We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$435
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$438
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$689
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$548
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$635
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$514
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,695)
Filter reviews
2,696 results
Traveller rating
908
1,025
408
167
188
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
1,025
408
167
188
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvermont santa monicaomelettes and waffleslos felizrite aidmetro stationfree breakfastuniversal studiosbreakfast staffgriffith parkfridge and microwaveyogurtbeverly hillshugohollywoodsaunamaidsfame
Filter
Updating list...
1,760 - 1,765 of 2,696 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2011

The hotel is located right on the public transport routes, few mins walk to metro station and bus stop. But i would still recommend to use your own car. During the check out, the lady receptionist being helpful by letting us to use their office for storing luggages few hours. The free breakfast is a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vahnhiun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We enjoyed staying at this hotel, we used it as a basebut everything was clean and the staff where friendly.It didnt feel safe to go far outside in the evening but there are a lot of area,s like that .

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkey2009Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Service: Very good. All round cleanliness
Room: clean, bed comfortable with other amenities
Location: Very convenient for public transport with corner shops
Best: Staff made us very welcome and during our stay. Very accommodating
Least: Felt very scarey when I saw the many security alerts surrounding the front desk and lobby. Reassured by staff
Breakfast good with plenty to eat,but typical American, could be varied on a daily basis with healthy eating in mind.

Room Tip: Front and back rooms have very good city view
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I would not say that they really lie, but just by omition... They show you the beautiful entrance, but this is parking side, so when you are looking for this hotel, look at the name, and not an hotel with a beautiful fountain, you could not find it!
On google in the description, they say "luxury hotel", and you know that's a 3 stars, so when you see the price, you say, yes ok!... But... luxury bedrooms are for the last level with a great view!
Wait! The best is now, friday night we didn't have any warm water!! For medical reasons, I needed 2 warm bath a day, and I couldn't friday... THIS was inacceptable from a "Luxury Hotel"!
Hopefully, they have a great breakfast, with a pretty dinning room, the microwave and the fridge in the bedroom, it was awesome to have them! And the the situation of the hotel was great too, really close to the red line station, but the neighbourhood does not let you feel secure...
If you're looking for an hotel who has a great location, that's this one but don't have any big expectations...
I still recommend it, but just for the location...

Room Tip: The more expensive certainly...
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraTraveler215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights over Easter. The hotel is located in North Hollywood. The rooms were spacious, quiet and very clean. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful especially when I had trouble printing my boarding cards, Cynthia printed them for me and made me feel like nothing was a problem.
The children loved the breakfast as freshly made waffles were on the menu everyday as was sausages, eggs, cereal, cold meats and much more.
The chap in the gift shop looked a bit miserable but in fact was totally the opposite he was very funny and extremely knowledgeable about the area. There are plenty of trips on offer in reception if you have forgot to book any like Disneyland.
The restaurant isn't open on Mondays or Tuesdays and when we called to order food in, most restaurants don't deliver after 9.30 except Domino's pizza, which the kids were fine with. There is a small shop opposite the hotel where you can get Wine, Beer and snacks from if after a long day you need a long cold drink.
My only gripe was that I thought the hotel was closer to Universal Studios, it wasn't and cost $28 each way.
We didn't use the subway or go out wandering in the evening as we were all tired after long hours of site seeing.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews