We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun hotel, Five star staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel
Ranked #49 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were incredibly impressed with the staff. Every single person we came into contact with, from the moment we drove up, to the moment we left was wonderful! So helpful, friendly and accommodating. The attitude of your staff is better than a few a few 5 star properties I have been to! Beautiful room and lobby too! We also enjoyed a delicious breakfast and espresso at the 101 Coffee Shop. Keep up the great work. I am already planning my next stay in a few months.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank brachanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,224)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a very Nice room, it was at a corner so very big. When we watched outside our bedroom window we could see the Hollywood sign.
The beds where comfortable and the room was clean.
The staff was very friendly.
It only took a 10 minute walk to get to the Hollywood boulevard.
Internet was very fast.
The style of the hotel with al the pictures from Hollywood stars is Nice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Manjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Staff were amazing and really helpful and the room had a spectacular view of the Holywood sign. Would definitely stay again, only ten minutes walk from the main street. Definitely worth considering if you're going there.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

What a lovely find!! Absolute value for money.. can't be better located if ur agenda is Hollywood walk of fame, beverly hills, santa Monica, rodeo drive, universal studios.. rooms are huge, good aircon, nice king bed, lovely big bathroom, hot shower, 2 basins.. very clean.. all rooms and hotels has memorabilia all over of Hollywood stars.. very interesting.. onsite laundry room, very helpful and friendly front desk staff.. no 24 hour room serive, but diner 101 situated in the hotel is rocking from 7am - 3am everyday of the week with amazing food.. do visit it.. would recommend the hotel highly.. real value for money..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salonisingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My freinds and I booked a room to go to see Billy Joel in concert at the Hollywood Bowl. Pretty basic hotel, nothing fancy, but a very comfortable bed. Great location for those that are going to Hollywood Bowl.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Evette32648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights in May to sight see, we had 2 rooms on the 3rd floor. Rooms are an average size, nicely decorated with a handy kitchenette area with a larger fridge and microwave and bar type counter.. Bathroom not huge but nice big shower. Rooms were clean and comfortable and met my fussy noise standard! I hate when you can hear everything in the room next door or in the hallway, very quiet, and the hotel staff was very nice and offered advice on close to see sights and best way to get there. We picked this hotel hoping that it would be an easy commute to Dodgers game and Knottsberry Farm and it was. Handy restaurant on site and neat Hollywood décor. Would definitely stay again if in the area to sight see.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I really didn't spend much time here since I was in Hollywood to see the Billy Joel concert at the Hollywood Bowl. But, I arrived in town a few hours before the concert, and the hotel staff was very helpful on my arrival. They made recommendations about how to walk to the venue, and mentioned a cab would be much easier. I was quickly checked in, and I made my way to my room. The room was clean, and the memorabilia on the wall instantly had me thinking of all the movies of yesteryear that I had seen when I was a child. The bed was very comfortable...the perfect end to the long day of traveling and watching the concert. It was a shame I couldn't stay another night as my time was limited, and I had to return home. My departure included a great meal at the 101 Cafe at the hotel. The service was quick and the food was good. My only disappointment was that I heard one waitress tell another that two of her tables failed to leave a tip. I don't have a doubt that the service I received from this young lady, was given to her other customers, and she deserved the gratuity since the place was busy. That said....I HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying at the BW+ Hollywood HIlls Hotel. End of story.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,167 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 353 in Los Angeles
432 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel

Address: 6141 Franklin Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-5205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £125 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood Hills Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing