We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fine" if price most important, convenient too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Ranked #76 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“"Fine" if price most important, convenient too”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Yes, it is in a very walk-able location to west Hollywood's 'sights', and if you're into that, well you might look past the otherwise dated, just passable hotel. Personally, I couldn't wait to get out of West Hollywood and this hotel. The rooms are the standard fare that Red Roof Inn's were known for in the 80's (and ours smelled like smoke). The 'grounds' were all well maintained pavement, and the 'service' was, uh, present? So, if price is your primary motivation and you want a place where you can walk to all of the grimy West Hollywood 'sights', I'd just suggest that you leave your stain-detecting black light and your sensitivity to smell at home--but maybe bring your own blanket. Even if I did get dragged back to West Hollywood, I wouldn't stay here again. Spend the extra $50 night and upgrade to some place nicer like the Roosevelt.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picky_Traveler_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at our property. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    406
    276
    68
    50
See reviews for
307
368
70
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paxton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at a great location for visiting the sights around Hollywood Blvd. A short walk takes you to the heart of so many happenings. I enjoyed a nice room and facility. I wish parking was included in the rate and the wifi signal was better but the hotel was a good option all things considered for our Hollywood stay and the surrounding area feels safe too!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwhollywoodplaza, Manager at Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in tyhe future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A nice hotel ..room very clean and provided all ammenities Staff helpful and friendly and the loctation very central to the main area of Hollywood. A good reasonable hotel for all for its price. Spice resturant attached to this hotel provied a good breakfast to start the day......pancakes was really nice

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is in a good location for Hollywood boulevard and the rooms were clean if a little old. The problem is the lack of noise insulation in the rooms. The first night, we were near the front of the hotel and the road noise was bad, they kindly moved us to the back of the hotel and the road noise disappeared and all you could hear was the other guests. Granted it was a Saturday night but you couldn't sleep without someone knocking on a door, or shouting or banging. we checked out two nights early and went somewhere else. On a positive note, the staff were very helpful and the little pool at the back of the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulRoth212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

brrrrr, very dark rooms, no view, [on car park], very poor reception, very poor everything, dont go there if you are suffering of depression, you will kill yourself, looking mostly as a drive in motel on steroids

Room Tip: if you are blind no problem, you dont need any view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank air198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've visited this place at least five times, most recently this month. The reason - I go to the Hollywood Bowl as often as I can! Situated just a few blocks from the Bowl, it's perfect. My room is always a double queen, and always has been clean and well appointed. The hotel is also a short walk to other attractions, a quick link to the endless freeway system, and their parking policy is great; no problems with in-and-out as many times as you wish. You would think that being that close to freeways would make it noisy, but it is not. It has a tiny pool if there's time in your schedule for some sunbathing!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OaklandVisit2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I wanted to take my wife to see what Hollywood was all about. She had never been there so I decide to surprise her with a little trip.

This hotel is located a few block from the center of Hollywood Blvd. Great location and the noise level was very low.

Would definitely stay here again.

If your lucky and they are having a concert at the Hollywood bowl you just might be able to see the fire works like we did.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rizzo3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#112 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn

Property: Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Address: 2011 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing