We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock
Ranked #80 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in an over-sized duel queen bed room with sofa. I was extremely impressed with the size of the room, and the fact that it had both a microwave and mini-fridge. The staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was very clean, the pool was well maintained - overall, this is a great property.

Breakfast: breakfast was exactly as expected - waffles, sausage, single egg omelets, hard boiled eggs, and the normal Continental breakfast stuff. Overall it was filling, and did the job. We were there for 5 days (2 of the days the food wasn't properly heated, the center was almost frozen. But, the staff made it right immediately. The only real issue is that the breakfast room is very small, and they have signs everywhere stating that you cannot take food from the room. One couple stood by the door and ate.

This is close enough to Hollywood for us - and a great value. I definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: The over-sized rooms are so big - get one if you have a family. 4 of us had plenty of room, even an...
See more room tips
Green Features: Extremely green - even electric car plug-ins. They also encouraged the reuse of towels/sheets etc. Their was recycling in the parking lot for your cans/bottles (anything with a CRV).
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Ed,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a thorough review regarding your recent stay at our location. We are positive your comments will be very helpful for other travelers who are planning that much needed trip to one of the best cities in the world: Los Angeles, California.

We are glad the facilities, services provided, and the professionalism of our team members left a good impression on you, but even better, we feel much happier that your stay with us was comfortable and satisfactory. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your and we look forward to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    238
    95
    11
    10
See reviews for
161
165
71
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very clean number one thing for me, close to freeway and close to King Taco! Yeah! Comfortable beds large rooms and breakfast was pretty good, excellent customer service, great views to hills and very green, would stay here again!

Room Tip: check reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angiemejia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Angie,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena. We are delighted to read that you found the hotel accommodations perfect for your last minute vacation. We are glad to know you were satisfied with the hotel accommodations, and we’ll definitely keep up the good work to continue providing outstanding service to our guests.

Thanks for your review and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casapanella
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were only going to be in town for one night to visit friends. This hotel is close to a lot of places on the west side of Los Angeles (Glendale, Eagle Rock, Pasadena) as well as quick access to freeways. The room was comfortable and clean, a breakfast is available and the rate was reasonable. The staff was very thoughtful.

Room Tip: As you face the hotel, the rooms on the rear, left side are a little quieter and close to the breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casapanella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the hotel accommodations and friendly service. Please keep us in mind next time your plans include traveling to amazing Los Angeles California.

Thanks a million for your review!

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I spent two nights here on a business trip. The hotel is located in a nice area of Eagle Rock. It has clean facilities, and the staff is excellent. Emily checked me in and was very accomodating. The hotel is walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants, and a few bars/lounges. The outdoor pool was relaxing, and the free breakfast rocked! Go Comfort Inn!! I would definitely stay here again, and I recommend it to others.

Green Features: The fact that the hotel is Eco-Friendly was also a big plus! - Save the Trees of Eagle Rock!
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Traveler:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena. We are positive your comments will be very helpful to other travelers who are planning that much needed trip to one of the best cities in the world: Los Angeles, California.

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us, and super thrilled for the thumbs up you gave us. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to serve you, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great stay for one night over the Memorial Day weekend. Very good value and easy booking through their website.

Check-in was smooth and were provided with all the information we needed. There is free parking and free Wifi. Our room was clean, simple and comfortable. As others have mentioned, the free breakfast was good. The hotel is conveniently located and quiet. Overall a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyjellyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Traveler:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a thorough review regarding your recent stay at our location. We are positive your comments will be very helpful for other travelers who are planning that much needed trip to one of the best cities in the world: Los Angeles, California.

We are glad the facilities, services provided, and the professionalism of our team members left a good impression on you, but even better, we feel much happier that your stay with us was comfortable and satisfactory. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your and we look forward to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a small hotel located near Occidental College. It is clean, kind of off the beaten path and fairly comfortable. There is nothing distinguishing about this hotel. Check-in was easy and the clerk was very accommodating. The breakfast offering left much to be desired with lots of packaged cereals and a few rolls and coffee. This hotel gets 3 stars.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations pertaining to the breakfast area. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is definitely a hidden treasure. When traveling to LA, we were sure we didn't want to stay downtown as I have been before and have felt unsafe. At this hotel, that was not a concern at all. It is close enough to LA's center that the drive isn't bad, even for LA, but far enough that your safety isn't in question.
The room was super clean when we arrived and the only problem we had was that the water pressure wasn't the best. The breakfast was great, pretty good selection from waffles to hot eggs, sausage, cereals, yogurt, etc. The staff was always very nice and helpful with any questions.

Definitely likely to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyyy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medeles-Esmirna, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Traveler,

We are delighted to read that Comfort Inn “Near Old Town Pasadena” was both clean and convenient to many points of interest in LA. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and that our friendly team members were efficient to your requests. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and for giving us thumbs up.

Thanks for your review, and we hope to see you soon.

Truly yours,

Esmirna Medeles
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#86 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Econo Lodge
#5 of 16 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#3 of 16 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#51 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock

Property: Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock
Address: 2300 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041-1145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#33 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#77 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 % Smoke Free Hotel. Smoking is not allowed in the rooms, public areas, breakfast room, lobby, and pool area. There is one smoking designated area located near the main entrance. Cancellation Policy: Cancellation deadline is 72 hours prior to the arrival date and before 3 pm local hotel time. Late Cancellations or No-Shows are non-refundable for the entire stay. Nearby Attractions Include: Occidental College, Rose Bowl Stadium, Norton Simon Museum, Glendale Galleria, Dodgers Stadium, Griffith Park Observatory, and the LA Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Eagle Rock
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing