We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Nearby Hotels
US$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$435
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$689
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$548
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$635
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$514
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveller rating
228
644
454
147
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
644
454
147
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsin n out burgergreat locationchinese theatreuniversal studiossunset boulevardshort walkcontinental breakfastper dayparking garagedolby theatrewould stay againcoffee makerihopfamehollywoodstarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We liked the location and the room was old and showed wear and tear, but it was only one night. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Because of location and limited nights needed, we would return if we needed one night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mrmach2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello;

Thank you very much for your words on your experience at our hotel. We do our best to provide all our guests with comfortable accommodations at affordable prices and try our best in keeping up with our hotel. We are always upgrading or replacing either case goods, Carpets, Painting, etc., We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations and hope to have an opportunity to have you back sometime in the near future so you may enjoy a pleasant experience.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Very affordable and clean hotel, we stayed in a room on the upper level facing into the pool with 2 double beds the rooms are quiet small but for the two of us was ok. You do hear noise from the street but you have to remember you are right in the centre of it all. It was under a 10 min walk to Hollywood blvd and just over 15min walk to the subway on Hollywood Blv. The staff were friendly and helpful enough and free breakfast is mainly fruit, bagels and toast there is an Ihop across the road open 24hrs

Room Tip: depending on your trip, Hollywood blvd is great for the day/night next time i would stay in santa monica or venice beach and travel in, Melrose street is full of funky shops and resturants which was about 30min walk from the Days Inn, at night catch a cab....
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leonardodep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoleon S, General Manager at Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Hello;

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable accommodations for a great value to all our guests. We work constantly to improve the quality of our product and services, and to ensure that every experience with us is warm and enjoyable.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Hollywood.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews