We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA
Ranked #89 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 April 2010

Clean and well-maintained motel. Breakfast good. Good location for our purposes.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2010

Dear Comfort Inn Traveler,

We are delighted to know you had a good stay at our hotel, and that our location was convenient for your traveling purposes. Please keep us in mind whenever traveling to Eagle Rock, CA.

We are grateful for you review and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2010

I stayed at this Comfort Inn on my way back from Simi Valley and as always it was great! I had no idea about what neighborhood I was getting ready to stay at here, but I was pleasantly surprised. Clean rooms, great staff and breakfast! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johynnyrovno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2010

Dear Comfort Inn Traveler,

What an excellent news it is to be able to exceed your expectations! We are delighted you had a great stay while staying at our hotel. Looking forward to seeing you soon whenever traveling to our area.

Thank you kindly for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

We became lost when looking for the motel, but we called the motel and the clerk gave us great directions to help us find our way. The room was comfortable, but the couch looked a little soiled. One odd thing about the room was a closet that took up part of the vanity space. The location was very convenient, with a good restaurant, a Target store, and freeway access nearby. The quality of the continental breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyVacationer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2010

Dear Tripadvisor Traveler,

We are glad our front desk agent was very helpful and provided you with clear directions to get to our location. It’s also good to know you had a comfortable room; maybe the closet location next to the vanity area was a little strange, but it was intentionally place there based on the suggestions from our interior designer. The objective is to have your garments nearby while getting ready in the vanity area. I’ve also like to apologize if the Sofa Bed in your room looked a little soiled, please note I have personally instructed our housekeeping department to take care of this issue immediately. I’m glad you brought this incident to our attention so that we can correct the problem right away.

Thanks for you review, and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

This being my second time staying there I can say that the service and staff are great. The room had everything I needed and comfortable. The location was perfect for where I needed to be and while I didn't use the pool it looked clean and well maintained. I will always make my reservations there whenever I come back to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JokeTeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2010

Dear Tripadvisor Traveler,

Thank you for being a returning guest at our hotel. It’s great to know during both of your stays our hotel & personnel have met your expectations. We are delighted you are keeping us in mind whenever your plans include traveling to the area. We’ll be happy to see you soon!

Thanks for you review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

The comfort inn was accessible to all my needs. It had the access to the freeways and places I need to be.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReverendIke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2010

Dear Traveler,

We are glad our hotel location resulted to be very convenient during your recent trip to LA. Please keep us in mind whenever traveling to Los Angeles area.

Thanks for your review, and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

I put this on my favorites , clean and friendly, i will be back again , i travel a lot and i know a good hotel and this is a good one

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrysacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2010

Dear Traveler,

We feel so honored to be added to your favorites. We are grateful for your kind recognition and hope to see you soon in LA!

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

I stayed at this hotel along with 2 business colleagues for a trade show we were doing at the L.A. Convention Center. All of our rooms were spacious and comfortable and included refrigerators, safes and excellent internet connections. This location included a laundry room, plenty of safe parking and good air conditioners in our rooms. They take pride in keeping the place clean and the breakfast area was kept well stocked and clean during peak eating times. We will stay here again for future conventions because of its proximity to Downtown L.A. and many excellent restaurants are within 5 minutes driving distance. The pool and jacuzzi were also kept very clean and in working order.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MisterDeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinner, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2010

Dear Traveler,

We are delighted you and your colleagues had a good stay at our hotel while attending a Tradeshow at the L.A. Convention Center. We are also impressed by all the details listed on your review; comments like these ones make our day more enjoyable.

By the way 2 other great restaurants have recently opened and they’re just within walking distance from the hotel, something to consider during your next trip.

Looking forward to see you soon on your next LA Tradeshow!

Good Luck & Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#101 of 358 in Los Angeles
182 reviews
Econo Lodge
#5 of 18 in Glendale
112 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Hollywood
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
#70 of 358 in Los Angeles
483 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#39 of 358 in Los Angeles
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA

Address: 2300 Colorado Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90041
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#76 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £81 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT INN NEAR OLD TOWN PASADENA IN EAGLE ROCK CA The Comfort Inn® Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA will get you rested and ready for anything. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our leisure hotel in Los Angeles, some of which include; -Rose Bowl Stadium -Dodger Stadium -Glendale CA -Staples Center -Los Angeles Convention Center -Universal Studios Hollywood -Pasadena Civic Auditorium -Burbank’s Bob Hope Airport -Los Angeles International Airport We cater to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: -Free Wi-Fi -Outdoor Pool -Free Hot Breakfast -Guest Laundry Facilities -100% Smoke-Free property (Designated smoking area available) -Electric Vehicle Charging Station -Free weekday newspaper -Free Parking for 1 standard size vehicle Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Los Angeles with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs and sausages, waffles, and healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our clean, comfortable, well-equipped guest rooms feature premium bedding, refrigerator, microwave, desk, flat screen TV, electronic safe, and more. Whether you’re traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, The Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA offers comfortable hotel accommodations for every type of travel. Get ready to relax and unwind at this hotel in Los Angeles CA no matter what reason you travel. Get rested, set, go—book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena in Eagle Rock CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Old Town Pasadena - Eagle Rock Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Los Angeles
Comfort Inn Eagle Rock
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing