We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Ranked #118 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Continuing on our budget trip, this hotel fit in perfectly. $100 on Sunset Blvd, 2 blocks away from the Chinese and Kodak Theaters. The location cant be beat. Sure it isn't the cleanest or most organized, but that's ok, we weren't in LA to stay in our room.

There was free breakfast and wifi, parking was only $8 per day. The front desk staff was very helpful. Again, for $100, how can you complain?

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a strong wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bos2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    574
    400
    122
    94
See reviews for
506
484
80
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here for part of our stay in Los Angeles. It was a good, clean hotel to base yourself at. The staff were friendly, and there were plenty of eateries within a minutes walk.

Room Tip: We stayed through the back away from the pool area which is quieter. Avoiding people coming in and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliBO2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel was recommended to us , by a friend.
I looked at it online , read some reviews, and booked it for our stay in Los Angeles.

Don't take a taxi from the airport, take the a hotel shuttle bus.
It's much cheaper.

Upon arriving at Days Inn, we found the staff very helpful regarding how to get around and see LA.
Our room was clean and comfortable.
The hotel is a short walk from Hollywood Boulevard and everything that LA has to offer.

I would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris8011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Good value for money hotel that’s nicely located around the corner (5-6)mins walk from Hollywood Blvd. Hollywood Highland metro station was 6 or 7 mins walk and from there you are one stop from universal studios and also about 25 mins from union station.

Rooms were pleasant, tv, wifi,fridge, and was clean etc. very quiet and excellent comfortable beds which gave both me and my partner the best sleeps weve had for a long time. There is a small swimming pool which looked okay and clean.

Reception were relatively helpful and would call us taxi’s whenever we needed. Make use of the free continental breakfast until 10am every morning . you can stock up on unlimited cereal, fruit, toast, yoghurts, tea and coffee, coissants etc.

Felt fairly safe walking down the blvd and side roads from Hollywood at night too.

LA is so big that a good location to one man might be a bad location to another. For Hollywood though this is ideal location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I just came back from a trip to L.A. and stayed at the Days Inn. The location is OUTSTANDING if you're wanting to sightsee. I was able to walk to pretty much all the big sights I wanted to see. If you're not planning on spending a lot of time in the room, this place should be perfect. The room wasn't bad and was very clean. The walls were a bit thin, but I may have just had noisy neighbors. The tv didn't have much variety for channels, but it did have HBO and "The Golden Globes," so I was good. I liked that the parking garage was gated, that you needed a key to get onto your floor, and that there was security. It put me at ease while I was traveling alone. Great bang for your buck if you'd like to be close to everything and not pay a ton!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnson062610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Coming to Hollywood many times, this was the first time I stayed here. The room T.V. was a flatscreen, but channels were very limited. The bathroom was pretty cool, but watch in the shower because the tile is slippery. Within walking distance of the Chinese theatre, Kodak theatre, and many great restaurant and shops.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hook1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Overall the propery is nice and clean. This is an older property with very thin walls. We were next to a family who had an infant so needless to say we were up every two hours as well. Also it would have been nice to know that their parking garage is only for vehicles that are less than 6 feet tall.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#41 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#67 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Property: Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Address: 7023 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios Hotel Los Angeles
Days Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing