We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasing, comfortable and a definate value for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Ranked #96 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Pleasing, comfortable and a definate value for the money.”
Reviewed 1 April 2011

A quaint, clean and comfy modern room. With 32 inch LCD tv and on demand hbo cable. Wait there is more, the room also contains a refriderator and microwave. These can come in handy when yoou are vacationing on a budget. The manager is a great guy. Very accomodating and is respectful to everyone who he speaks with. This Inn is the hidden gem of pacific coast hwy, that feels more like a 4-Star Bungalo Retreat in Costa Rica. You will not be disappointed that you stayed at the RODEWAY INN & SUITES pacific coast highway, CA

juan di higo
www.premierteak.com

Room Tip: Book this hotel you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teak2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    246
    53
    23
    14
See reviews for
117
264
91
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Stayed 4 days i was almost in a home away from home flat screen t.v.'s, nice decor in bathroom, comfortable king size bed, fridge in room, satelite t.v. mirrored closet doors very, very nice!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunatic213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2011

When I come back to LA im going to always stay here...the bed is so soft,flat sceen TV,very clean mico,frige,the bathroom I love it and you will to.friendly staff...and good cable...box in room...love it....

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trapstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I would stay here again! The price is perfect, the manager/owner was AWESOME, and the room was spotless and comfy. They also had free WiFi and parking. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MZiolko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

I have requested a king bed room when I made reservation, they give me a queen bed room at internal corner next to a meter room with a window facing a wall, so I turn back to the front desk and asking for a room change, they tell me that there is a charge difference of $20 for 3 nights stay but they waived it although I agreed to pay. They gave me a room with recycle bin and refuse bin under my window, and it is the only room with these bins. In fact, the hotel is quite empty, I just kept my window and curtain closed for the price of $60+tax /night.
Generally, the hotel is quite nice, friendly staff, clean and new renovated room, facilities was close, 3 dollars car wash next door, forget about the breakfast they offer.
Recommended to travelers looking for a reasonable place and budget.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Needed a hotel for one night before a conference in Long Beach. TripAdvisor reviews were good, the cost was OK, so I booked it.

Let's start with the good things. It's easy to find, not far off the freeway and right on PCH. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. And surprisingly the room was fairly quiet, at least from traffic noise.

But let's face it, this is a little dingy strip motel, still hanging around from the days of automobile vacations. It's a bitsy two-level ell of a property with a small parking lot right on PCH. It's clear Rodeway recently purchased this property and slapped its name on it, as the handwritten reservation slip still had the previous name at the top in old-style script type. When I arrived in the evening, the front desk person graciously "upgraded" me to a suite, saying that's all that they had left, and that it mormaly went for $80. Oooooo.

All doors open to the outside. Like I said, motel. My room was on the south/east end on the second floor. I think what made it a "suite" was the couch against the wall near the bed. The TV was decent and the wifi worked, although I had to get a sign-in at the front desk. The bathroom was tiny and the shower was just a shower, no tub. No counter, just a pedestal sink, which makes it a challenge when you're balancing a toiletry kit.

The door is thin and I heard voices through it at times. The bed turned out to be more comfortable than I expected, and I awoke refreshed. When I checked out in the morning, I saw no sign of a breakfast.

But later in my Long Beach stay, I had occasion to drive along another stretch of PCH and saw a different Rodeway Inn, a 5 or 6 story structure, modern and inviting, with trees around the property. A very inviting place. The Rodeway Inn where I stayed was on a hardscrabble stretch of PCH and the property itself had that hardscrabble feel, and no amount of renovations will change that. This definitely is the bottom of the barrel in terms of brand image. It's not a bad place for a quick night in a pinch, but then, I'm a pretty big guy and traveling alone. I'd stay away here if you're a single woman or a family. I'm not sure what the Rodeway corporation was thinking when they bought this property, but it's clearly not up to even their standards.

Also, I have to dd that I'm not sure where the recent 5-star reviews are coming from. This is in no way, by any reasonable standard, anything close to 5 stars. Yes it's clean, yes it's comfortable, but it's also rather ramshackle, with virtually no amenities in the room or on the property. It gets 2 stars, and not 1, because of the free wifi, because the bed is comfortable, and because it seems to be free of vermin. But it cannot be reasonably rated any higher. I suspect someone's gaming the rating system, and that's a shame.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Took a gamble, not knowing what to expect in the area. We spent three nights here in a room that was clean and freshly refurbished. Very quiet nights on a busy street. Only drawback, they advertise a breakfast, that was pretty much nonexistent. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#110 of 350 in Los Angeles
307 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#135 of 350 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#192 of 350 in Los Angeles
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Address: 1665 Pacific Coast Hwy, Los Angeles, CA 90710-2627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing