We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to Hollywood Boulevard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Ranked #131 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were looking for a hotel close to Hollywood Boulevard as well as to the Unversal Studios.
It was perfect as HB could be reached in 5 minuted walking distance and US within 15 minutes car drive.
The hotel rooms were quite (rooms were in divection inside court) and clean and staff was very helpfull and friendly. To that they had good breakfast in a separate room (which is not common with Days Inn Hotels).
We would go there again. Good price/performance ratio.

Room Tip: All room are heading towards the pool side. Therefore no trafic noise during night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giorgio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello;

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that we surpassed your expectations - as it is our goal to exceed the expectations of every one of our guests.
Please come and visit us soon. Our entire staff is ready to make your next trip to Hollywood your best vacation yet.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 576 of 1,490 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights and found it to be in a great location. It is only a 5 min walk from hollywood blvd and attractions an we felt reasonably safe walking home, as it is quite busy. Napolean at the counter was very helpful and accommodating. A few of the younger staff were a bit more vague. The rooms were comfortable, although there was no laundry.

We had to leave very early to get to Vegas and asked the young girl at the desk if we could have breakfast organised for around 6, instead of 6.30, She told us this wouldn't be an issue, but when we checked out at 6.10 the next morning and went to the breakfast area, this was an issue. The staff talked to each other in another language and when we asked whether we could grab a few piece of bread to take, she told us that there was none. This was hard to believe given breakfast was open in 20 minutes. We instead, had a bowl of cereal that was already out, however when we asked for milk this was also an issue. Yes, breakfast technically wasn't open until 6.30 but given we had spoken to two staff members prior and it is only a continental breakfast where a loaf of bread and a toaster needed to be brought out from the store room which was 3 meters away, it didn't seem to be too much to ask for. We ended up leaving as it was clear we were not welcome. I went and got a glass of water 5 minutes later to take with me and as expected, the staff member was bringing out a loaf of bread from the store room. Sometimes, little things can be very helpful and make a stay much more enjoyable. Staff make a place, and some of the staff here could be a bit more friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine_Louise28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Hello;

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable. I deeply apologize for the confusion among our staff members in being flexible with our breakfast hours; I will make sure to address this issue to the corresponding parties so that a similar issue is handled appropriately. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hollywood.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Location is good, but I will not walk at night. The room was clean but very tiny and the the lighting is pretty bad. I was expecting that there will be laundry facility but there was none. This hotel is pretty basic and we got for what we paid. The front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello;

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others about your most recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feed back; it is through your comments that we may improve our service. Thanks again and we hope to be able to serve you again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Son and I spent a week in L.A. this past July and while there we stayed at the Days Inn on Sunset. It was a wonderful stay. Not only was the staff extremely friendly and helpful but we were close to everything. we were able to walk to Hollywood Blvd and for most other places take a short cab ride or catch the Metro. Our main reason for going was to see Queen + Adam Lambert in concert and was thrilled to learn we were only about 15 miles out from the venue.

We had a suite with a queen bed which was perfect for us. We had plenty of room to move around and was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Our rooms were kept clean and well stocked everyday.

Breakfast was small just bagels, danishes, cereal along with juice, coffee and tea bit it was enough to keep us happy till lunch.

Overall our stay was a great one and when i go back this is my place of choice. Can't think of a better place to stay for such a great price.

Room Tip: Personally for me all the rooms are good ones however if you want a balcony to si on then ask for on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello;

Thank you very much for your kind words. Our staff and management at the Days Inn Hollywood take pride in knowing that we were able to make your Hollywood vacation a pleasant experience. Our commitment is to provide each and every guest with our own brand of warm, positive service.
We are happy that you were able to enjoy our facilities and amenities as well, and that they were a great value for you. Please come back and visit us again soon. It will be our pleasure to make your next trip to Hollywood a memorable one.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located close to Chase ATM, IHOP, gas station, in and out burger and 10 min walk to Hollywood walk of fame. The nearest metro station is Hollywood/highland and it's about 10 min walk from the hotel. The hotel has basic breakfast/ no eggs. The pool was small but nice. The service at the front desk should be improved as I thought the lady working there didn't like what she was doing. Overall rooms were okay, so I'd stay there again if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Be_Melodyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello;

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that we surpassed your expectations - as it is our goal to exceed the expectations of every one of our guests.
Please come and visit us soon. Our entire staff is ready to make your next trip to Hollywood your best vacation yet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

For the price and location, this place was a home run. Being able to walk to all the Hollywood attractions made it worth its weight in gold. The room was clean, however, could use some upgrading. They are also on the small side, so keep that in mind if you have a family of more than 3. The underground parking garage for $10 per day was very convenienent. There is an inground pool which was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello;

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our Days Inn Hollywood Hotel. We at the Days Inn Hollywood appreciate your time in sharing your experience with other. We hope to be able to see you back soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This property is only fair in my opinion. Rooms were clean but in need of repair - baseboards coming off wall, for example. Breakfast was standard continental fare, I suggest going somewhere else for breakfast (like Mel's Diner a few blocks away - schlocky fun and pretty good food). You're splurging going to Hollywood, spend a few bucks extra for a nice meal.

Speaking of location - this is what this property has going for it. It's literally two blocks from the Hollywood Walk of Fame (and all the stars in the sidewalk). Two blocks from Grauman's Chinese Theater. Three blocks from Dolby Theatre. Walk everywhere in Hollywood.

Pretty reasonable rates, much cheaper than the boutique hotels in the area - and if you're a tourist, you shouldn't be spending time in your room anyway! Get out there and check Hollywood out! Take the Ultimate Hollywood Tour. It's fun.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello;

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hollywood.
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 354 in Los Angeles
2,159 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#4 of 354 in Los Angeles
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#73 of 354 in Los Angeles
344 reviews
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#199 of 354 in Los Angeles
586 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#188 of 354 in Los Angeles
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios

Address: 7023 W Sunset Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £120 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hollywood/Universal Studios Hotel Los Angeles
Days Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing