We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Ranked #91 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value and service”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Being ranked as the #14 hotel in the Los Angeles and cheap at the same time, you might wanna check it out. Since I was travelling with my parents who are picky on accommodation, i booked at this motel given the review here at tripadvisor and we weren't dissapointed at all. Having arrived at past 8pm from a long drive from san francisco, we parked our car at the parking lot in front of the rooms, mind you parking is free and went to the small lobby to check in. During my online reservation, i specifically requested for a 2nd floor room and this was granted but upon realizing that i have to put up 3 suitcases up thru the stairs, i requested to be transferred to a ground floor room and this was granted without a problem at all. The room was fine; bed was comfy, a/c, microwave, ref, TV and shower were all perfectly working and we all had a good sleep. Unfortunately we realized the next morning that the lock of the door was broken, we were transferred to another room. Christian, the front desk guy was amazing and very helpful at all. The only downside of this hotel is the location is too far from downtown LA but motel is surrounded by grocery stores, pharmacies and restaurants. Redondo Beach is a merely 5 minute drive. For the price and location, i'll definitely stay at this motel again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank War1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    246
    51
    23
    14
See reviews for
117
262
90
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

You get what you pay for, it isn't expensive so don't expect 5* quality. However, it is clean and has all the expected modern amenities (TV/AC/ coffee machine). It isn't near the centre of town, but it isn't far, and it's nearish to the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would recommend it as a budget option just because of their service.

Room Tip: We had a room out back and couldn't hear the road, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edd42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
290 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Cant believe I didn't check Trip Advisor before booking this one! Old with exterior doors, flat pillows, thin towels, no window covering on bathroom window, road noise from PCH out front, you have to put your room key card in a slot inside the door to turn on power to the room! Bathroom grout had been painted I'm sure because it couldn't be cleaned adequately. Really needs updating. On the plus side front desk guy very nice and friendly, good flat screen tv with lots of channels, good shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank N0rmalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel was pretty good, the front desk attention was great, the room was clean and nice, good internet connection, coffee and map downstairs; but was pretty far of all the touristic attractions in LA.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoseDavid2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
180 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

If you are visiting LA on a budget, this hotel should definitely be considered. For around $70, you get a clean place to sleep. Amenities are limited and the property is older, but management makes up for it with good service and cleanliness.

The room itself is pretty small. They are updated with flat-screen TVs and the Wi-Fi worked well. The furniture and carpet definitely showed some wear, but everything was clean. One interesting thing about this hotel is that you have to put your room key in a slot when you get in the room to turn the power on. When you leave the room and take your key, it shuts the power off.

The parking lot is small, but there is a spot for every room. The entire parking lot is visible from the front office so that makes it a bit more secure.

Rodeway Inns don't offer breakfast, but there was free coffee. I saw one vending machine (drinks only), but there are plenty of convenience stores in the area.

Overall, this is a decent choice for those visiting LA on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inquisitive_Wayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I really liked this hotel because it is very cheap and oh so worth your money. We stayed for a week in this place and every day the staff see to it that the place is clean. If you are looking for a nice place to stay near LA then this is it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is a very well run small motel, not far from the PCH exit of the 110 Harbor freeway. Our room decor was a little tired, but the room itself was larger than expected and spotlessly clean. The bed was super comfortable, and the bathroom had marble flooring and a good shower within a bathtub. Add in air con, a full size fridge, small microwave and a sizeable TV with HBO, free parking plus free WiFi and morning coffee, and to me this seems a great deal. Our upstairs room (210) was surprisingly quiet, and the manager and reception staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. I'd disagree with the reviewer who said the motel is directly onto the sidewalk - like most motels it's at a right angle with the road/sidewalk, and the front reception office appeared to be staffed 24/7. I felt completely safe there. In addition to nearby restaurants (burger, Chinese, Mexican, Thai, coffee shops, etc) there are 2 supermarkets and a pharmacy within a mile, and a 20-screen multiplex less than 3 miles west on PCH. Harbor freeway northbound gives easy access to Downtown LA, including the major sport stadiums, the Natural History and Space Museums, and the Disney Concert Hall/theatre district. Going south it's about 3 miles from San Pedro (cruise ship terminal and site of the battleship Iowa).

Room Tip: There's no elevator so avoid upstairs if you have mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trudyscrumptious_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#111 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#230 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#85 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Monterey Inn
#199 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Address: 1665 Pacific Coast Hwy, Los Angeles, CA 90710-2627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing