We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in the Spfld area: Candlewood Suites is home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel
Ranked #45 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Candlewood Suites is home away from home with a pool to boot! Great helpful staff additionally makes you feel like you are at home! From Susan (Manager) to sweet Nicole at the front desk, they are just great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Califswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel is right off the interstate and looks fairly dated on the outside, so we initially had concerns. However, we were very pleasantly surprised by the nicely updated lobby and rooms. Clean, cozy, fun Hollywood decor. Staff were friendly and accommodating with late check-out and leaving our car for the day. Easy walk to the Pantages Theater and the heart of Hollywood. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Spent our first 3 nights here on our trip to California. The majority of rooms, including ours faced into the inner square where the swimming pool is located. The rooms were good sized and we liked the movie star theme to the hotel. Hotel reception staff were very helpful and accomodating. We ate in the attached Cafe 101, which all four of us enjoyed. The hotel is within walking distance of the Walk of Fame and the main sites off Hollywood Boulevard. The only negative part of the whole stay was the valet parking, which was an inconvenience, wasting time and money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014


Stayed at Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills for 3 nights during July visiting Los Angeles on our Summer vacation.

There were clear pros and cons with the hotel.

The pro’s were:
- Good location in walking distance from Hollywood Boulevard and Walk of Fame
- Very friendly staff
- Big rooms
- Premises shared with a very good diner (Cafe 101) open from 7 am to 3 am
- Very well functioning valet parking
- Nicely decorated with pictures of Hollywood stars

The con’s:
- Very noisy air condition
- In need for renovation (we had to change rooms after the first night, as the window in our room couldn’t close and the noise from the street was too much)
- Noisy location right next to Freeway 101

All in all, we had a good experience in the hotel, and taking the price into consideration we can recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Morten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Just off the 102 and only a short walk away from Hollywood Blvd with the Hollywood sign at its back, this hotel is excellently located. We found the staff helpful and facilities and decor nice. The pool is small, however and when you are in the main building on the Franklin Ave side (we had room 208) it gets very, and I mean VERY, noisy at night with the constant traffic. All in all an average stay in a great location.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank mkroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellant decor. Spacious bathroom and comfortable bed. The restaurant had a great menu and excellant service. The complimentary newspaper was a bonus. We enjoyed having vallet service and the parking fees were very reasonable. However, the internet service was very poor and once connected was extremely slow. I hope they upgrade the WiFi service soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel fit the bill for being close to Raleigh Studios where we went to view the rough cut of our new film. It is comfortable, but the room we had was over the area for emptying garbage and it was pretty noisy at times. Staff is nice. King room was small but clean. The 101 Restaurant in the building is good, but there is not much else close to this hotel in the way of shopping or other places to eat. Great place for a morning walk, however, in the residential neighborhood nearby, right beneath the HOLLYWOOD sign!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank BeverlyPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,179 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 353 in Los Angeles
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel

Address: 6141 Franklin Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-5205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £126 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood Hills Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing