We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking Distance from Hollywood Blvd, great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel
Ranked #44 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Walking Distance from Hollywood Blvd, great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a great stay at this Best Western. The room was clean and quiet - even though we were ground level, and it has a real Hollywood feel, with pictures of Marilyn Monroe on our walls. The Cafe 101 is really cool, great diner atmosphere, good food (you have to try the chocolate brownie waffle!) and friendly staff. The hotel staff were great too, helpful and forthcoming with dinner suggestions, taxi service etc. Easy walk to Hollywood Blvd and Hollywood/Vine station. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adamssally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    575
    190
    43
    28
See reviews for
375
374
55
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

room was excellent and comfortable. Breakfast Buffet was a disappointment though. The first few times we were there the Buffet was gigantic and the quality of the food was outstanding. Within the last couple of times with our stay the quality if the food has been terrible and the quality has gone down hill. Servers stand directly in the isles chatting while the guest have to walk around them. This has been the second time people have complained including us about there was not much pride taken in the preparing the little bit of food there was. Missing was fruit, yogurt and a variety of juices. Smiles were not there and when a guest asked a question about having yogurt the answer was not what you would expect. Stay again but not the Buffet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Amazing service, awesome room, huge bathroom, loved the King Room, nice size,comfortable,having a fridge was a nice bonus. The cafe is cool..good food and great service. Best stay in Hollywood,we have stayed at the Grafton on Sunset as well the Best western on sunset, this hotel is much friendlier and much bigger space...I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

this hotel was what we needed ( big room, spacious , good and equipped toilet plus shower). it was a bargain of a price that we got ! loved the whole hollywood interior feel. the elevator was broken so we had to walk up to our room but its not as bad as it sounds coz there aren't many floors to get up to plus we stayed on the 3rd floor so it was not bad. the only downside its that its housekeeping hours are only until 5 so if you want anything after 5pm you have to get it yourself otherwise wait for the housekeeping people to come back the next morning. yes hollywood is walking distance from the hotel but that is from the start of hollywood, the walking distance of the hotel all the way to the kodak theatre area is a good 30-40 minutes walk based on a normal walking phase.

this hotel is perfect for a cozy nights sleep especially after a day of sighseeing in LA. there are carparks available and the cars must be valet (its 15$ a day which i thought was a okay comparing to other hotels that charge almost 40$ a day) lets face it you need a car to get around LA anyway.

i loved this hotel and would definitely recommend to people especially those in groups of 3/4.

oh yes there is WIFI throughout the hotel and its fast too so dont worry :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmy91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We went to a concert at the Hollywood Bowl so the location was perfect. The hotel room was clean. We stayed in a newly renovated king room. Breakfast was awesome! I would highly recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed on Friday night (Oct 25). We were on the 3rd floor and our window faced Franklin Avenue and the 101 freeway. We really like the room it was fully remodeled and extremely clean. We were not by the stairway and it was very Quiet we heard nothing. We had the air conditioner on and bathroom window open and we slept GREAT!!! The Memorabilia on the walls in the room and the hallways was great. It was easy to find and easy to get back on the 101 freeway. We walked over to Sunset blvd that night and we had no problems finding the way. Just remember you are in a city and there were some homeless sleeping under the freeway on the way back but they didn't bother us. I don't even think they moved. The Hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this Hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Suggest a room that faces Franklin on 3rd floor down the hallway a way from the elevator and the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room itself was very clean. The noise level was horrible. You could hear every little noise. We were right by the stairway and every time someone used it you could hear it. It sounded like someone was running in your room. The elevator was broken , so everyone was using the stairs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beau M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#22 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
West Hollywood
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel
Address: 6141 Franklin Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-5205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood Hills Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing