. The newly renovated room with two queen beds was just right for our family. It is close to downtown Glendale with great shopping and dining. Esperanza at the front desk was very pleasant and gave us recommendations for some good restaurants. We would recommend this hotel to families on a budget going to L.A..

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

They are refurbishing the rooms. They were careful not to have the workmen begin too early. We had a room which was recently refurbished with a table, three chairs, a desk and very good TV.
The people at the desk were very nice.
A breakfast was included in the room price. If one wants a cold, light breakfast like juice, yoghurt or cereal then the breakfast is OK. The location was good for our purposes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank like2Ctheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

There was a lady and a man of Indian descend that were very nice and very professional. I was going to visit a friend in the metro L.A area and I was worry about taking all the stuff with me, we called the hotel & asked if we could check in 2 hours before the time, the staff told us "yes, your room has also been ready for 2 hours" we were very happy. The freeway is very close to the hotel but it's not noisy at all, we had the room (2nd floor) at the very corner of the hotel. TV remote did not work, no cable TV, free Wi-Fi very good, free coffee, comfortable beds, plenty of chairs in the room, AC very good. Good experience, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The motel is under renovation. We did get a completed room and it was nice to have a new bathroom. There was lumber and other building materials in the walkway to the parking lot. The pool/spa was not heated, as advertised, until we asked for the spa to be turned on. It would have taken too long to heat the pool for our timeframe so I did not request for it to be heated. The room was quite stuffy at night. A ceiling fan would be a great addition. There is considerable road noise from Colorado Boulevard. The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions to area attractions. The breakfast was OK. It does include eggs, waffles, sausage and bacon, cereal, yogurt, coffee, milk and juice. It was nice to have good, hot coffee in the lobby too. I am unsure that I would choose it again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Babooette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Econo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Glendale
108 reviews
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#4 of 17 in Glendale
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Hollywood
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
#88 of 354 in Los Angeles
454 reviews
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#92 of 354 in Los Angeles
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Glendale

Address: 2911 Colorado Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90041-1011 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagle Rock Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#79 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £97 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Glendale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eagle Rock Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing