We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Ranked #62 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The start of our West Coast adventure was here at this very friendly,clean and comfortable hotel. Staff went out of their way to help us with independent travel before joining our tour group. lovely Helen on reception helped us secure transportation to see The Dodgers game plus was helpful in many other ways especially helping us with our "sweet tooth". The Grill was fabulous and EVERY member of the Hotel Staff were lovely,friendly and helpful. Ideally located - walked to the Hollywood Bowl and Kodak Theatre very easily - nice pool,great food at the Grill - we felt valued customers. Thank you so much. Comes highly recommended and we would stay there again. Congratulations to all at the Hilton Garden Inn

Room Tip: Centrally located so a busy road but we got used to it quickly - slept well after first night. Beds...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneC742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

JaneC742,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles-Hollywood. I am very happy to see that your experience was more than satisfactory. I will surely pass on your compliments to Helen for providing you outstanding service associated with Hilton and its family of hotels. I look forward to your return to us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,324)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,077 - 1,083 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

An ideally located hotel, just a short walk from the main Hollywood strip of the Kodak Theatre, the Walk of Fame (from where you can board the Hop On Hop Off Tours) and Hollywood Bowl. Room was great, modern and ours overlooked the outside pool and hot tub, which we didn't have time to use but looked fine - especially loved the mini Hollywood sign! Bathroom was nice and clean with a shower over the bath - the complimentary Neutrogena toiletries were bonus too having been on a fairly laborious flight! Hotel bar was empty but not too pricey. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in LA, wanting to be close to the centre. Enjoy!

Room Tip: On your walk back to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles from the main Hollywood strip (Kodak Theatre &...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a-hui-hou2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

A-hui-hou2012,

I am happy to see that your stay is more than satisfactory with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles-Hollywood. Thank you for your positive feedback and I will pass down your compliments to our staff for making your stay a memorable one. I look forward to having you as our guest in the future and feel free to contact me directly if you have any comments or questions. Once again, thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We were attending a Roger Waters concert at the Colesium and decided to stay here at the last minute. Being a Hilton Honors Member, I was able to book with points the night before. The rooms are not huge but were nicely decorated and clean. Staff were friendly. The cooked to order breakfast that was given to us with Gold Status was nice. Also given 2 free waters and a coupon if you ordered $50 in food you could earn another free 1,000 points. I wasn't there long enough to use it. Location is great if you are attending Kodak Theater, El Captian or Hollywood Bowl. Metro line is a block away on Hollywood and Highland. Also has a nice pool although it is small it had plenty of sun loungers and was very clean. Also a mini Hollywood sign in the slope above, was cute.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor facing the street. Didn't hear too much noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glasgowcelticgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2012

Glasgowcelticgirl,

On behalf of the entire staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles-Hollywood, thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and listed many amenities we offer to our guests. I look forward to seeing you return to us and please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you have additional comments or suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

Upon an early arrival to the hotel we were surprised that our room was ready for us, and we had a choice of what room we preferred. The room we picked was beautiful and clean. The staff at this hotel are the BEST I have come across many a night or morning we would have a good chat with them. The location was perfect we could walk down to the walk of fame, close to dinning and entertainment. Ask the guys at the hotel about their taxi driver we had one specific driver for our stay ... Very personal! When we come back to LA we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summerstylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Summerstylin

I am very happy to see that you had a more than satisfactory stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood. I wll pass down your compliments to my staff and we look forward to having you return home to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stay there for one night in April..We book with Expedia since we got discount..
Hotel is in a GREAT spot, close to Hollywood BLVD!! Our room was really clean and I really enjoy the touch of green on the wall and the urban look!!
However, PARKING is 30$ and ONLY valet parking. It's really expensive..I pay 15$ at Hyatt and I can do in&out without paying more!! And the parking is so small, why valet only?!
Otherwise, we had a great stay..Ask for high floor!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XxcorinnexX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

XxcorinnexX

Thank you for your positive review of our property through TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves in providing high standards of service to our guests which are synonymous with the Hilton brand. I am delighted that our room designs are to your likings. Since our parking space is limited, this is the reason why we have valet parking only. On evenings when we are sold out, our Valet parking staff is here to accomodate our guests without much inconvenience. I look forward to your return stay with us and thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Staffs were warm and welcome us as soon as we arrived. We were recommended a city tour which we should had taken. Room is big, clean and comfortable. The bed side even has a reading light. Extended desk provides lots of desktop as mentioned on their web site. We were lucky that we have a quiet room away from the street and facing the pool. Closet (with sliding doors) may be a bit small for 3 of us in a double bed room. Supplies were adequate, got refilled each day when the room was cleaned.

We had a room service that arrived half hour after we ordered and the food was good.

Location is excellent, just walk to Hollywood blvd where actions and attractions are. Metro stop is just there for going to Universal Studio (only one stop). Easy access to downtown by metro. The traffic on the street was terrible and that is the same everywhere in LA. I don't recommend driving in LA. The metro is fast and easy and not expansive.

Room Tip: Choose a room on higher floors and away from facing the street.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bypass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Dear bypass,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood. I am very happy to see that your experiences were more than satisfactory. I look forward to welcoming you home when you are in the area again. I will extend your compliments to our staff and they will continue to provide the highest level of service travelers have come to expect from a hotel bearing the Hilton name.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This hotel is walking distance from the Chinese theater and from there you can get a 'hop on, hop off' tour bus with routes to all the major tourist attractions--at an affordable price. This is a good option if you don't want to drive. The room decor is retro-deco and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KarenECS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#88 of 353 in Los Angeles
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,750 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,945 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood

Address: 2005 North Highland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3238 (Formerly Hollywood Heights Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £143 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Hollywood within the city of Los Angeles is the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood hotel; a short walk, drive or commuter trek to many prominent corporations & local attractions; this Los Angeles hotel is the ideal location for business & leisure travelers. If you find yourself in Los Angeles for a convention at the Los Angeles Convention Center, a business meeting "Downtown" or a movie deal in Hollywood, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood has every amenity plus great location the on-the-go traveler needs to pull it all together. The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is centrally located near Disney/Dreamworks Studios, Sony Corporation, Capitol Records, Warner Brothers, Eastman Kodak, Deliotte and Touche and Coca Cola. Located within walking distance to the world famous Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Grauman's Chinese Theatre or one metro stop to Universal Studios, The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is in the perfect "IT" location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Heights Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Heights
Holiday Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing