We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA
Ranked #82 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 May 2012

If you are a parent of an Oxy student, this is the place for you. It is a short drive or a very easy walk to the campus. I have been coming here for the past 5 years and find it consistently clean, updated, with a helpful and friendly staff. The location is ideal, being close to the Burbank Airport as well as the great shopping and restaurants in Old Town Pasadena.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxymom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Traveler,

Your loyalty means the world to us! Thank you so much for choosing the Comfort Inn “Near Old Town Pasadena” as the perfect place to stay while visiting the Occidental College in Eagle Rock CA.

We really appreciate your comments, and look forward to seeing you soon.

Truly yours,
The Comfort Inn Team in Eagle Rock CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

My stay at this hotel was very comfortable, I stay here because my house was in renovation. All the staff made me feel like home. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleanor9325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Traveler,

It was our pleasure having you stayed with us during the time your house was been remodeled. We understand these types of situations are never easy and may be even quite stressful. Our goal during these circumstances is to make sure you feel at home, welcome and even relax; that’s what Comfort Inn is all about.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be of service to you when it was most needed.

Best regards,

The Comfort Inn Team in Eagle Rock California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

A great hotel, I had been there for 4 nights, and we enjoy to be there, is nearly all los angeles attraction, room are clean and spacious, front desk stuff is friendly and help us at anytime, If we come back to LA for sure I will stay there!!!!!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 112 and was perfect to us,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetohateyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for selecting us as your number 1 choice when traveling to amazing Los Angeles California. We are pleased you had a great stay and found the hotel accommodations flawless and comfortable. We are also glad that our friendly and helpful front desk team was able to assist you at all times. Service that delivers is our commitment to our guests and to you.

Thank you for your comments, and we hope to see you next time you travel to LA.

Best,

The Comfort Inn Team in Eagle Rock California

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Rooms very clean, excellent maid service. Great location, close to Target which has long hours. Excellent restaurants right down the street. Close to freeway. I will stay here again, great central location for all my LA travels. This is a quiet calm place away from the madness. Great breakfast too, I recommend going right at 6am when it opens.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rremigio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Traveler,

We are delighted to know you were completely satisfied with the hotel’s accommodations and strategic location in Los Angeles CA. Please be informed we have forward your comments to our housekeeping department, and not only they are really pleased with the positive results of their efforts, but they also appreciate your valuable comments.

Thank you for recommending the Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock California.

We’ll see you soon.

Best,

Comfort Inn Team in Eagle Rock California

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed in a suite with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper. Decent space, bathroom a little cramped. Great pool and good location with many stores and fast food places nearby. The breakfast room was very small and had a typical hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn “Near Old Town Pasadena” in Eagle Rock California. I’m glad you and your family had a great time in the hotel’s pool and found the hotel’s location perfect for your trip. I do love Eagle Rock as well and enjoy many of the great local restaurants in the area such as Aunty Em’s Kitchen, Spitz, and The Oinkster to name a few.

Thanks for your review and hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Esmirna Medeles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

great staff, very accomendating. The location is good, Colorado Blvd is a busy street- you can hear the traffic... but where in LA can't you hear traffic! I've stayed here a few times, they keep the rooms clean, and they serve a typical full service breakfast, can't complain.
We always stay on the first floor- no elevator and hate lugging the bags up the stairs.

Room Tip: we stay down on the end by the play... less rooms = less customer traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy_in_Calfornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad our friendly and helpful personnel created a good impression to you during you recent stay at the Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena. Thank you for your continued support and for choosing this hotel when visiting Los Angeles CA. Your request such as having a room on the first floor will always be honored as long as the reservation is made at least a few days prior to the arrival date, so that we can have plenty of time to book the room according to your preference.Thanks again, and hope to see you soon.

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel offers:

Great staff
Super clean rooms
Very comfortable beds
A clean and freshly painted bathroom (one of the lights are on a timer.... you just have to turn it to make it come on)
A fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. A coffee maker and coffee and tea (the only thing that we would have liked to have seen was proper milk and cream pots instead of powdered creamer - but coffee is available in the lobby all day with proper cream and milk).

Our only issue during our stay was that the WiFi refused to work with either of our phones.

We were recommended to visit the lemongrass restaurant on Colorado Blvd, which was very good if you like asian cuisine.

This hotel is hard to fault especially when you consider the amazing breakfast and the super friendly staff.

Room Tip: We would have preferred a room on the second floor as it is a motel style hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacherandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Guest:

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to write this amazing and thorough review of the Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA. We are positive many travelers will find it as helpful and informative as we do.

We are glad to know you found our rooms super clean, comfortable and well maintained; while at the same time the FREE hot breakfast added a good value for your $$
We are very sorry our Internet and your phones could not get along. Our WI- FI supports all laptops, i pads, and the majority of the mobile phones; however we are aware some mobile devices may not be able to connect. For future reference we provide a free Internet access station available at the front desk 24/7.

It’s great to know how well we are doing, while at the same time which aspects we need to work on. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#100 of 355 in Los Angeles
181 reviews
Econo Lodge
#5 of 18 in Glendale
112 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#40 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,217 reviews
North Hollywood
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
#77 of 355 in Los Angeles
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA

Address: 2300 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#76 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £78 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN NEAR OLD TOWN PASADENA IN EAGLE ROCK CA The Comfort Inn® Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA will get you rested and ready for anything. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our leisure hotel in Los Angeles, some of which include; -Rose Bowl Stadium -Dodger Stadium -Glendale CA -Staples Center -Los Angeles Convention Center -Universal Studios Hollywood -Pasadena Civic Auditorium -Burbank’s Bob Hope Airport -Los Angeles International Airport We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: -Free Wi-Fi -Outdoor Pool -Free Hot Breakfast -Guest Laundry Facilities -100% Smoke-Free property (Designated smoking area available) -Electric Vehicle Charging Station -Free weekday newspaper -Free Parking for 1 standard size vehicle Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Los Angeles with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs and sausages, waffles, and healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-equipped guest rooms feature premium bedding, refrigerator, microwave, desk, flat screen TV, electronic safe, and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, The Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA offers comfortable hotel accommodations for every type of travel. Get ready to relax and unwind at this hotel in Los Angeles CA no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Eagle Rock
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing