We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel
Ranked #42 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Our room was very spacious...with a very nice bed! Within a 5 minute walk you're on the walk of fame and in 29 minutes you are at the chinese theatre. The staff is very helpfull. One problem is sometimes the loud music outside the hotel. Do not spend your money by eating in cafe 101 underneath the hotel...the food does not taste good...i have ordered a steak and 4/5 of the plate was covered in mashed patatoes,

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marko1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    592
    199
    47
    28
See reviews for
392
392
58
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

the hotel played tape music untill 9pm. room was somewhat small. there was a tripadvisor comment that room was huge. our room was small. granted the hotel was/is remodeling the outside. the personnel were heelpful but there still better value somewhere esle

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank none60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

On vacation from Australia and stayed for at the Best Western Hollywood Hills for a couple of days while we went to Universal Studios, Hollywood etc. My children are 2, 9, and 13. Even though renovations were going on, it was still fine. Staff very helpful, rooms clean and very close to Hollywood Walk of Fame (about 5-10mns walk). Would recommend to friends and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairywren8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2010

This hotel is great if you want to be close to the action in Hollywood. Many things are in walking distance. If you are going soon, just to warn you, there is construction going on there to the building. The coffee shop attached is the 101 Coffee Shop and there are always famous people in there:) We just saw Megan Fox and Brian Austin Greene there yesterday. Rooms are not fancy but do the job. Just make sure you search rates online via Expedia, Orbitz..etc. If you cal the hotel directly to book, you will pay alot more:(

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesinpa33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We spent two nights here and the bedroom and bathroom were enormous. The valet parking was great and made it easy for our stay. The food at cafe 101 was great too.
The location was handy for hollywood boulevard.
However the guy on the desk was not the best informed he appeared to know only about the tour companies they had links with, we were trying to find out if there was a "hop on hop off Bus" and we were informed that LA didn't have one of those, however when we walked along the boulevard we found that at least one company ran one!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliegirl211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Stayed at the hotel for 5 days while on holiday in Southern California. The rooms were very comfy and well spaced. The bathrooms were also of a good size.

This hotel is that it is well located to Hollywood and the freeways. You can walk easily down to the action. Walking back to the hotel at night also felt a little uneasy depending on which part of Hollywood your walking from.

The cafe 101 serves very good food, however they do not offer room service and you can not charge your meals back to the room. Local pizza shops will offer a delivery service to your room though. The view out of our window was not much to sing out about as we had the freeway view. If you had a hills view it would be much better.

All the staff were freindly and the valet parkers would always have a chat with you (they do not offer self parking).

While we stayed there they were doing a fair amount of construction work. This was limited to between 10-4 during the day so it did not impact our lives in any way as we were out and about at that time. The one thing that does make this property feel a little un safe is the lack of security. Anyone from the street would be able to bypass any staff by walking in through the back parking lot and straight up to the rooms (they did not have a safe in the room). I did over hear the front desk saying that the security cameras are out of action while the construction work was being completed.

Apart from that we enjoyed our stay in Hollywood and would definetely recommend the hotel to anyone that wants to explore the area on a normal budget.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ollie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

My husband and I loved this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and comfortable with an enormous bathroom. We also had a small kitchen with a sink, fridge and microwave. I'm not sure if that is standard. The walls throughout the hotel and in your room are covered with movie memorabilia which is really fun. They are renovating the outside of the hotel so it doesn't look like much from outside, but inside is great. The 101 Coffeshop attached is AWESOME! It has everything from breakfast to vegan food to pastrami, ice cream, all types of alcohol. Its got a great vibe, too. The only criticism is that it is too good and probably kept us from trying other places as it was so convenient and delicious. It's just a few blocks from the famous Hollywood and Vine. This hotel is a great place in a great location for a great price. Its comfortable with lots of character.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karogies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 351 in Los Angeles
398 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#21 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,113 reviews
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel
Address: 6141 Franklin Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-5205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood Hills Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing