We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Ranked #64 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Good location and very helpful staff. Yummy breakfast. Relaxing hot tub. Good room service. The lady at the front desk was very kind and helpful. Walking distance from the mall and several restaurants was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aida_aydemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

aida_aydemir, It most definitely sounds like your stay with us was a pleasant one. Glad to hear that we were able to accomodate you with our committed to excellance staff, in-room dining, jacuzzi, and much more. We hope to be your future choice in hotels, the next time you visit the Hollywood area.

Cordially,

Thomas Harris Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,325)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights, 17 - 19 August 2013. Check-in was fast and pleasant staff. No help with baggage.
Musty smell on 3rd floor. Our room was clean but air conditioning unit in room was blowing fast and it couldn't be turned down or off, so was like that entire time (probably to cover up musty smell.
Coffee machine in room, but only 2 very small milks, and last day there was none.
Quiet room (323) and we slept well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

saudikiwi, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel during your recent stay. I have shared your review with our staff during our daily training huddle, and reiterated to them that the "little things" do not go unnoticed. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced with the Air Conditioner unit. If there is anything we can assist you with, do not hesitate to contact us.

Cordially,

Thomas Harris Jr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great hotel but be warned that there is a compulsory valet fee of $32 per day if you have a car. The hotel is in a great location in Hollywood and is walking distance from the Hollywood Walk of Fame. The staff are friendly and the rooms are great for what you pay for them and there is also complimentary wifi. You definitely get your monies worth staying at the Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jan-Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

I know that there are many hotels in the Hollywood area, but I am very glad you chose to stay with us. As you stated, we strive to do our best in accomodating our guests with great service and pleasant sleeping rooms. Our location is key and I am happy to hear that it is very convenient for you as well. The next time you are in town, feel free to stop by and say hi.

Thomas Harris Jr.

Operations Manager

2005 N. Highland Avenue Hollywood,

CA 90068

Ph: 323-876-8600 l Fax: 323-867-3272 l Direct: 323-762-1044

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel was exceptionally well located. It was only 5 minutes from Universal studios and 1 block from Hollywood Boulevard.
The rooms were well appointed, clean with comfortable beds.
Downstairs they had a small pantry where you could purchase some snacks.
The front desk was very helpful.
The swimming pool was nice, although it was in full shade in the late afternoon.

We enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank di100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

di100, Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience from your recent stay at our property. Our guest satisfaction is our #1 goal. Thank you again, and look forward to see you next time you come to the Hollywood area.

Cordially,

Thomas Harris Jr.
Operations Manager
2005 N. Highland Avenue Hollywood,
CA 90068
Ph: 323-876-8600 l Fax: 323-867-3272 l Direct: 323-762-1044

http://www.hgihollywoodpromotions.com/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great location in walking distance to all the highlights of the city. The staff is great and service is top notch! I like that it is a little different than your average HGI so it has a full service lounge. But just like a HGI access to your room from the lobby is easy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Pamela B, Thank you very much for providing us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am excited to hear that you have enjoyed, and we were able to provide you with "Top Notch" service. Wow! what a testimate to the staff's hard work and dedication. I will be sure to share with them during our daily huddles. It was our pleasure to serve you, and please next time in the Hollywood area feel free to stop by and say hi.

Cordially,

Thomas Harris Jr.

Operations Manager

2005 N. Highland Avenue Hollywood,

CA 90068

Ph: 323-876-8600 l Fax: 323-867-3272 l Direct: 323-762-1044


http://www.hgihollywoodpromotions.com/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Outstanding service and help by all staff, very clean rooms and great rooms, facility and location - will go back again. The front desk staff was especially helpful and the restaurant staff for breakfast wefre very friendly and also very efficient, made you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed 5 nights. We found the room to be clean and big enough for the 3 of us to move around. The room had a microwave and a unit to put things on.The bathroom was a good size.The hotel also has a washing machine and drier. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for us. Only a short walk to the metro red line and Hollywood Blvd. There is a Mini mart across the road. Overall an excellent stay. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Wendy G

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our guests' satisfaction is our #1 goal. Your are absolutely right we are in a great location for travelers seeking a prime Hollywood location. In saying, we know you have many hotel options but are honored you let us accommodate you. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the Hollywood area.

Thomas Harris Jr.

Operations Manager

2005 N. Highland Avenue Hollywood,

CA 90068

Ph: 323-876-8600 l Fax: 323-867-3272 l Direct: 323-762-1044

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Hollywood
BLVD Hotel & Suites
BLVD Hotel & Suites
#87 of 353 in Los Angeles
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,750 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,946 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood

Address: 2005 North Highland Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3238 (Formerly Hollywood Heights Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £142 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Hollywood within the city of Los Angeles is the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood hotel; a short walk, drive or commuter trek to many prominent corporations & local attractions; this Los Angeles hotel is the ideal location for business & leisure travelers. If you find yourself in Los Angeles for a convention at the Los Angeles Convention Center, a business meeting "Downtown" or a movie deal in Hollywood, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood has every amenity plus great location the on-the-go traveler needs to pull it all together. The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is centrally located near Disney/Dreamworks Studios, Sony Corporation, Capitol Records, Warner Brothers, Eastman Kodak, Deliotte and Touche and Coca Cola. Located within walking distance to the world famous Hollywood Walk of Fame, the Grauman's Chinese Theatre or one metro stop to Universal Studios, The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood is in the perfect "IT" location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Heights Los Angeles
Hotel Hollywood Heights
Holiday Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing