We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Ranked #95 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Patzcuaro, Michoacan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and affordable”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The rooms were a nice size and kept very clean. I did not notice any smells that others have reported. My computer showed excellent signal strength for the WiFi, but it took forever to download many sites. Lots of dining options very close to hotel. About 20 minutes to airport in non-rush-hour traffic. It's really hard to say anything bad about the hotel, except the toilet seat was uncomfortable. Management seemed very anxious to please L.A. has gotten very expensive and this hotel was comparatively inexpensive with very acceptable accomodations

Room Tip: I had a second floor room, and it was okay. I would think that one of the rooms in the off walkway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinwcollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    246
    53
    23
    14
See reviews for
117
263
90
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Every room of this hotel is large and clean,the bed is comfortable ,a big refrigerator and a microwave oven is necessary in every room, so it's very convienient and i'am very satisfied with that. I stayed for two months in June and July 2014, I had a very good price.That's a very good memory.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After reading Trip Advisor reviews, I decided to book this motel for 6 days when visiting L.A.

Location and price is what makes this motel worth it. Granted, the rooms are a little outdated and my initial room had an unpleasant smell (I changed room after 2 days), but if you are in the area to visit, I think this motel is a good choice. It's not like you're gonna stay in your room all day (which could be depressing if you get a room on the first floor, with a concrete wall as a view).

Patel, the owner, will do his best to accommodate you. There's no breakfast except for coffee, but there's a lot of cheap options in the area if you need. I read reviews saying the neighborhood was sketchy, but I honestly didn't feel unsafe at the motel.

I was literally just a half hour drive away from everywhere I wanted to go while vising L.A, and hotels and motels near Los Angeles are definitely not on the cheap side so really, this motel is a very good option.

Room Tip: Ask for a parking view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marieeverose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Clean room, comfortable bed. Bathroom is a little bit small. I stay for a week in July 2014. Housekeeping service daily with
Clean towels everyday. There is microwave and refrigerator. No Coffee/tea in-room.
Free Guest rooms Wireless work good. Free Parking available. Sometimes I can hear noise from next door but nothing to complain. Very quiet in the night, no disturb noise from street. McDonald just across the street, good coffee place in the morning. It was happy stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bangkokpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I hate to post a negative review but this one of the very few times Tripadvisor has done me wrong. We checked in and promptly checked out. The room smelled like stale smoke (the front desk person promised it was non smoking). I get it that it's hard to keep idiots from smoking in a non smoking room but this room was terrible! To those looking for a room in the LA area...do yourself a favor and find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank airunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly military had a great stay at this hotel everything was clean and the hospitality was great. The room was exactly what I wanted the jacuzzi was awesome and I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JR s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We read the good reviews on Trip Advisor... and we were not disappointed. Location is good... close to the beach and highways. The room and facility was clean and well kept. We really enjoyed our stay in Los Angeles. Our only criticism's were that parking was a little tight... and the shower was slightly too conservative on water pressure. We attributed that to California conservation... and savored a nice hot shower when we needed it after the beach!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#112 of 351 in Los Angeles
300 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#187 of 351 in Los Angeles
33 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#115 of 351 in Los Angeles
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway
Address: 1665 Pacific Coast Hwy, Los Angeles, CA 90710-2627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn & Suites Pacific Coast Highway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn And Suites Pacific Coast Highway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing