We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible deal for Hollywood or LA stay”
Review of Hollywood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #43 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersGold level
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible deal for Hollywood or LA stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Free breakfast with custom omelets!, pristine swimming pool, fitness roon, comedy hour evenings, rental car company on premises if you need a car just one day, frig and MW in the room, walking distance to the subway, extra comfortable bedding, quiet, clean, free internet access--this place has it all. And the kind desk clerk even told us about an authentic Mexican cafe with take-out in walking distance. We ate our supper in the open atrium area of the hotel. That saved us a lot of cash, while providing a culinary delight!
We were there for a convention held at the LA Convention Center. The subway took us right to the convention center, and a day pass--$5/day allowed us to travel all over Hollywood, too.
We are educators, and we learned how friendly folks are in this area.

Room Tip: We had room 248--and all of the rooms on that sdie would have been quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: We asked not to have the room towels changed out every day. The staff still checked in, picked-up and made our beds. Nice.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VermontWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    956
    392
    155
    171
See reviews for
719
739
156
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Parksville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I enjoyed the hotel at every turn. It pleasantly surprized myself and my wife. We expected something more dated but really it was a great hotel. Well decorated, good rooms (slightly smallish, we felt could have been 3 feet wider), wide hallways, secure parking, marble floors throughout ground floor, quiet court yard great for reading.

The staff was great and I connected well with Ekaterina who showed professionalism, enthusiasm and went the extra effort to explain policy and any questions I had.

The only complaint was the excessive cost of parking ($22/day) which brings up the overall cost of the hotel... so add this into your hotel estimate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wiegand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I just returned from staying 3 nights with my daughter and her friend. Everything about the hotel was positive! Our room was very clean with comfortable beds and a walk in shower. The service was wonderful and they were very helpful! Nancy, Bobby and Gisel were the most helpful! I would like to let all know that they made our stay a very positive one and helped us in any way that they could. Bobby always greeted us with a smile! Nancy helped us with our luggage when we arrive early from our flight and the room wasn't ready. She stored our luggage in a secure locked closet so we could start our vacation and all was there when we returned to check into our room. Gisel helped and made anything work out so we could fully enjoy and have a very happy experience! I would stay again if ever returning to Hollywood. We loved the grocery/drug store on the block across the street along with the Metro on the corner block. Could not have picked a better location for getting to the Metro easier! We can't forget to mention the awesome fresh-made breakfast every morning! Omelets and scrambled eggs made while you watch along with waffles. They all were attentive to our needs and always courteous with a smile! I will share the hotel information with all my friends and family! Thanks again my friends at Hollywood Hotel! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachtink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed here for 2 days with my 9 year old son, We had a Double Queen room on the 2nd floor.. The room was inviting and bright.. The staff was very Nice and answered all of my questions Even the maids would greet you as you walked down the hall. The one I would like to give great thanks to is the women that cooks the omelettes in the morning for complimentary breakfast.. she was smiling and did an awesome job at whatever she was doing. Started my day off great!!Top knotch! Good Hire Hollywood Hotel. We will be back

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor facing the parking lot and didn't hear any traffic or street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Misty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel had everything. First of all it's cheap to stay, so you think it's going to be horrible. It's not. The rooms are nice the staff are friendly and it's perfectly placed to get anywhere you want to be. The sights are literally around the corner.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristopherK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

It is a very average hotel with extremely bad customer service. First, my husband needed to print out a document and was told that they could not provide such a service. Then some packages were sent to him during his stay. And although we contacted the hotel in advance to ask if there would be any fee and was told that none, at the moment of getting them he was charged 2 dollars per box. When asked why we were told there would be no charge, the answer was that probably it had been a trainee who said that by mistake, but they do not care and we must pay. It turned out that one of the packages was going to arrive late, at the day of leaving the hotel. We offered to pay for re-sending this item to another US address, but got a refusal in a rude form. Generally speaking, when speaking to the staff of the hotel, all people show zero willingness to help you, can simply cut off the call and/or do not even answer the phone. I do not think we will stay again at this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here at the end of our Spring break and it was such a great ending to our vacation. The hotel was clean, the room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. Thank you to Gisel at the front desk for making our stay so enjoyable and being so helpful to my kids and I. She was attentive and courteous and even helped us with taxis and shuttles so that we can enjoy the city. We will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bluebonnets1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,575 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,861 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Normandie
#19 of 351 in Los Angeles
610 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#16 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Hotel

Property: Hollywood Hotel
Address: 1160 North Vermont Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#64 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hollywood Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hollywood Hotel is Where All the Action Begins! Hollywood Hotel is conveniently located across the street from a Redline Metro ( Subway or Tube ) station at the corner of Vermont Avenue and Santa Monica Blvd.. Hollywood Hotel has just completed a restoration of it's 3000 sq ft courtyard, an outdoor oasis, which can hold up to 100 people. Inspired by the relaxed style of the Mediterranean, the courtyard features all weather vintage country style wicker sofas and lounge chairs, premium teak beam tables and a classic mission style fountain surrounded by giant bird of paradise and flowers. A perfect setting for relaxation and drinks after a day of Hollywood sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Los Angeles
Ramada Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Ramada Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing