We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Nearby Hotels
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$242
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$497
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
US$582
US$463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$138
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$415
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$440
US$342
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$362
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$304
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveller rating
475
591
250
69
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
591
250
69
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwalking distancevalet parkingchinese theatrefront desk staffuniversal studiosper daywould definitely stay here againtwo blocksdolby theatresunset blvdstreet noisevalet servicesanta monicabeverly hillsfamehollywood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Our room was good, a little noisy do to the gate to and from pool banging, however, it wasn't late at night so that we dealt with. The accessible washroom could use more storage and grab bars are a must. The Restaurant we wouldn't recommend unless you're stuck. We expected something better when it came to an on-site restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karen551958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Hollywood on your recent trip to the area. It is very important to us that all of guests have a rewarding stay. My sincere apologies as your experience appears to not follow suit with the hotel’s mission. The hotel pool closes at 10p daily and we apologize if there were guests after this. I will speak with my security team to properly monitor this. Also, I read that you did not have a good experience at our restaurant. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you at your convenience Mike Domingo, General Manager at 323.876.8600 or mike.domingo@hilton.com as I would like to re-instill your trust in the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Hollywood for future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is heart of everything Hollywood! The staff was exceptional and went out of their way to help on the littlest thing. The rooms were larger than I expected and beds were a dream..I was just thankful they weren't the new "dial-air" beds" that some Hilton Garden Inns are putting in rooms. Why anyone would not want to stay here is beyond me?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jrod1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Hollywood. The team and I appreciate you recognizing our 'exceptional staff', in addition to our large room and 'dreamy' bed. You said what each of our team members have been thinking for a long time now, 'why anyone would not want to stay here is beyond me?'! I cant' wait to share this comment with our team. 5 stars from a Senior contirbutor with 41 reviews is news that needs to be shared right away! We look forward to your return and the opportunity to continue to exceed your expectations. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Nice hotel located central to Hollywood Blde. Staff are very friendly. The restaurant is the hidden secret. Only discovered it on our last night. Wish we had of tried it sooner. They have a 3 course menu for $20 and the food was great. Would return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your business and choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Hollywood on your recent trip to the area. We were thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be friendly. We truly aspire to be the best in hospitality. It was even better news to know, that you were able to enjoy our 3 course menu at our restaurant! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hilton service you would expect. Very respectful staff that greets all guests. Location is great for getting to all places on Hollywood Blvd. Easy walk! Morning breakfast service perfectly executed. Rooms clean and very functional. Nice having the mini fridge and microwave which is standard at all HGIs. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank TravelQueen56_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thanks for choosing the award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Hollywood on your recent trip to the area. Great feedback and thank you for recognizing our respectful staff. We were thrilled to read you were able to enjoy the microwave and mini fridge in your room. Thank you again for your comments, we truly are a 'good location and (provide) great service'! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I was amazed by how helpful the staff was. It's on a busy street but if you get a room on the back side you can't hear anything! Only a couple blocks from Hollywood Blvd so it's in the heart of things and if you want to go on a hike it's really close to Beachwood Canyon. The best of both worlds at a great price. The breakfast was outstanding!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank davidsW8168RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnManager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

On behalf of the entire team – Thank you! Thank you for your business & choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when visiting the Hollywood area. Your kind words regarding our 'helpful team and delicious breakfast' are extremely appreciated. Your personal recommendation and compliment that we are a 'great value/fantastic staff' will hopefully encourage others like you, who love the Hollywood tourist attraction and the great outdoors hike. Beachwood Canyon and Runyon Canyon are both within walking distance and are great places to take a scenic photo of Los Angeles. Thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews