We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for sightseeing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
Ranked #76 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location for sightseeing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was a great base for sightseeing around LA. The hotel is within walking distance to many major Hollywood attractions including Grauman's Chinese Theater and the walk of fame. The rooms were nicely appointed and clean. We had a fridge and a microwave in the room that we found convenient. We used the pool and hot tub, which were both very clean with clean towels in the pool area. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed the restaurant at the hotel and ate there 3 out of 4 nights. The food was very tasty, fresh and reasonably priced. My boyfriend also had breakfast there and said they have some great breakfast choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are planning on being out and about around Hollywood during the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MojitoLoverMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    387
    272
    64
    48
See reviews for
289
355
67
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

When I think of Hollywood and hotels, I think slumy and sleezy. I was very surprised with this one. We chose this because of it's location, being close to the venue we were seeing a show at. The rooms were large, and the beds were comfortable. The only negative was the price for parking was ridiculous, $22. The cafe in the hotel, Spice, is awesome. Good prices, fresh ingredients, and great tasting food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ocswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We love staying at this best western it was our second time it is down the street from the Hollywood bowl. It is walking distance so you dont have to find a parking space.when you go to the concert. All the employs are very nice and the price is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We picked this hotel because it is only about 5 minutes from Universal Studios. It also is very close to downtown. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I asked for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper and I was given a room away from other guests. It was very quiet even being close to the road. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. We will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Conveniently located - walking distance to Hollywood Hot Spots... Everyone who works there is SO Nice - to me that super important! David, Stephen, and Zuly especially stand out - Thanks for making my trip so pleasant! ps. yummy breakfast at Spice downstairs :)

Room Tip: suites are nice and roomy- regardless all rooms have microwave and fridge for convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is located just 2 blocks from the Hollywood Bowl and a short walk to West Hollywood. The desk staff was very nice, helpful and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and had adequate lighting. The carpet could stand to be replaced but everything else exceeded my expectations for cleanliness and comfort. I would stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cbee201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I'm pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations and we look forward to your serving you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollywood, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great and convenient to the Hollywood area. Walking distance tot he Hollywood Bowl which eliminated parking nightmare after the concert. We would definitely stay here again, as it was clean, easy and very reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for posting your review, we are glad that we were able to meet all of your expectations during your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#17 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#129 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn
Address: 2011 North Highland Ave., Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hollywood Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing