We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean and comfortable and great location for exploring Hollywood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Ranked #65 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Had the pleasure of staying here whilst visiting Hollywood and Universal Studios. The hotel reception and hotel staff (Zuly and Irene) were very pleasant and accommodating with complimentary on site parking.
The room was clean and spacious. Didn't experience any problems with noise during our two night mid week stay. Reasonable mid price Best Western close to attractions in the Hollywood area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

Great location to everything Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Front desk was very courtesy and helpful. Water pressure is excellent and the bed was extremely comfortable. I will stay here again when I visit Los Angeles. Great Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Anne Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Would definitely stay again. So close to everything, walk to Hollywood boulevarde, 10 min drive to universal studios. The staff are very friendly, housekeeping very good and prompt and pricing fantastic. We originally were going to book at a hotel across the road but when they told us all these addition charges we cancelled. So what does this best Western give you- great staff, great price, a heated pool all year round, laundry services, clean rooms, a microwave, and FREE parking.
As for the quest who had a noises night, we had that same problem at the Sheraton on our last trip so it is not the hotels fault for other guests with uncontrollable kids and people fighting so don't leave a bad review.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dbkiwi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
52
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We checked into the hotel around 7:30 at night. I was traveling with my mother on vacation. We originally booked the hotel room for two nights but will be checking out first thing this morning. It is currently 3:30 in the morning and I cannot sleep due to the lack of security. When we first arrived we parked our vehicle in the cramped parking lot. The front desk was very friendly and we found our room with ease. However, on the way to the room we came across a man who was aimlessly wandering the halls near our room which made us (two females) nervous. Once he disappeared we entered our room which we found to be adequate for a short stay. Since we laid down to sleep around 9:30 I have been woken up almost every hour by someone sprinting down the walkway, doors slamming, couples fighting and people yelling back and forth across the balcony. I have also checked on my vehicle twice tonight to ensure that no one has broken into it since there is no monitoring of the lot here.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Real nice hotel - not too big- 2 floors only -located in a great area for the Hollywood. Price was good for the LA area. Walking distance to Hollywood Blvd. Convenient location to freeways. Parking is convenient

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

By no means is this an upscale hotel, however for the price and location it is extremely appealing. You can spend lots of money on crappy hotels in LA and the locations can be iffy. Clean rooms and very close to the Chinese Theater which is where Starline Tours Bus was stationed (used this tour bus company, also highly recommend it). Also close to many restaurants which are in/near Chinese Theater. West Hollywood. Felt safe walking at night. Very touristy area so lots of people. The street the hotel is on is busy with cars and has other hotels right next to it so no issues that you are alone or anything like that. Will be staying here again the next time I go to LA.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kathrin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

By far the best feature of this hotel is its location. It's central to all the Hollywood attractions. It even has a pool! The staff were helpful and friendly.

The self parking spaces are tiny. If you have a large car, try for a space on the back wall, or you may not fit.

The room was small, but for our one night stay that didn't matter. If I brought a family I would have opted for something with more space.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#88 of 353 in Los Angeles
538 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,150 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn

Address: 2011 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £117 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing